Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
5,256 classificações
1,305 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

AA

Nov 18, 2015

Very helpful course, sometimes maybe too theoretical and hard for me, but I am a sociologist and I don't get sometimes every idea in this course. But I recommend it, I've completed it with pleasure!

Filtrar por:

976 — 1000 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por yellela s r

Jul 17, 2018

g

por SADHANAGIRI P

Apr 03, 2018

.

por Rolandas R

Sep 26, 2016

V

por Adrian L

Mar 09, 2016

g

por Neville C

Mar 24, 2019

I think that the course has some interesting issues like security, privacy, convenience, safety among others that may be interesting to see in a discussion forum. But that is not available. The course is mostly about Dr. Harris talking, and he is good talking. So, you can see this as plus for an introductory course very easy to complete... Or you can be thinking that you may have learnt more with the time invested.

There are some examples that I feel are more generic Internet than really Internet of Things specific.

por gary g

May 23, 2017

this course made me realize how much there is to iot and in so many different directions.

this course has alerted me to the fact that there is so much yet to be resolved in iot.

one of the other things I appreciate in this course is that it avoids hierarchy, all directions are requisite.

I would have liked a little more detail as far as hardware, it is not as clear to me as other subjects.

por niraj g

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent course for absolute beginners to the topics discussed in the course / very reasonable for those with some exposure to these topics.

As a standalone course, i would give it 3 stars. As an introduction to the entire sequence of courses in this specialization, I would give it 5 stars (hence my rating of 4 stars overall)

Thank you Dr. Harris and UC Irvine!

por Hector J

Mar 20, 2019

This felt like a intro to intro of IoT and some Embedded systems inner workings. I did not like the quizzes to much as they seemed a little off and the professor did not mention certain things clearly or at least how the questions where asked, a little confusing to relate to the material. I took a lot of notes so that help here.

por Teo P

Dec 17, 2016

Despite the fact that this course isn't really difficult at all, it gives you the opportunity to introduce yourself in the area of microprocessors. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the area of IoT and embedded systems. You should really understand the concepts of this course before diving into the world of IoT.

por Catalina P

Nov 03, 2015

Personally I had trouble with week 2 of the course. I think more details on the types of inputs and outputs with some examples would have been useful. For example, I'm still not sure whether buttons are considered tactile or electronic inputs. It might be obvious to others but I can see see how it can be argued either way.

por Jasper d W

Mar 13, 2016

Not very detailed and quite general. Nevertheless, you get a good sense of what IoT devices are and how the work. For an introduction, it's ok, but I expected more information and more assignments to make it really useful. In terms of value for money, I'd say you're better of spending a few hours on Google and forums.

por Alexander H

Nov 04, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the forced research into micro-controllers and embedded systems.

I would however like to stress that the use of peer reviewed assignments slows the pace of the class down greatly. People sometimes like to progress a lot faster. Difficult to do when waiting for others.

por Roberto P

Nov 26, 2015

It's a good introductory course. I would have expected some more "meat" on the bones, but still I have to remember this is the first course out of a series so most probably it is good enough.

Teacher is good and, even for a non English speaker student as I am, it is perfectly understandable and clear.

por Atthipatla R M

Jan 25, 2019

Good for beginners who wants to get overall idea about what are IOT and Embedded technologies with real time examples. instructor also explains networking basics with few protocol architectures. at the end of this course we can analyze packet transmission using wireshark tool.

Thanks coursera ..!!

por Prabhakar

Jan 24, 2018

Course is explanatory and explains all basics, which is expected at introductory-level. However, there is less usage of illustrations & graphics and more verbose lectures via video that sort of puts monotone into learning. There's a huge scope for improving the content.

por Johnson N

Nov 08, 2017

Great introductory class that teaches you about technology and the impacts in the developments mpu have had in our everyday life. The only gripe I have is that assignments are marked by peers. This makes it problematic when timing is not good.

por Jussi S

Nov 14, 2015

I think this is easy introduction to the topic and assignments put you to think. If you're more seasoned with the topic or you have background in e.g. embedded systems this course does not bring much to you but can be used as easy refresher.

por Cecil S

Nov 30, 2016

My first on-line course ever. I didnt know what to expect however, I have learned a lot of new concepts. This intro course have me pumped to see whats next. I already ordered my Arduino on Amazon. I dont know what to say but, I'm excited.

por Sergey L

Sep 27, 2017

A good overview course on the Internet of things. I liked the lectures very much, but did not like the tasks in which you need to write a lot of text. It seems to me that this is not the best type of task for technical specializations.

por AASTHA A

May 25, 2016

I loved the way Prof. Ian Harris teaches. It is so easy to understand. This is a nice introductory course for IoT and Embedded System. An easy one!

Except for second week's assignment (which was slightly vague), rest was all good!

por Paulo A

Nov 30, 2016

Good introductory course that gives you an overview to what you should know before starting other courses in the specialization. Some of the contents are a bit too obvious to someone with a previous background in IT.

por Stephen B

Nov 29, 2016

Good course taught in an interesting and engaging way. Quite high level; I'm looking forward to diving deeper in to the subject int he upcoming courses. A few places where the assignments felt a little tedious.

por Anish M

Nov 09, 2019

The course covers the basics of the Terms which are used in IoT systems and introduces you to some networking terms. Not a lot of hands-on stuff. Expecting a lot of stuff in the upcoming courses.

por Carlos E C V

Jan 25, 2017

This course does a great job introducing terms of embedded systems and IoT. Although the week 4 about internet protocols needs more lessons and lectures to get clear ideas before the final work.

por Mathew W C

Aug 23, 2018

Great overview. A little basic, but most likely a solid foundation for individuals with absolute zero IT experience/knowledge. Regardless, a good course. Thanks for the effort.