Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
4,805 classificações
1,208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

1126 — 1150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Claudio H d C

Feb 11, 2016

Very high level.

por Richard F

Feb 12, 2016

Very basic course.

por José L

Dec 27, 2016

A very basic course. Could have more in-depth information.

por Sam B

Oct 22, 2015

I thought the content was great, but I thought the assignments were too onerous. I did the first one, but I didn't feel like I learned from it and peer feedback was very slow. I looked at the other assignments, but I thought they only asked me to put to paper things I was already thinking about anyway. Given the untimely and low quality of peer feedback on the first assignment, I didn't feel like I'd learn anything from completing and submitting any assignments. I refuse to buy a webcam for Coursera (I have a phone with that capability but the Coursera app doesn't support it for identity verification), so I can't get a certification anyway. I thought the content was interesting, but too basic to pay for. The major value I see in the certification path is extensive feedback on the capstone project, as I thought peer feedback came too late and wasn't extensive enough to be valuable. I do think the instructor does a good job of presenting the content

por Justin C

Nov 20, 2016

Didn't learn very much.

por Don S

Oct 19, 2016

I felt it was too basic. It took me about a week, but if I'd had the time I could have done it all in a day. Hope the rest of the specialization is more in-depth.. Also there are no forums.. makes it impossible to interact when you have questions.

por Alok M

May 07, 2016

This course is OK for introduction if you're not already familiar with the IoT devices and embedded systems. But if you already have done some projects in IoT and Embedded systems and are familiar with what they are then you don't need this course. This course is designed for a complete beginner who doesn't have any idea what IoT and embedded systems are (and now that you're researching about a course on IoT you probably have an idea what they are) and as a guy who had already done some projects in this area in undergrad, I found the content to be very simple and lacking any new things to add to my knowledge. But if you are a complete beginner then go for it.

por Steven S

Jun 12, 2016

Reviewing process is quite slow, thus you have to wait until someone review your assignment and grade it, even if you complete this course in just 1 week but you can't pursue certificate in just 1 week because review of assignment 3-4 days minimum for each one.

Coursera should improve that problem, but overall teaching quality was great.

por Marc C S

Oct 17, 2015

The course is far too much introductory and the practical assignments are not challenging enough. Yet it is only an introductory course for the IoT specialization.

por Vamshikrishna

Jun 13, 2016

The Best Explanation so far :)

por Anurag K

Mar 28, 2017

Not good as this topic was not taught in great depth. For beginners it is good.

por Fredo N

Feb 05, 2018

Was doing well until I had to wait on peer graded assignments.

por Lionel C

Nov 15, 2017

Very basic concepts. Some video should be updated. No forum to interact with peers.

por Angus L

Aug 01, 2017

Very preliminary IoT course

por Aman B

Jun 13, 2018

Very good course. I do not like the concept of peer review assignment though because they prevent you from going at your own pace.

por Rodrigo G

Oct 27, 2015

Theorical Course. Nice for those that want to understand some concepts of IoT

por 海上机械师

Mar 27, 2016

I like this lesson.

por Christian B A

Feb 21, 2016

Don't get me wrong, this is a good course, the teacher obviously knows his stuff and delivers the information in a good way. It gives you what you need to know. But I expected more. A wider grasp on things, additional readings, quiz’s, related articles, links and so on. Maybe not mandatory but in addition to what already is there.

por Akshat A

Sep 06, 2018

Good Course !!

por Paul G

Nov 11, 2019

The teacher really doesn't understand how to lecture to beginners. Often he will say really simple things, then add an advanced concept, that you are expected to know. It is quite obvious that he doesn't rehearse or write down his lecture.

por Aditya J

Dec 23, 2018

Only theory not practical

por Shawn P

Aug 27, 2018

The information presented is all useful and interesting, but it is hard to call this a course. I could see this instead being done as 2 videos, each 30 minutes or so long and presented as an introduction during the next course in the series. What there is of the course though is excellently presented and explained.

The peer review is, as often the case, something of a gamble. While this is a popular course, so the peer reviews will be completed at least, the resulting grades can look like something from a rng.

por Juan J C

Mar 03, 2016

Course address some elementary issues about IoT, but the instructor at times seems like he does not have a good grasp of the lecture materials. No access to quizzes or evaluations as auditing participant, which is a shame since most of the Coursera MOOCs allow access to evaluation material under the auditing modality.

por Pavlos I

Oct 10, 2015

Aimed only for people with zero background in the IoT paradigm. While well organized and structured, it only provides the student with the minimum basics of the IoT and embedded systems concepts.

por Ravi T

Apr 28, 2017

Very basic. Not much deep