Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
11,223 classificações
2,874 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 2,841 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Aditya W

7 de Jun de 2020

I was introduced to new things, the knowledge i get will helps in many things i want to do.

THANK YOU, Sir.

por Sonia K

11 de Jun de 2016

I enjoyed this course. It was very informative and I think it is a good way to start studying the subject.

por Eman A

19 de Dez de 2020

This course gave thorough explanation about IoT, embedded systems and networks. HIghly recommended course

por Carlos A R M

9 de Ago de 2020

This is a great course to gain a general overview of all the aspects involving the design of IoT systems.

por Meet P

16 de Jul de 2020

Awesome course and especially professor Ian Harris he is a wonderful teacher much go through this course.

por Om P

16 de Jun de 2020

Very informative. The highlight of this course was it's clarity in the explanation of intricate concepts.

por SARVESH B

30 de Jun de 2019

Covered all the basics of Iot. Nice course , recommended to all who are interested in Internet of things.

por GOOLI A

21 de Jun de 2018

its good but who the people dont the basics of iot its too difficult explain briefly when compared to now

por Bhavik B

14 de Fev de 2021

It was really good and necessary to understand networking for Electronics and commmunication engineers.

por NIRBHAY K P

25 de Abr de 2020

this is very useful course. professor teach every thing in well manner.his teaching quality is too good.

por G P

27 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course! The concepts are basic and could understand very well .thanks to professor Ian harris.

por Aswin R

19 de Fev de 2019

Good course to begin with for people who are new to IoT and Embedded systems. Recommended for Beginners.

por Shashank S

15 de Jun de 2018

Nice Cource to Introduce and give you an idea about IoT, Embedded Systems, LAN, WAN, TCP, IP and MANETs.

por SHEKHAR N

28 de Mai de 2018

Excellent course and the teaching methodology is also very good. Proud to get access to this IoT course.

por Joshua R

8 de Abr de 2021

Great course! The teacher is engaging, the course is interesting, and the pace of information is great!

por Mayank G

9 de Set de 2020

Great course, Professor Ian is amazing keeping everything simple and to the point. Heavily recommended.

por Shankar R M

28 de Mai de 2020

ITS WONDERFUL COURSE TO LEARN ABOUT IOT SYSTEM AND ENJOY A LOT IN THIS COURSE AND GAIN MORE KNOWLEDGE

por Otavio M d C N

26 de Dez de 2019

Great intro into the subject. Everything explained in a very easy to understand way. Really enjoyed it!

por Abdul H A G K

11 de Ago de 2020

It was really a nice course and very much helpful to gain knowledge about IoT and Embedded technology.

por GYAN P S

23 de Out de 2018

A very good course on IOT , a good teacher makes this course more effective. Overall very good course.

por Arnab S

17 de Ago de 2017

Short and Informative. Very Helpful and interesting course. Loads of information and knowledge shared.

por Mitul M

27 de Jun de 2016

Great course! The course is taught in a very organised manner making it easy for anyone to understand.

por Karthic C

4 de Mai de 2016

i like this course very much. It is very much interesting and i hope the specialization will be great.

por Fotis K

17 de Jan de 2021

A very good and well organised course! Glad I took part and learnt some new things through the course

por Nikitha A

7 de Set de 2020

This course has been amazing throughout! The examples used to explain the concepts clearly are great!