Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
11,783 classificações
2,997 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

MM
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 2,998 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Jose J

15 de Mar de 2020

It was a great pleasure learning through this course. Thank you for making it so easy to follow through. the assignments were thorough and well designed.

Kudos to the Coursera team!

por ahmad k

16 de Dez de 2020

I would give the course 4.5. Overall I can say the course is good as an introduction but do not expect a lot of it as the course is just aiming to give you a brief understanding.

por Ramji B

21 de Ago de 2020

Really i enjoyed learning the concepts presented in this course. Eventhough i belonged to non IT domain, but the the way prof. thought the subjet helped me digest every bit of it

por Hemant k

6 de Ago de 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/3Kh_8LhSEemUkxKgE6YLjA

please review my assignment ,,,,,,please!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Niklesh A

18 de Abr de 2020

This course was really fun to learn and was explained in a really simple way that was easy to understand by Professor Ian Harris. Very helpful for those starting fresh on IoT .

por Aleksandr I

18 de Set de 2015

It is the best course and specialization about embedded systems and IoT aroud the whole coursera which I have ever seen before! Thank you for your good approach to education!

por HANISHA S

23 de Ago de 2021

I'm Happy to have this course, The Videos are well done and you can save notes, repeat parts of the videos. you have written text to follow if you like along with the video.

por Deven B

30 de Mar de 2021

This course teaches you so much about IOT and its hardware and software devices. The knowledge addition in about embedded systems is so vast and you understand very easily

por Ramakant R V

15 de Jul de 2020

Ian Harris Sir has explained all the concepts in details with real time life example and I thought this beginning course is enough to start with IoT specialization course.

por Dimitrios K

9 de Out de 2018

really nice course, you get a very good overview and very nice examples of the Internet of Things..

very helpful if you want to start your new project and need some ideas..

por Ranjeet K

13 de Mar de 2018

Introduction of IOT and Embedded systems - lectures are very good content. I appreciate this, and wanted to learn deeper on IOT another courses provided by this professor.

por Grach M

15 de Abr de 2019

The course itself is good, however the questions in the tests could be bit enhanced to clearly separate reply options, otherwise sometimes not clear enough, confusing...

por Rishi G

24 de Mar de 2019

This course evaluation part i am very like due to check analytical skill in this course if you really study well then you definitely give all answers to the assignments.

por Yeo K H

13 de Set de 2020

Great introduction to basics of IoT & EmbSys. Prof. Harris presents the materials in a very clear and interesting way. Looking forward to the next course in this series.

por Akanksha M

9 de Fev de 2017

I really liked the assignments of the course. It lead me to think practically about what is taught in the course and analyse on my own a number of IOT devices around me.

por Amira B

28 de Mar de 2020

i have a learned a lot from this course evrything was explained in a simple and clear way. I really recommend it for those who want to start learning about IOT devices

por MARCO A A J

12 de Fev de 2018

This course was a important init in my personal goal of make a IoT device, y hope in the next

lessons learn more about this. Thank you and congratulation teacher Harris

por James R

20 de Mar de 2016

A simple but informative introduction to the Internet of Things, the hardware components that make up IoT devices, and the structure of the networks that support them.

por Rafael M D C

18 de Nov de 2020

This is an excellent course to those person who has no background about electronics and IOT, it helps me to understand the basics of IOT. This is an excellent course!

por ARYA V

17 de Ago de 2020

It was an amazing course, which enabled me to understand the basics of IoT.

It was presented in the most convenient way possible, easy, knowledgeable at the same time.

por H K

21 de Mai de 2020

Completely enjoyed the course! The assignments were the most fun and as you have to dig information for completing them, your understanding of the subject improves!

por Cleo A

11 de Dez de 2017

This course is not extremely important, but it does provide a lot of information that helps to understand communication between devices facilitated by the internet.

por 18A0404 L

18 de Ago de 2020

Loved it!!Everything is crystal clear and loved the way internet is explained along with the protocols!!Must do course for the people in the branch of electronics.

por 潘超

28 de Out de 2017

This course is indeed very introductive, basic IOT terms have been defined and explained. I suppose this course suits better for freshman without any IT knowledge.

por Atul K 1 E C S

12 de Set de 2020

Awesome course but i feel lke you will need to update the course since its too old and the wireshark tool used in the final week isnt easy to use on https servers