Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
10,865 classificações
2,786 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 2,752 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Alberto C Y

29 de Nov de 2015

Very interesting and instructive, ideal to start in the world of Internet of things for people who have not yet known.

por YUVRAJ S

30 de Mai de 2020

it was fantastic and amazing course. Got chance to know the iot devices and interfacing between hardware and sofware

por Anand k K

20 de Jan de 2021

very good explanation of necessary concepts. Quiz and Assignments helped me to learn the introductive parts of IoT.

por Girish P

5 de Nov de 2020

This course helped me understand the basic things involved in IoT. This is the perfect starter to the world of IoT!

por Tushar T

14 de Jul de 2020

This is amazing course d the concern faculty is really good. They were giving all the important details. Thank you.

por Prahlad P

1 de Jun de 2020

It's is a very helpful to all students .so thanks a lot for this course and professor whose teacher all. Students .

por Prajwal D

16 de Mai de 2020

Learning from Prof.Ian was really great and I have obtained a great infrastructure for building IOT device thankyou

por PATEL J Y

20 de Mar de 2020

Best course so far...i want to thank you, sir, for this excellent teaching ability and the way the course is built.

por Nikhil y

11 de Mar de 2019

that was too good experience for me.by that i learn something new about technology it can help in my upcoming time.

por NAJM A F A A A

4 de Fev de 2020

It is a very helpful course that introduced to me the basics of electronics and embedded systems, very recommended

por Himanshu S

20 de Jun de 2019

Great course for those who don't have any prior knowledge or want to revise about IOT devices or embedded systems.

por Ehab M A

25 de Ago de 2016

On of the best courses.Really benefit from it .I recommend this course for anyone who wants to start an IOT course

por Sebastian S

28 de Dez de 2015

Great introductory course to what are Internet of Things devices and main technolofies involved in designing them.

por YERRAMSETTY R

8 de Mai de 2020

professor Harry explained the topics in a very ease way... so that every one is very intrested in listening them.

por Eduardo M O

17 de Jan de 2020

Muito grato pela oportunidade de estudar nessa instituição maravilhosa! Obrigado mesmo sr. prometo não desapontar

por Ankur V

11 de Mar de 2019

This Course provide you the knowledge regarding IOT, Embedded System. This course is very useful and informative.

por Gaurav K

17 de Fev de 2021

The course was designed well for absolute beginners and develops a nice base. The instructor was also fantastic

por Mariana P B d S

27 de Set de 2020

This course is really great! The classes are very well explained and in a very intuitive way. Thank you so much!

por Hari P

18 de Mar de 2018

It is one of best course for an IOT beginner very nice and kind Mentor.The structure of the course is very nice.

por JAGANATH P M

11 de Set de 2020

Prof. Ian Harris was highly enthused and motivated throughout the course work, which made the learning exciting

por Devang P B

21 de Jun de 2020

This course is very good. I liked this course very much. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

por KARANAM V V

16 de Jun de 2020

This course is very much helpful if you are an IoT enthusiast. Great lectures by Prof.Ian Harris.Good guidance.

por Pruthvesh D

13 de Set de 2018

If you are an IoT beginner, this course could actually help you get started with the theoretical aspects of it.

por Md. M H E

3 de Jun de 2020

Professor Ian is amazing . He explains things so clearly. I look forward to some courses on networks from him.

por Ian D

7 de Jan de 2020

The course clear very well the basics of IoT and Embedded systems. Highly recommend this course for beginners.