Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
4,805 classificações
1,208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Alexander H

Nov 04, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the forced research into micro-controllers and embedded systems.

I would however like to stress that the use of peer reviewed assignments slows the pace of the class down greatly. People sometimes like to progress a lot faster. Difficult to do when waiting for others.

por anuranjan k

Jun 28, 2016

nice

por Mitul T

Jun 22, 2017

Great One

por Donat G

Mar 24, 2016

Not as deep as i would like, but good intro and well presented..!

por Shashank S

Jan 24, 2017

Inroductory course. Good for begineers

por Oussama F

Jul 27, 2017

Great work there a bit easy though

por Roberto M

Sep 14, 2016

Very useful approach to IoT for a newbie in this field like me. Hoped to see more practical stuff.

por Prateek G

Sep 11, 2016

amazing.

por Alex M

Aug 14, 2017

Good introduction course for those unfamiliar with IoT and/or embedded systems!

por Marcel F

Jan 17, 2017

It is good introduction for students that don't have previous knowledge in the field. Instructor is also good.

por Federico E

Nov 03, 2015

This is a well taught introduction, especially for those who need a general view of what is needed for designing an IoT device.

por Nosakhare O P

Sep 22, 2016

I love this Course, it has open my mind to very simple areas of electronics and communication

por TELAGAM U

Sep 03, 2016

It is an Excellent course. First i will thank to coursera for provide these type of courses.Students must get a very good knowledge when they did attend the all sessions.

por Anup P U

Jul 12, 2016

Good attempt.

por Abhinav R

Jul 15, 2017

A very good course for all basics related to the subject.

por Abd E R A

Oct 29, 2016

Nice Introductory course

por Shovan K

May 08, 2018

Great way to start into the basics of IoT devices and Embedded System Design

por Saurabh S Y

May 07, 2018

A good introductory course in the specialization.

por Miguel P S

Oct 09, 2017

great professor

por Roberto P

Nov 26, 2015

It's a good introductory course. I would have expected some more "meat" on the bones, but still I have to remember this is the first course out of a series so most probably it is good enough.

Teacher is good and, even for a non English speaker student as I am, it is perfectly understandable and clear.

por Tianhan T

May 30, 2016

A very very basic introduction of IoT for beginners

por Chinmay R

Oct 04, 2016

Pretty nice course for basics. Doesn't exactly go into the programming side, but gives you basic background information for IoT things.

por PEDAGANDHAM N M M

May 24, 2016

very happy with this course,way of teaching was very understandable and nice.

por Yogesh

Feb 19, 2018

Was useful course to understand the basics of micro controllers and the embedded system ecosystem.

por Marcos P P J

Dec 23, 2016

The topics sometimes are very superficial, containing little information. But at all, the course is good.