Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
11,882 classificações
3,022 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

2326 — 2350 de 3,012 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Harshvardhan g

25 de Mai de 2020

,

por Manasi M S

16 de Mai de 2020

5

por snehil r

9 de Ago de 2019

.

por yellela s r

17 de Jul de 2018

g

por SADHANAGIRI P

3 de Abr de 2018

.

por Rolandas R

26 de Set de 2016

V

por Adrian L

9 de Mar de 2016

g

por Neville C

24 de Mar de 2019

I think that the course has some interesting issues like security, privacy, convenience, safety among others that may be interesting to see in a discussion forum. But that is not available. The course is mostly about Dr. Harris talking, and he is good talking. So, you can see this as plus for an introductory course very easy to complete... Or you can be thinking that you may have learnt more with the time invested.

There are some examples that I feel are more generic Internet than really Internet of Things specific.

por K S

30 de Jun de 2021

Course is very informative for a beginner and is a good way to create further learning interest for the user. But, I will request Coursera team to please mention about the requirement of using 3rd party software to complete this course.

For some of us, who work in remote locations using just a corporate device (with no access to personal devices); it is extremely difficult to complete this course as the organizations will not allow for use of 3rd party software on their devices in most cases.

por Damir D A

25 de Abr de 2020

Introductory course which brings basic concepts of IoT to general public, does not have requirements of knowledge of any advanced topics. For that reason it also comes short to deliver what would be more interesting to a bit more experienced audience. This was my first graded online course and overall experience was very smooth. Appreciated the effort which went into preparation of material for this course. Thanks!

por gary g

22 de Mai de 2017

this course made me realize how much there is to iot and in so many different directions.

this course has alerted me to the fact that there is so much yet to be resolved in iot.

one of the other things I appreciate in this course is that it avoids hierarchy, all directions are requisite.

I would have liked a little more detail as far as hardware, it is not as clear to me as other subjects.

por niraj g

3 de Ago de 2019

Excellent course for absolute beginners to the topics discussed in the course / very reasonable for those with some exposure to these topics.

As a standalone course, i would give it 3 stars. As an introduction to the entire sequence of courses in this specialization, I would give it 5 stars (hence my rating of 4 stars overall)

Thank you Dr. Harris and UC Irvine!

por Yevhen D

28 de Ago de 2020

I found it relatively easy for me accomplish as I have a strong background as a Software Engineer and basic experience as electronic engineering and computer architecture.

I liked Ian's (the lector) attitude and his way of explaining things. The material is very well structured and explained in great amount of details.

Looking forward to move to the next block.

por Hector J

19 de Mar de 2019

This felt like a intro to intro of IoT and some Embedded systems inner workings. I did not like the quizzes to much as they seemed a little off and the professor did not mention certain things clearly or at least how the questions where asked, a little confusing to relate to the material. I took a lot of notes so that help here.

por Teo P

16 de Dez de 2016

Despite the fact that this course isn't really difficult at all, it gives you the opportunity to introduce yourself in the area of microprocessors. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the area of IoT and embedded systems. You should really understand the concepts of this course before diving into the world of IoT.

por Catalina P

3 de Nov de 2015

Personally I had trouble with week 2 of the course. I think more details on the types of inputs and outputs with some examples would have been useful. For example, I'm still not sure whether buttons are considered tactile or electronic inputs. It might be obvious to others but I can see see how it can be argued either way.

por Tomas R L P

21 de Abr de 2020

The basic but it is ok, most of the things I already knew it because of my bachelors and masters degree. In my opinion for someone who knows nothing it is going to feel like needs to learn more. There are some lack of info about lan, wan, microcontrollers, etc that I think that people could appreciate, if the include it.

por Jasper d W

13 de Mar de 2016

Not very detailed and quite general. Nevertheless, you get a good sense of what IoT devices are and how the work. For an introduction, it's ok, but I expected more information and more assignments to make it really useful. In terms of value for money, I'd say you're better of spending a few hours on Google and forums.

por Alexander H

4 de Nov de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the forced research into micro-controllers and embedded systems.

I would however like to stress that the use of peer reviewed assignments slows the pace of the class down greatly. People sometimes like to progress a lot faster. Difficult to do when waiting for others.

por Roberto P

26 de Nov de 2015

It's a good introductory course. I would have expected some more "meat" on the bones, but still I have to remember this is the first course out of a series so most probably it is good enough.

Teacher is good and, even for a non English speaker student as I am, it is perfectly understandable and clear.

por Muhammad F R

20 de Set de 2020

The course was very informative ,The professor really taught very good. Initially I thought there would be some kind of programming in it but it was just an introductory course.but overall it gave real insights of how IoT devices works ,what are the pros and cons of it and how can they be improved.

por Atthipatla R M

24 de Jan de 2019

Good for beginners who wants to get overall idea about what are IOT and Embedded technologies with real time examples. instructor also explains networking basics with few protocol architectures. at the end of this course we can analyze packet transmission using wireshark tool.

Thanks coursera ..!!

por Prabhakar

24 de Jan de 2018

Course is explanatory and explains all basics, which is expected at introductory-level. However, there is less usage of illustrations & graphics and more verbose lectures via video that sort of puts monotone into learning. There's a huge scope for improving the content.

por Swapnil P

22 de Jun de 2020

good course overall. However areas where it could improve are - incorporating more graphical and animated slides for teaching, more articles and videos for further reading IoT, embedded systems and computer networks ; increasing no. of questions in quiz to atleast 20.

por Eva S

14 de Ago de 2020

It was a good course, giving a great overview of all things internet of things. The assignments were engaging.

In the end it felt a bit too beginner-level for me, as I've already had some exposure to Internet protocols, networking hardware, Arduino, RPi etc.