Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
11,234 classificações
2,877 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 2,841 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Mukhtar H

30 de Mai de 2020

This Course gives a very good view to the learner about IoT devices and embedded systems in a very simple a clear way

por Parvathy S

20 de Mai de 2020

Perfect for beginners. The presentation was on point and this course has definitely piqued my interest in the subject.

por Bhargav R G

21 de Jul de 2019

The course is very good. The instructor way of explaining the concepts is good.Learnt a lot of things from the course.

por Hassan J

25 de Mar de 2019

This course indeed help me out to understand the basics of IoT embedded systems and Thanks alot to coursera community.

por Philip C

10 de Mar de 2017

Excellent course if you're new to the topic. The professor describes the concepts in a clear, easy to understand way.

por Georges-Emmanuel P

26 de Set de 2016

Step by Step from scratch.

Very good lectures, presentations and explanations given by Prof. Ian G. Harris...

Thanks!

por Ramesh B J C

22 de Abr de 2016

Brilliant. Simple, straight to the point delivery. Interesting and encouraging assignments boosts enthusiasm.

Thank you

por Alberto C Y

29 de Nov de 2015

Very interesting and instructive, ideal to start in the world of Internet of things for people who have not yet known.

por YUVRAJ S

30 de Mai de 2020

it was fantastic and amazing course. Got chance to know the iot devices and interfacing between hardware and sofware

por Anand k K

20 de Jan de 2021

very good explanation of necessary concepts. Quiz and Assignments helped me to learn the introductive parts of IoT.

por Girish P

5 de Nov de 2020

This course helped me understand the basic things involved in IoT. This is the perfect starter to the world of IoT!

por Tushar T

14 de Jul de 2020

This is amazing course d the concern faculty is really good. They were giving all the important details. Thank you.

por Prahlad P

1 de Jun de 2020

It's is a very helpful to all students .so thanks a lot for this course and professor whose teacher all. Students .

por Prajwal D

16 de Mai de 2020

Learning from Prof.Ian was really great and I have obtained a great infrastructure for building IOT device thankyou

por PATEL J Y

20 de Mar de 2020

Best course so far...i want to thank you, sir, for this excellent teaching ability and the way the course is built.

por Nikhil y

11 de Mar de 2019

that was too good experience for me.by that i learn something new about technology it can help in my upcoming time.

por NAJM A F A A A

4 de Fev de 2020

It is a very helpful course that introduced to me the basics of electronics and embedded systems, very recommended

por Himanshu S

20 de Jun de 2019

Great course for those who don't have any prior knowledge or want to revise about IOT devices or embedded systems.

por Ehab M A

25 de Ago de 2016

On of the best courses.Really benefit from it .I recommend this course for anyone who wants to start an IOT course

por Sebastian S

28 de Dez de 2015

Great introductory course to what are Internet of Things devices and main technolofies involved in designing them.

por YERRAMSETTY R

8 de Mai de 2020

professor Harry explained the topics in a very ease way... so that every one is very intrested in listening them.

por Eduardo M O

17 de Jan de 2020

Muito grato pela oportunidade de estudar nessa instituição maravilhosa! Obrigado mesmo sr. prometo não desapontar

por Ankur V

11 de Mar de 2019

This Course provide you the knowledge regarding IOT, Embedded System. This course is very useful and informative.

por Arjun H

24 de Mar de 2021

Very interactive and understandable. Content presented in a way we can comprehend easily and not get intimidated

por Gaurav K

17 de Fev de 2021

The course was designed well for absolute beginners and develops a nice base. The instructor was also fantastic