Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
10,888 classificações
2,792 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 2,759 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Jelena J

10 de Nov de 2015

Great beginners course, well balanced level of technical details with respect to fact that no previous knowledge is needed.

por Pavithra

19 de Jun de 2020

Had the great experience in learning it.Excellently Made with germ .Really had joy while learning my most favorite topic .

por Gyana R B

11 de Jun de 2020

Very well designed course for the beginners. Very good explanation by the professor, mostly with a lot of examples. Thanks

por vijay b

27 de Mar de 2020

It was very good experience to learn from coursera. I love the way of teaching of sir. He has explained everything nicely.

por EHAB-UR-RAHMAN

21 de Nov de 2017

a very good intro for the beginners to the world of IoT and Embedded system . The instructor teaching style is marvellous

por Brad T

20 de Nov de 2017

Fun and educational. Has professional benefits and also has great potential for future student projects with my daughter.

por Savion R

22 de Jan de 2016

I am in week 2 of 4 of this class thus far and have enjoyed every moment of it thoroughly; its exactly what I anticipated.

por Deleted A

1 de Dez de 2020

IT WAS VERY INTERESTING COURSE, I HAVE LEARNT BASICS OF IOT AND SOME OF THE REAL TIME APPLICATIONS OF INTERNET OF THINGS.

por PIYUSH K

25 de Set de 2020

I learned about IOt devices and embedded systems.it improved my knowledge about network protocols and how internet works.

por Don R

21 de Mar de 2018

Solid introduction to the IOT world. Professor really knows the subject, and has a great style and good information flow.

por BOPPE B V S V K

1 de Jul de 2020

Good with neat explanation. But if there are more video explanation than Power point explanation then it could be better

por Md. I M

1 de Jun de 2020

This course is well organized and great to learn about IoT. Good content and assignments make this course up to the mark

por Mazin A

12 de Abr de 2017

good course. it would be even better if you can provide a printable materials of the course. like the power point slides

por BIDHAN D

4 de Ago de 2020

Learned a lot things about IoT and Embedded Systems. This is the best online course which I have done . Thank You !!!!!

por MAUSAM M

11 de Jun de 2020

Faculty was extremely good and the way of explanation was also amazing.

I got lots of knowledge with clear understanding

por Ankit s

6 de Jun de 2020

Very good course for beginners. All topics are covered properly and after this you have good knowlege of working of iot

por Ishan W

28 de Mai de 2020

The course provides in depth knowledge while making us understand the practical application of the Inter net of Things.

por JITEN S

22 de Set de 2020

It is a very good course for a beginner. As a newbie to this field it helps to understand the required basic concepts.

por Avinash S

11 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course and I really loved the way the things are explained so simply just like an story, it is a great course.

por Mukhtar H

30 de Mai de 2020

This Course gives a very good view to the learner about IoT devices and embedded systems in a very simple a clear way

por Parvathy S

20 de Mai de 2020

Perfect for beginners. The presentation was on point and this course has definitely piqued my interest in the subject.

por Bhargav R G

21 de Jul de 2019

The course is very good. The instructor way of explaining the concepts is good.Learnt a lot of things from the course.

por Hassan J

25 de Mar de 2019

This course indeed help me out to understand the basics of IoT embedded systems and Thanks alot to coursera community.

por Philip C

10 de Mar de 2017

Excellent course if you're new to the topic. The professor describes the concepts in a clear, easy to understand way.

por Georges-Emmanuel P

26 de Set de 2016

Step by Step from scratch.

Very good lectures, presentations and explanations given by Prof. Ian G. Harris...

Thanks!