Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
5,118 classificações
1,267 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

1176 — 1200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Don S

Oct 19, 2016

I felt it was too basic. It took me about a week, but if I'd had the time I could have done it all in a day. Hope the rest of the specialization is more in-depth.. Also there are no forums.. makes it impossible to interact when you have questions.

por Paul G

Nov 11, 2019

The teacher really doesn't understand how to lecture to beginners. Often he will say really simple things, then add an advanced concept, that you are expected to know. It is quite obvious that he doesn't rehearse or write down his lecture.

por Amit J

Jan 28, 2016

Pros:-

Gives a brief overview of IoT ecosystem. Dr. Harris teaches complex things in an easy manner.

Cons:-

Assignments are not available for audit students. Request coursera to open assignments for audit students as well.

por Ro

Jan 10, 2020

It's a decent introductory class, but way too much information is repeated and the wireshark peer reviewed assignment doesn't even work properly and the tutorial is out of date.

por Marc C S

Oct 17, 2015

The course is far too much introductory and the practical assignments are not challenging enough. Yet it is only an introductory course for the IoT specialization.

por Aman B

Jun 13, 2018

Very good course. I do not like the concept of peer review assignment though because they prevent you from going at your own pace.

por Osvaldo G O

Jan 14, 2019

The course is good if you don´t know the basics of networks and data communicationsotherwise it will be very easy to complete.

por Radek Š

Oct 25, 2015

Sometimes too easy, but may be good as a start point. Video lessons are long for the amount of the shared information.

por Larry E

Mar 01, 2017

Starts very simplistically. Since I was auditing the class, there was no feedback for quizes of exercises.

por Lionel C

Nov 15, 2017

Very basic concepts. Some video should be updated. No forum to interact with peers.

por Anurag K

Mar 28, 2017

Not good as this topic was not taught in great depth. For beginners it is good.

por Rodrigo G

Oct 27, 2015

Theorical Course. Nice for those that want to understand some concepts of IoT

por Olga S

Jan 17, 2019

General introductory course, provides some high level networking overview.

por Fredo N

Feb 05, 2018

Was doing well until I had to wait on peer graded assignments.

por José L

Dec 27, 2016

A very basic course. Could have more in-depth information.

por victor a

Dec 12, 2016

A good overview of the landscape of of IOT.

por Akhil A

Oct 08, 2018

Week 1 is too basic . we can include a lot

por Marcelo L

Apr 20, 2017

Gread course, shows the basic of IOT.

por Vamshikrishna

Jun 13, 2016

The Best Explanation so far :)

por Pavan H

Dec 03, 2018

need more practical exercise.

por Angus L

Aug 01, 2017

Very preliminary IoT course

por Carl E

Feb 01, 2017

The course was too easy.

por Justin C

Nov 20, 2016

Didn't learn very much.

por Rui W

Mar 27, 2016

I like this lesson.

por Richard F

Feb 12, 2016

Very basic course.