Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
4,801 classificações
1,208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

1076 — 1100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Phuc D N

Sep 19, 2018

Good course.

por Narendra C

Sep 12, 2018

It was quite good..

por Narmadha R

Sep 24, 2018

Its introductory level only.

por Srihari A

Sep 27, 2018

Nice course to begin with. Instructor did a great job with this course. Normally, basics courses are boring, but not this one !

por Anand S

Sep 27, 2018

Nice explanation but videos are of very short duration. Just touching the topics is not enough if we want to do a specialization

por Saheli K

Aug 30, 2018

The study content was good but the subtitles were not proper most of the time.

por Muhammad W

Nov 05, 2018

It was a good course, although the evaluation could be done with better assignments that can actually challenge the skills

por Ravi S K B

Nov 26, 2018

Great course! Enjoyed it, learned a lot. Cheers!

por Nikhil G

Oct 12, 2018

The flow of the course is quite well and explained in very simple terms.

por Debnath R

Dec 02, 2018

Good!

por vikas c

May 05, 2019

make this course more practical and increase number of projects

por Akash K

May 06, 2019

Course contents should have been broader to sync with Live examples. Yet, profession is so experienced in minimizing every concept to understandable slides. Thanks.

por Mahmoud M

Jun 17, 2019

Its very good course with very good doctor.

por Eric C M

Jun 20, 2019

Not enough deep to my taste, but easy to follow and deep enough for not engineers.

por Virat s

Jun 27, 2019

Good

por Muhammad H A

Jul 13, 2019

It's a good course for beginners who want to know about Internet of Things i would totally recommend it.

por Pranav S

May 27, 2019

The course is helpful for those who are not working in embedded field as it covers the basics of embedded systems and networking.

por Mahtab A

May 29, 2019

There is a nice lecture given by sir.

But the practical class must be in included

por Peter

May 31, 2019

good

por Gaurav P G

Jun 05, 2019

Course was very good but problems in this course was not challenging enough

por Juliano R

Jul 26, 2019

Good information but started off little slow

por MinSeo J

Aug 02, 2019

great cours for learning basics about IoT, but I would rec a cours

por niraj g

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent course for absolute beginners to the topics discussed in the course / very reasonable for those with some exposure to these topics.

As a standalone course, i would give it 3 stars. As an introduction to the entire sequence of courses in this specialization, I would give it 5 stars (hence my rating of 4 stars overall)

Thank you Dr. Harris and UC Irvine!

por Arijit G

Aug 20, 2019

Good.

por Hendy S

Aug 23, 2019

G