Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
9,733 classificações
2,514 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 2,488 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Lakaleigh H

Jul 17, 2020

Great introduction to Iot and embedded, i took another course a while back by duke university I had to stop because I didn't understand some of the terms and components. Now I feel better about my knowledge of embedded systems. Professor Harris does a nice job of teaching and explaining concepts that will help you

por Price M

Jan 05, 2016

This course gives a very solid overview of basic hardware and software concepts. I was familiar with a lot of the information already, so I watched many videos at x1.25 speed and returned to normal speed for unfamiliar material. First week can be a little slow, but it picks up and is very informative afterwards.

por Dr. M S

Sep 07, 2020

This course give us basic knowledge of IoT, Embedded Systems and basic networking knowledge. Program and instructions based on self-learning and learners can improve by facing with quiz and assignments. Reviews and suggestions to others assignments are also knowledge sharing facilities.Thanks for this course.

por Mark A B

Apr 29, 2018

People mark it down for the lack of complexity, but it's suppose to be an Introduction to the IoT. It's a great introduction, where I learned a lot of things. I love the way its presented, the length of the lectures. It can only improve from here. Perhaps in the future this may be upgraded to a full IoT course.

por Gududuru P R

Aug 01, 2020

I have successfully completely I introduction to IoT and embedded systems.it was great experience with this course.I have gained so many skills with coursera plateform as it provides good instructors and excellent lectures provided by coursera.This was best MOOC learning plateform that I have ever seen.

por Susmith D K

Apr 16, 2020

This course is good for a beginner to understand basics of iot and use of embedded systems.

Before entering course its better to google and set up some basic knowledge about what is micro controller , arduino and raspberry pi ,internet protocol,and basic parts of computer like ram,ROM,processor etc.

por Naima L

Apr 18, 2018

I learned a lot from this course! I appreciate Dr. Harris' lectures a lot. He does a great job breaking down complex concepts using accessible language, everyday examples and helpful diagrams. I also enjoyed opportunities to see things in his lab. I hope we do more of that in the next course.

por Claude H

Apr 30, 2016

Well done and deserves 5 stars although it was fairly basic. As the title suggests it's really just an 'introduction' to the topic and as such it's intended for absolute beginners. You don't really need a background in engineering, programming or anything of the sort to be able to keep up.

por Spoorthi

Jun 09, 2019

The teaching and content is impressive. I found it very beneficial with the option to reset my deadlines as it was a bit packed semester in my college now. I am very much thankful for Course-era for providing the platform to study and get certified from Universities over seas.

THANK YOU!

por Mykola K

Dec 14, 2015

The course gives very good understanding of what Internet of Things is all about - what it consists of, how it works, what the applications and implications are. The Professor's style is very engaging. He manages to explain complex matters in simple language. Highly recommend the course!

por MOHAMMED S

Apr 20, 2020

It was a challenging class but also interesting. I'm very excited to take the next class in the specialization, Aruduino and C Programming. Very well up course for those who are just starting in IoT and embedded systems. ... Best course available on Coursera on IoT and Embedded Systems.

por Siddharth P

Dec 10, 2019

The course was very descriptive and accurate about the basics required for a person to get into Internet of Thing and Embedded Systems. I would highly recommend this course if you are interested to get to know all the things involved in Internet of Things as well as Embedded Systems

por PRANAVA K S

Jan 19, 2019

A good course on IoT & Embedded Systems basics & building blocks. Gives a very good comprehensive definition and hardware & software components of IoT & Embedded Systems. Good course to develop/converse with Embedded Systems Engineers & Programmers. Thank You Prof. Ian Harris & UCI!

por Wasif S

Aug 04, 2020

This introductory course in the specialization is very essential covering up the small details on computer processing power to network protocols. I especially love the Professor. He is fun, engaging & really provides proper insight into what he is saying. Recommended for anybody!!!

por Girish B U

Jun 02, 2020

A very good course. The way it is explained is very easy to understand and apply in our daily life. A vast information is provided on Iot devices and related subsystems like internet, networking and various protocols. A course which anyone can take up to enhance their knowledge.

por GUILLERMO, J (

Aug 03, 2020

This is a very great course. The topics are not very in depth and detailed but the concepts to be learned can be clearly understood. Many thanks to professor Ian Harris for a great module and to the quizzes and assignments that lets me process my learning about this course.

por Justin L

Jan 04, 2018

As someone who is new but interested in IoT, I think that this introductory course is very helpful. I have learned a lot from this course about IoT and that has inspired me to explore more. However, this course is more towards theory, and not so much into practical.

por Leonardo G

Jan 27, 2016

Great intro course to IoT and embedded system. Prof Harris covers at a high level the several moving parts of this topic. His style makes this course very engaging and dynamic. Recommended to those that want to get into this field, and need a general overview.

por UMA V M

Jul 31, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was very good course and I learned many new things from this course.I also learned Quizzes, peer Reviews it's also useful and interested for me.The lectures class was so Understandable and Excellent. Thankyou for this course.

por Aarya P

May 24, 2020

Really Helpful in understanding the very basic of IoT. Don't just expect to jump straight to the coding and all. A very basic is first explained and different aspects about Iot devices are discussed. Nicely explained videos and then proper assingments.

por zerayines l

Aug 05, 2020

this course is much interesting than what i have expected before. so i want to say thanks to those who guide and teach me in this organization cuorera. thanks for all my instructores while doing in this course.interesting course with best explanation.

por Grant P

Mar 13, 2017

This course was a good introduction for me, a non-engineer. There was enough new material to make it worthwhile but not so much as to overwhelm me. The instructor explained concepts in an accessible way, using good examples drawn from daily life.

por A V

Jul 10, 2020

A great and intuitive startup for the persons and students who want to learn embedded systems and internet connectivity go hand in hand and learn many of the applications through practical reading rather than textual reading and quite interesting.

por K,Viswa S

Jun 17, 2020

It is a very good course for beginners to start from zero level.The professors explained everything in a very simple way so that all the users could understand everything easily.So overall it is a very good course to have a basic knowledge on IOT.

por Krunal M K 1

Jul 09, 2020

Prof. Ian Harris is very good at describing topics. He describes even the tougher topics very easily and it will surely get registered in your mind forever. The course has very good content. The best introduction to IoT and Embedded Systems.