Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
10,488 classificações
2,689 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 2,659 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por SURESH H

18 de Mai de 2020

A very nice experience for having understood IoT devices and Embedded Systems.

Prof. Ian made it very easy and simple for a novice like me.

por Ehren R

26 de Dez de 2015

Great stuff. A very good beginning overview of IoT devices and things that are considered when planning their design and implementation.

por Liping J

8 de Jan de 2020

I love this course. Learned the basics for IoT. Professor has a sharp mind and gives very clear explanation for each subject he teaches.

por Michael M

15 de Out de 2018

Concise introduction to the Internet of Things ...the hardware, software and networking elements that comprise Embedded and IoT devices.

por Karim R

3 de Fev de 2017

very nice course it goes in depth and very detailed about each topic and each module very excited to catch more in-depth going courses

por Kunal S S

21 de Mai de 2020

I was satisfied with the content taught in this lecture and got to know about various new fields that exist in the electronics section.

por Vani C

2 de Mai de 2020

Very good,learnt things in different way.

Thank you so much for opportunity. Provided by University to complete the course successfully.

por SAMUNDEESWARAN A

20 de Jun de 2020

I learn the basics of Internet of Things and Embedded systems at a structured hierarchical for understanding the concept very clearly.

por RaGe

20 de Out de 2015

Very well presented material, good production quality. A tad bit sparse on details, but I guess that is apt for an Intro level course.

por Santhosh Y N

15 de Mai de 2020

Coursera is flexible and since videos are very short it makes us to complete very fast and creates an interest to finish it off soon.

por Metri N

13 de Set de 2020

Learnt lot of good things.But I didn't about wireshark and I am facing issues on how to use wireshark ,please update that last video

por Kaaviya D P

25 de Jun de 2020

i enjoyed this course a lot ... this is so informative ..

anyone at any level can read this,, this so basic and i found it so useful.

por Naveenkumaar S

16 de Fev de 2016

Very good starting point to know the all the basics needed to build an IoT device.

Thanks Prof. Ian and team for offering the course.

por Jacek O

16 de Out de 2015

The assignment at the beginning feels more like an essay than a technical course assignment.

But I enjoy the course - thanks a lot!!!

por mouctar B t

13 de Nov de 2020

VERY EXITING COURSE, LOOKING FORWARD TO COMPLETING ALL COURSES IN THIS SPECIALIZATION TO DEEP DIVE IN THE WORLD OF EMBEDDED SYSTEMS

por Pramod D P

28 de Mai de 2020

The content of this course is really very good and the Prof. Ian Harries gives very good information about IoT and Embedded system.

por DILAXAN S

12 de Abr de 2020

This course was very useful to learn about IOT and embedded system right from the basics. I also had a good experience learning it.

por Venkataramana C

20 de Set de 2018

Overall, pretty good. But wireshark installation and related screendump requirements were little bit way outside of IoT ( I guess)

por Shyaam S R S

7 de Fev de 2016

A good intro to IoT. You need a good foundation or starting point for such a specialization and that is what this course provides.

por Kumar S

5 de Ago de 2017

This course was awesome to me ,i learnt several thing related to internet of thing, and it sparked me...really i liked it a lot.

por Rubens F S

2 de Set de 2020

An introduction to the IoT and Embedded Systems very interesting. I like very much the course content. Thank you Dear Professor.

por Harish A

2 de Jul de 2020

A good intro embedded systems, microcontrollers, hardware, networking and internet of things. Good instructor. Engaging course.

por Muhammed M K

22 de Ago de 2017

If you want to gain knowdledge about the IoT, Embedded Systems, and Network Communications basicly, you should take this course.

por Siddhant S

23 de Mai de 2020

Worth the time and money . Starts from the very fundamentals and really amazing course to start your Career or interest in IoT.