Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
4,802 classificações
1,208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

926 — 950 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Srihari A

Sep 27, 2018

Nice course to begin with. Instructor did a great job with this course. Normally, basics courses are boring, but not this one !

por Roberto M

Sep 14, 2016

Very useful approach to IoT for a newbie in this field like me. Hoped to see more practical stuff.

por Pragati J

Apr 11, 2018

very good course for beginners with no prior knowledge of IoT

por Carlos S

Oct 13, 2016

Thanks

por Sayani D

Mar 30, 2017

Nice course.Learned new things.Professor describe all things very well

por Oussama F

Jul 27, 2017

Great work there a bit easy though

por Alex M

Aug 14, 2017

Good introduction course for those unfamiliar with IoT and/or embedded systems!

por Shashank S

Jan 24, 2017

Inroductory course. Good for begineers

por Mitul T

Jun 22, 2017

Great One

por Prateek G

Sep 11, 2016

amazing.

por Anup P U

Jul 12, 2016

Good attempt.

por Vipin S C

Jun 28, 2018

Explanation was good

por zhouning z

Jul 11, 2016

an useful introductory course for Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

por Ehtesham

Jun 29, 2017

Great Course

por Paulo A

Nov 30, 2016

Good introductory course that gives you an overview to what you should know before starting other courses in the specialization. Some of the contents are a bit too obvious to someone with a previous background in IT.

por Luke J

Jul 26, 2016

Good introduction to IoT

por Alexander H

Nov 04, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the forced research into micro-controllers and embedded systems.

I would however like to stress that the use of peer reviewed assignments slows the pace of the class down greatly. People sometimes like to progress a lot faster. Difficult to do when waiting for others.

por anuranjan k

Jun 28, 2016

nice

por Donat G

Mar 24, 2016

Not as deep as i would like, but good intro and well presented..!

por David H

May 31, 2017

Good introduction to the background information and status of the Internet of Things.

por John G

Feb 06, 2017

Very gentle introduction to IoT. The topics covered are fine and the instructor is very good at explaining and presenting the material.

por ayush g

Feb 22, 2016

This is very good introduction to Internet of Things domain. Specially the content related to components of embedded, IoT devices and Protocols.

por veerakumar k

Oct 19, 2015

This course needs no previous knowledge about the field. The instructor takes you from the scratch.

por Stephen B

Nov 29, 2016

Good course taught in an interesting and engaging way. Quite high level; I'm looking forward to diving deeper in to the subject int he upcoming courses. A few places where the assignments felt a little tedious.

por Joan M

Jun 02, 2016

I learned a lot, and i'm going forward in the mastery of IOT. Thank you very much.