Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
12,045 classificações
3,056 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 3,047 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Siddharth P

10 de Dez de 2019

The course was very descriptive and accurate about the basics required for a person to get into Internet of Thing and Embedded Systems. I would highly recommend this course if you are interested to get to know all the things involved in Internet of Things as well as Embedded Systems

por PRANAVA K S

19 de Jan de 2019

A good course on IoT & Embedded Systems basics & building blocks. Gives a very good comprehensive definition and hardware & software components of IoT & Embedded Systems. Good course to develop/converse with Embedded Systems Engineers & Programmers. Thank You Prof. Ian Harris & UCI!

por Wasif S

4 de Ago de 2020

This introductory course in the specialization is very essential covering up the small details on computer processing power to network protocols. I especially love the Professor. He is fun, engaging & really provides proper insight into what he is saying. Recommended for anybody!!!

por Girish B U

2 de Jun de 2020

A very good course. The way it is explained is very easy to understand and apply in our daily life. A vast information is provided on Iot devices and related subsystems like internet, networking and various protocols. A course which anyone can take up to enhance their knowledge.

por GUILLERMO, J (

3 de Ago de 2020

This is a very great course. The topics are not very in depth and detailed but the concepts to be learned can be clearly understood. Many thanks to professor Ian Harris for a great module and to the quizzes and assignments that lets me process my learning about this course.

por Efren G C

9 de Fev de 2021

I find this course a very interesting first step on the road to integrating knowledge with the operation of equipment or machines that can be controlled, measured and updated via the Internet. Many thanks to our teacher Ian Harris for his expert guidance for us trainees.

por PANAGODA W P K

25 de Set de 2020

Very good course for elementary students. Lecturer teaches attractively, because of that entire video series could watch without any boring.In this course it is clearly defines about IOT and Embedded systems.But it will be simple to persons who are mature in this field.

por Justin L

3 de Jan de 2018

As someone who is new but interested in IoT, I think that this introductory course is very helpful. I have learned a lot from this course about IoT and that has inspired me to explore more. However, this course is more towards theory, and not so much into practical.

por Leonardo G

27 de Jan de 2016

Great intro course to IoT and embedded system. Prof Harris covers at a high level the several moving parts of this topic. His style makes this course very engaging and dynamic. Recommended to those that want to get into this field, and need a general overview.

por UMA V M

31 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was very good course and I learned many new things from this course.I also learned Quizzes, peer Reviews it's also useful and interested for me.The lectures class was so Understandable and Excellent. Thankyou for this course.

por d18ce151 T P

23 de Out de 2020

It was very interesting course and of-course I got to learn about IOT and how lots of tech stuff work, how they communicate and pass data between each other and more just to study how a particular human-being spends their daily time using all these gadgets.

por smiti p

20 de Out de 2020

The course was splendid, I was very happy to learn the concepts with applications and hardware. The concepts were explained in a very nice manner. The last assignment was very different and I developed interests in other domains like networking as well.

por Aarya P

24 de Mai de 2020

Really Helpful in understanding the very basic of IoT. Don't just expect to jump straight to the coding and all. A very basic is first explained and different aspects about Iot devices are discussed. Nicely explained videos and then proper assingments.

por ZERAYINES L W

4 de Ago de 2020

this course is much interesting than what i have expected before. so i want to say thanks to those who guide and teach me in this organization cuorera. thanks for all my instructores while doing in this course.interesting course with best explanation.

por Shubham S

14 de Jun de 2021

A​s suggested by the name, this is an introductory course. This provides a good understanding of concepts related to IoT. Would recommend for anybody starting with IoT. Be sure to take up other courses in the specialization after completing this one.

por Grant P

13 de Mar de 2017

This course was a good introduction for me, a non-engineer. There was enough new material to make it worthwhile but not so much as to overwhelm me. The instructor explained concepts in an accessible way, using good examples drawn from daily life.

por A V

10 de Jul de 2020

A great and intuitive startup for the persons and students who want to learn embedded systems and internet connectivity go hand in hand and learn many of the applications through practical reading rather than textual reading and quite interesting.

por K,Viswa S

17 de Jun de 2020

It is a very good course for beginners to start from zero level.The professors explained everything in a very simple way so that all the users could understand everything easily.So overall it is a very good course to have a basic knowledge on IOT.

por Michael R

23 de Abr de 2021

The course did a great job of introducing learners to the IoT universe and gives a simple view of what happens behind the scenes in embedded systems and components of IoT devices. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to get into IoT.

por Krunal M K 1

9 de Jul de 2020

Prof. Ian Harris is very good at describing topics. He describes even the tougher topics very easily and it will surely get registered in your mind forever. The course has very good content. The best introduction to IoT and Embedded Systems.

por Randy C K

29 de Fev de 2016

This is a very basic introduction to IoT. I found the course to well designed for an easily understanding, even for people with no background knowledge of computer science. It is an added advantage if you know a bit of computer basics though

por Abhishek R

30 de Out de 2020

Absolute gem!

Lecturer is very good and I really enjoyed learning.

If I knew few things, watching these lectures added cherry to the ice-cream.

Some of them were not even there in my knowledge basket and I just put few into my knowledge basket

por SOUVIK S

27 de Out de 2020

I thank Coursera Team and Introduction To Internet Of Things and Embedded Systems team for simplifying this course to make it understandable for everyone and also making it interactive with quizzes and peer to peer assignment. Thank you.

por Dr. B S P

10 de Mai de 2020

Prof. Ian Harris is one among the best of the best. I am sincerely saying that, Prof Harris inspired me in improving my way of teaching learning methodology. Thank you GITAM and Coursera for giving this opportunity to learn this course.

por Vivek A

3 de Nov de 2017

Excellent course , You learn IOT from scratch . Prof Harris is excellent , he has designed the course masses , he has understanding of issue/concept which might bother student and accordingly has taken of that . Recommend course to all