Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
6,813 classificações
1,754 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK

May 11, 2020

A good course to learn an IOT basic and with embedded systems. the professor explain with great simple and high defined understanding examples that we can learn a lot from him.\n\n95% Useful course.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por s v

May 19, 2020

This information was new to me. With a lot of work to watch and rewatch the lectures, I learned a lot

por yll B

Aug 13, 2018

Everyone who wants to know about Internet of Things and Embedded Systems, guys this course is for you

por Atul D

Aug 15, 2017

Brilliant. Covers fundamentals of IoT and Embedded Systems. Must for anyone to embark on IoT Journey.

por Chetan M

Feb 09, 2016

Very nice introduction, needs a bit more depth as most of it already familiar to everyone now a days.

por Ricardo A d C S

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course. It will provide you with the essential knowledge to understand the IoT revolution.

por Robert H

Mar 22, 2016

Not only very interesting but also an instructor with entertaining way of communicating the content.

por Amane S R

May 20, 2020

It was wonderful!! I learnt all the things that I won't gained it from anyone..Thank you coursera!!

por Rahul M

May 15, 2020

Very Informative course and thanks to the instructor who taught me valuable and interesting things.

por Tiago C

Aug 09, 2016

I've been learning so much this topic.

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and explains very well.

por Karan S

Mar 12, 2020

A great course even for beginners. It covers all the basics of the Internet of Things. Recommended

por Rishabh P

Nov 05, 2019

Excellent content, the coach is amazing and pretty much everything about this course is excellent

por Deepanshu b

May 15, 2020

I learnt much about how the Internet of things work and what actually it is. Thank you, Coursera.

por Jay

Dec 10, 2018

A very good introductory course for the foundation of the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

por GANDIKOTA S T

May 13, 2018

VERY INTERESTING COURSE..BASICS AND KEEN IN EXPLANATION..I GOT COMPLETE INFORMATION ON THIS CORSE

por Yung W

Aug 30, 2016

Very good intro to IOT and embedded systems with short videos. Definitely boost my understanding.

por Nemesio C L

Sep 14, 2018

Great introduction! Great professor Ian Harris. Many good information well explained. Thank you.

por Payal s

Apr 17, 2017

Its really good course to take up if you want to know about IOT in simple language. I enjoyed it

por Hemendra S

Aug 20, 2016

Very detailed and well covered topics. A very good course to introduce a budding IOT enthusiast.

por Rainer B

Mar 20, 2019

very concise and structured course especially when you did not have any exposure to iOT before.

por Aman M

Jan 26, 2017

Great course. It definitely helped me with the basic concept and structure of embedded systems.

por Khoi C

Nov 23, 2015

Concise and informative. This introductory course interested me into the IoT field. Recommended

por Timothy W

Oct 22, 2015

So far excellent course! Taught very well and the material is presented in approachable manner.

por Shriram R

May 25, 2020

Easily one of the best courses I've seen. Perfect for beginners to get a clear idea about IOT.

por Andres C

Jan 26, 2018

Great intro for IoT. I would recommend this course if you want to get the basic understanding.

por Battula C

Apr 22, 2020

i'm very happy with the course.got to learn a lot of new things .thank you sir for the course