Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
12,029 classificações
3,052 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

2376 — 2400 de 3,043 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Muhammad F R

20 de Set de 2020

The course was very informative ,The professor really taught very good. Initially I thought there would be some kind of programming in it but it was just an introductory course.but overall it gave real insights of how IoT devices works ,what are the pros and cons of it and how can they be improved.

por Atthipatla R M

24 de Jan de 2019

Good for beginners who wants to get overall idea about what are IOT and Embedded technologies with real time examples. instructor also explains networking basics with few protocol architectures. at the end of this course we can analyze packet transmission using wireshark tool.

Thanks coursera ..!!

por Prabhakar

24 de Jan de 2018

Course is explanatory and explains all basics, which is expected at introductory-level. However, there is less usage of illustrations & graphics and more verbose lectures via video that sort of puts monotone into learning. There's a huge scope for improving the content.

por Swapnil P

22 de Jun de 2020

good course overall. However areas where it could improve are - incorporating more graphical and animated slides for teaching, more articles and videos for further reading IoT, embedded systems and computer networks ; increasing no. of questions in quiz to atleast 20.

por Eva S

14 de Ago de 2020

It was a good course, giving a great overview of all things internet of things. The assignments were engaging.

In the end it felt a bit too beginner-level for me, as I've already had some exposure to Internet protocols, networking hardware, Arduino, RPi etc.

por RMILI O

9 de Mai de 2020

This is an interesting course in which I learned new things from the world of IoT and the embedded one, a small remark concerning the network part, is better to talk about the different types of networks used in IoT like HomeRF, ZigBee Bluetooth. Thanks.

por Juan V A

21 de Set de 2020

Course is introductory, with some definitions about the foundations of IoT, embedded devices, and the components of each. Assigments are quite reasonable, short enough not to become a burden, but deep enough to better grasp concepts from theory videos.

por Rushikesh A P

2 de Jun de 2020

Okay its an honest opinion, the course was well organized and good enough professor delivered wholesome knowledge but i think if you are really new to it i highly recommend this course to you and i expect more such practical oriented sessions further..

por Gokula K S

15 de Jul de 2020

Way of explanation is good but we need some more examples for some topics. In last module Networking concepts need some more real time examples to clarify even more clear. Overall course is very nice if you are newbie to IOT and embedded system

por Johnson N

7 de Nov de 2017

Great introductory class that teaches you about technology and the impacts in the developments mpu have had in our everyday life. The only gripe I have is that assignments are marked by peers. This makes it problematic when timing is not good.

por Jussi S

14 de Nov de 2015

I think this is easy introduction to the topic and assignments put you to think. If you're more seasoned with the topic or you have background in e.g. embedded systems this course does not bring much to you but can be used as easy refresher.

por Cecil S

30 de Nov de 2016

My first on-line course ever. I didnt know what to expect however, I have learned a lot of new concepts. This intro course have me pumped to see whats next. I already ordered my Arduino on Amazon. I dont know what to say but, I'm excited.

por Sergey L

27 de Set de 2017

A good overview course on the Internet of things. I liked the lectures very much, but did not like the tasks in which you need to write a lot of text. It seems to me that this is not the best type of task for technical specializations.

por AASTHA A

25 de Mai de 2016

I loved the way Prof. Ian Harris teaches. It is so easy to understand. This is a nice introductory course for IoT and Embedded System. An easy one!

Except for second week's assignment (which was slightly vague), rest was all good!

por Paulo A

30 de Nov de 2016

Good introductory course that gives you an overview to what you should know before starting other courses in the specialization. Some of the contents are a bit too obvious to someone with a previous background in IT.

por Abdul A N S

26 de Mai de 2020

This course enables me to judge things embedded near by me and what devices can be controlled can be converted into IoT, I am an Electrical Engineer and it has made me aware about the dos for my future goal/studies.

por VAISAKH U

3 de Mai de 2020

This is a very good foundation course.I learned some basic terms about IoT and Embedded Systems.I hope I can do better in the coming courses.This course is recommended for those who want to learn from scratch.👍

por Stephen B

29 de Nov de 2016

Good course taught in an interesting and engaging way. Quite high level; I'm looking forward to diving deeper in to the subject int he upcoming courses. A few places where the assignments felt a little tedious.

por Harshad G

5 de Dez de 2020

This course provides a very good understanding of all the basic aspects of IoT including embedded systems, internet protocols etc. The professor's teaching style is very good with a lot of practical examples .

por Omkar R

14 de Mai de 2020

Thanks to coursera for giving me the oppourtiny to learn IOT and Embedded systems form very basics. The instructor explained the concept in very systematic way which would be helpful for easy understanding.

por Godswill I

8 de Jul de 2020

Great course on the introduction to IoT. I was only recommended by my school to take just this course in the series but I'll complete the specialization because I love the lectures. That's how good it is!

por Farheen A R

6 de Ago de 2020

Nice course for beginners to get a brief idea about what exactly an IOT device is. Why do we use IOT devices and also it gives a good description on various technical terms we hardly get to understand.

por Gaurav V

29 de Mai de 2020

Key points were mentioned regarding Connectivity. Also need and selection microprocessors were told in addition to merits and demerits of IoT application in real life. Suggested to go for the course

por Anish M

9 de Nov de 2019

The course covers the basics of the Terms which are used in IoT systems and introduces you to some networking terms. Not a lot of hands-on stuff. Expecting a lot of stuff in the upcoming courses.

por Carlos E C V

25 de Jan de 2017

This course does a great job introducing terms of embedded systems and IoT. Although the week 4 about internet protocols needs more lessons and lectures to get clear ideas before the final work.