Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
10,875 classificações
2,788 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 2,755 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Manish M

19 de Jun de 2019

It is just basic i need to other courses to really understand the importance of this course in embedded field.

por Abhishek D

20 de Jul de 2017

Great course to start working on IoT's and embedded systems. Instructor made this course exciting and amazing.

por praveen k k

29 de Fev de 2016

It will helps every body who want to enhance skills related present growing technology,and thanks to coursera.

por Richard L

7 de Abr de 2017

Provided a great beginning into IoT NPD devices with joint software and hardware project requirements needed.

por Omar S F

27 de Jun de 2020

Thank you Professor / Ian Harris

it was a very good introductory course with helpful quizzes and assignments.

por Abhishek K

3 de Jun de 2020

Prof. Ian Harris is a good tutor in my opinion. His genuine ways to make learning things made easier for me.

por JUNAID P M

25 de Mar de 2020

amazing course sir. just the intro made me want to just go into this course and learn more and more and more

por Suresh K R K

9 de Ago de 2019

Overall Course and topics , narration ,assignments were good. I refreshed some topics and learnt new things.

por SARAN K

12 de Jul de 2020

it is very help full for my academics .In this course, i have learnt about introduction about IOT devices.

por Khin T M

14 de Jun de 2020

I've learnt more about embedded system, microtrollers and protocol stack. This improved my knowledge a lot.

por Karthik K

12 de Jun de 2020

This course was an interesting and wonderful course. Helped me learn the world of IoT and embedded systems.

por Tanaya P

7 de Mai de 2020

Prof. Ian is amazing. I really loved how he explained all the concepts with help of real time applications.

por Rajesh N

25 de Set de 2018

Excellent course for beginners. The lecturer has excellent explaining skills by taking real world examples.

por yusuf

8 de Ago de 2020

enjoyed much taking this course , cant wait to finish all the other courses related to this specialization

por Anjoom M

29 de Jun de 2020

Very good course as an introduction to IoT and embedded devices. Very good lectures from Professor Harris.

por Aditya W

7 de Jun de 2020

I was introduced to new things, the knowledge i get will helps in many things i want to do.

THANK YOU, Sir.

por Sonia K

11 de Jun de 2016

I enjoyed this course. It was very informative and I think it is a good way to start studying the subject.

por Eman A

19 de Dez de 2020

This course gave thorough explanation about IoT, embedded systems and networks. HIghly recommended course

por Carlos A R M

9 de Ago de 2020

This is a great course to gain a general overview of all the aspects involving the design of IoT systems.

por Meet P

16 de Jul de 2020

Awesome course and especially professor Ian Harris he is a wonderful teacher much go through this course.

por Om P

16 de Jun de 2020

Very informative. The highlight of this course was it's clarity in the explanation of intricate concepts.

por SARVESH B

30 de Jun de 2019

Covered all the basics of Iot. Nice course , recommended to all who are interested in Internet of things.

por GOOLI A

21 de Jun de 2018

its good but who the people dont the basics of iot its too difficult explain briefly when compared to now

por Bhavik B

14 de Fev de 2021

It was really good and necessary to understand networking for Electronics and commmunication engineers.

por NIRBHAY K P

25 de Abr de 2020

this is very useful course. professor teach every thing in well manner.his teaching quality is too good.