Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
4,797 classificações
1,206 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

1026 — 1050 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Sagar H

Aug 18, 2016

It was good, as per the introductory part

por Ivan

Nov 01, 2017

A bit slow but quite informative course.

por Vedant J

Nov 12, 2015

clearly explained and a very good course to startup with iot! loved it

por Gianpaolo F

Oct 19, 2015

Good course, the teacher is very good in explaining the subject

por Marcel F

Jan 17, 2017

It is good introduction for students that don't have previous knowledge in the field. Instructor is also good.

por Abhinav R

Jul 15, 2017

A very good course for all basics related to the subject.

por Dagmar H

Nov 24, 2015

Even for beginners easy to understand. Coolest professor :-)

por TELAGAM U

Sep 03, 2016

It is an Excellent course. First i will thank to coursera for provide these type of courses.Students must get a very good knowledge when they did attend the all sessions.

por Abd E R A

Oct 29, 2016

Nice Introductory course

por Tianhan T

May 30, 2016

A very very basic introduction of IoT for beginners

por Roberto P

Nov 26, 2015

It's a good introductory course. I would have expected some more "meat" on the bones, but still I have to remember this is the first course out of a series so most probably it is good enough.

Teacher is good and, even for a non English speaker student as I am, it is perfectly understandable and clear.

por Chinmay R

Oct 04, 2016

Pretty nice course for basics. Doesn't exactly go into the programming side, but gives you basic background information for IoT things.

por PEDAGANDHAM N M M

May 24, 2016

very happy with this course,way of teaching was very understandable and nice.

por Saurabh S Y

May 07, 2018

A good introductory course in the specialization.

por Miguel P S

Oct 09, 2017

great professor

por Yogesh

Feb 19, 2018

Was useful course to understand the basics of micro controllers and the embedded system ecosystem.

por Marcos P P J

Dec 23, 2016

The topics sometimes are very superficial, containing little information. But at all, the course is good.

por FRANCISCO G T

Jul 25, 2017

Es un curso que esta muy bien para entender el concepto de IoT y que comienza desde lo mas básico

por Giselle d C S B

Dec 29, 2017

It was a good introductory course. Thanks.

por Tushar B

Sep 13, 2017

Informative and Concise

por Cecil S

Nov 30, 2016

My first on-line course ever. I didnt know what to expect however, I have learned a lot of new concepts. This intro course have me pumped to see whats next. I already ordered my Arduino on Amazon. I dont know what to say but, I'm excited.

por Chirag P

Jun 12, 2017

Awesome designed course for beginners

por Deep P

Jun 29, 2017

Good introductory course

por Huy N

Nov 08, 2017

Great introductory class that teaches you about technology and the impacts in the developments mpu have had in our everyday life. The only gripe I have is that assignments are marked by peers. This makes it problematic when timing is not good.

por NguyenTienQuyen

Mar 11, 2017

Good!