Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
5,103 classificações
1,266 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por FRANCISCO G T

Jul 25, 2017

Es un curso que esta muy bien para entender el concepto de IoT y que comienza desde lo mas básico

por HARSH K M

Jun 14, 2017

Nicely constructed course for intorduction to basic hardware in IoT devices and embedded systems

por Prince O K

May 08, 2016

Great way to start Internet of things and Embedded System journey if you're new to the subject.

por Nosakhare O P

Sep 22, 2016

I love this Course, it has open my mind to very simple areas of electronics and communication

por Naveed S

Mar 30, 2018

Helpful to understand the new IOT concepts; it's a entry level course, suitable for newbies.

por Sandeep E

Nov 09, 2016

course was really good. this will be very useful for begineers in embedded systems and IOT.

por Siva K

Dec 16, 2015

Gives good insights on the fundamentals. Would be an excellent introduction for a beginner.

por Kaare B P

Feb 05, 2016

Good simple overview of what IoT is and which component it consist of and how these works

por Keerthana S

May 15, 2018

Great course to get an insight into IOT and Embedded systems especially for new learners

por James

Jun 08, 2017

Great start to understanding the IOT world. Very excited to carry on to the next course.

por Hossein K

Jan 23, 2020

Very basic, introducing all basic concepts in embedded systems.

Clear and instructive.

por Mitchell A

Oct 15, 2017

Very much top level and an overview. Is a good explanation for whats to come though.

por David H

May 31, 2017

Good introduction to the background information and status of the Internet of Things.

por Lorilee K

Sep 01, 2016

Nice introduction at a very basic level. Good if you know nothing about this subject.

por Roshankumar B B

Dec 31, 2019

Introduces you to IoT world. Good for those who want to know about IoT from scratch

por Eric C M

Jun 20, 2019

Not enough deep to my taste, but easy to follow and deep enough for not engineers.

por Joan M

Jun 02, 2016

I learned a lot, and i'm going forward in the mastery of IOT. Thank you very much.

por William B

Oct 31, 2015

Good overview of what makes an IoT device different from a normal household device

por Nikhil H M

Dec 04, 2015

I liked this course because I actually got to know what Internet of things is etc

por Mahtab A

May 29, 2019

There is a nice lecture given by sir.

But the practical class must be in included

por SHAIk A

Jun 22, 2018

The sessions were great to attend and it provided a lot of valuable information

por Alex M

Aug 14, 2017

Good introduction course for those unfamiliar with IoT and/or embedded systems!

por Pankaj K

Jan 21, 2017

This is very good start for beginners. But more insights can be covered though.

por Saheli K

Aug 30, 2018

The study content was good but the subtitles were not proper most of the time.

por SAMEER R

Jan 04, 2017

A good introductory course !!! Should be followed up with lots of readings ...