Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
5,103 classificações
1,266 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Budhaditya D

Dec 23, 2019

The course was very good and our teachers explained the concepts very well

por Aadithya A C

Sep 25, 2019

A wonderful way to get started on Internet of Things and Embedded Systems.

por Prakhardeep S

Feb 15, 2019

The course has been great by far expect the same in the following courses.

por Udayanga D R

Sep 25, 2017

i haven't any words tell about it. becasue it is very well. thanks cousera

por Priyabrata P

Sep 11, 2017

Great course. Helped me a lot to know the internet of things and its uses.

por Rehan K

Dec 14, 2018

Special credits to professor. Its great pleasure to study from him.Thanks

por Brian H

Apr 24, 2018

Great for someone like me who knew zero about computers before taking it.

por sreekanthreddy g

Sep 16, 2016

the course is really awesome..it has been providing me the new knowledge.

por Christian d R L

Dec 26, 2015

I liked how easy to understand and follow was this course. I recommend it

por Maulik R

Jul 03, 2019

A brief overview of whatever we'll be doing next in this specialization.

por Suda V N R

Jun 18, 2019

Very good course i learnt a lot of things about IOT and embedded systems

por Anshul M

Apr 25, 2018

Simple and easy to understand for a person with no computers background.

por Sitara K

Feb 09, 2018

Its an excellent course and is taught to perfection by professor Harris.

por RAMNATH

Jul 29, 2017

Good Course and If you like to learn IoT must be a part of this course..

por Jimy A

Dec 09, 2016

This course is great, well structured and with a very valuable contents.

por Jitendra k

Jun 08, 2016

Really a well designed course for those who wish to start in this field.

por Alberto C

May 09, 2016

Very good content, clear and effective way to explain the core concepts.

por Suin S

Feb 10, 2016

Perfect course for understanding definition of IoT and Embedded systems.

por Shubham A

Nov 29, 2019

I havr got an good experience on Internet of things and embedded system

por Surekha R

Jun 23, 2018

Really this course was amazing and this is very useful for me THANK YOU

por Javier C O

Jan 05, 2017

Buen curso y muy buenos ejemplos para comprender temas tan complicados.

por Tomáš B

Oct 30, 2015

Great teacher! A lot of axamples so it is understandable for everybody.

por Ebeny W T k

Dec 07, 2019

I understand a bit more about IoT and Internet protocol communication.

por Adeeb A S

Sep 10, 2017

Really good course.Very understandable videos.And assignments were fun

por naveen c m

Oct 10, 2016

Provides a good foundation for understanding about Internet of Things!