Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
12,384 classificações
3,135 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

PK

26 de out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME

17 de set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 3,131 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Naveen

16 de fev de 2016

Very good starting point to know the all the basics needed to build an IoT device.

Thanks Prof. Ian and team for offering the course.

por Jacek O

16 de out de 2015

The assignment at the beginning feels more like an essay than a technical course assignment.

But I enjoy the course - thanks a lot!!!

por Thierno A M B

14 de mar de 2022

VERY EXITING COURSE, LOOKING FORWARD TO COMPLETING ALL COURSES IN THIS SPECIALIZATION TO DEEP DIVE IN THE WORLD OF EMBEDDED SYSTEMS

por Sagar K

28 de dez de 2021

excellent explaination by sir Ian Harris. live demo was quite helpful. sufficient time given for completing assignmets and quizzes.

por Pramod D P

28 de mai de 2020

The content of this course is really very good and the Prof. Ian Harries gives very good information about IoT and Embedded system.

por DILAXAN S

12 de abr de 2020

This course was very useful to learn about IOT and embedded system right from the basics. I also had a good experience learning it.

por Venkataramana C

20 de set de 2018

Overall, pretty good. But wireshark installation and related screendump requirements were little bit way outside of IoT ( I guess)

por Gharieb M A

27 de fev de 2021

the course is excellent starting, where it contains dense information about the IoT and embedded systems technologies, thank you.

por Shyaam S R S

7 de fev de 2016

A good intro to IoT. You need a good foundation or starting point for such a specialization and that is what this course provides.

por Anik K

2 de jan de 2021

I have enjoyed the journey.The course is also awesome and I am just too much satisfied with the Teacher and the teaching process.

por kumar s

5 de ago de 2017

This course was awesome to me ,i learnt several thing related to internet of thing, and it sparked me...really i liked it a lot.

por Rubens F S

2 de set de 2020

An introduction to the IoT and Embedded Systems very interesting. I like very much the course content. Thank you Dear Professor.

por Harish A

2 de jul de 2020

A good intro embedded systems, microcontrollers, hardware, networking and internet of things. Good instructor. Engaging course.

por Muhammed M K

22 de ago de 2017

If you want to gain knowdledge about the IoT, Embedded Systems, and Network Communications basicly, you should take this course.

por Siddhant S

23 de mai de 2020

Worth the time and money . Starts from the very fundamentals and really amazing course to start your Career or interest in IoT.

por Cy L

19 de nov de 2020

A good course that gives an overview of IoT. I learned what I wanted to learn and am now going to take more advanced courses.

por Jeevithesh J D

21 de jul de 2020

I completely enjoyed this course and learnt the basics of Internet of things , happy and eager to complete the specialization.

por Sheetal P

10 de nov de 2020

Really Interesting. The Course is designed in a very interesting way, pushes you to research more and study about this field.

por Aditya M

30 de jan de 2017

This course deals with the basics, and can be taken up by someone having very less or even no prior knowledge on the subject.

por L. S R

18 de ago de 2020

one of the best courses ever, the professor doesn't make our learning boring. Puts life into his explanation. amazing course

por Ashutosh S

27 de mai de 2020

This was very good course for stepping in into IoT. I would like to thank Prof. Ian Harris, for providing such good content.

por VISHAL J

19 de jun de 2019

nice coverage of the course. Some topics may be difficult to understand to some students but the way of teaching is awesome.

por TANMAY K

17 de nov de 2018

Excellent course,I am from mechanical engineering but still it taught me how this course is useful and why should we use IOT

por marco l

4 de ago de 2016

The basics very well explained.

I got every notion and learned also something completely new (MANET networks). Thanks a lot!

por Francisco B

24 de abr de 2021

Excellent presentation of the topics and concepts. Very good instructor. I´m following the next courses of this instructor.