Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
12,037 classificações
3,053 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

3001 — 3025 de 3,046 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Kazu

19 de Mar de 2020

The assignment instructions are poor and this course don't have discussion forum.

Therefore, It's hard for beginners.

Some problem can't be solved in present environment such as wireshark.

por Roman K

13 de Ago de 2019

You hardly need this course to create an IoT project. It's mostly useful to be able to post the certificate on LinkedIn, but you don't really learn much here.

por Raghav K

13 de Dez de 2015

It was overall a good course for a beginner but too much theoretical things are there, one needs to push more on practicals.

por Jerome B

3 de Out de 2017

Not my cup of tea because it's way less practical and way more theoretical than the other modules in the specialization.

por Mahesh D Y

4 de Dez de 2019

It's more of basics. If you have completed your bachelors, you might probably have knowledge on this course.

por Jaswanth B

30 de Mai de 2020

I have completed the course by november but the certificate was issued to me by march. This is a huge delay

por Harsh G

5 de Jul de 2020

It's very basic course only information regarding iot and it's feature is given nothing is being taught.

por Aleena R

3 de Jun de 2020

Not good course. too much detail content about protocols etc. No practical application demo videos

por Matthias L

1 de Jul de 2017

Only for absolute beginners - only scratches the matter at the very top, lacks depth.

por Namani N

16 de Mai de 2020

I wanted to unenroll it but could not find the option

por Kapil S R

22 de Dez de 2015

Less lab exerciser only theoretical introduction

por Shrey A

13 de Mai de 2020

I want to unenroll this course. Please help me.

por Patrick W

8 de Mar de 2020

Peer Reviews make no sense with this course

por Ravi T

28 de Abr de 2017

Very basic. Not much deep

por aaditya j

23 de Dez de 2018

Only theory not practical

por BOUAZIZ H

23 de Jul de 2019

Too much theories

por Dr. M A

23 de Fev de 2021

very limited

por Jagannath B

28 de Jul de 2020

not enough

por SIDDHARTH C 1

15 de Ago de 2020

mediocre

por Henrik E

5 de Nov de 2015

Boring

por Amit k

7 de Mai de 2020

Nice

por Ann H

22 de Ago de 2021

This course needs a serious peer review for relevance, accuracy and whether or not it should still be offered on Coursera. I would say "no" because it is outdated and often misleading. Perhaps back in the day when it was first presented there was some usefulness for complete novices, but in 2021 it is a course built around what is now only a colloquialism.

por Athindra B

14 de Jun de 2017

A wonderful course, but the quizzes aren't unlocked until we pay up. Some of us cannot afford it and we do it only for the sake of knowledge. The verified certificate means nothing to us. You need to cater for people like us and unlock quizzes for those who are auditing the course.

por Gershon P

13 de Dez de 2015

Won't teach anything to anyone with the most basic computer science background and knowledge.

The most useless assignments in any Coursera course I've ever seen, that require no useful (or any) knowledge to complete.

por adham m o m

7 de Ago de 2017

very little load with very little information. generally, I have not learned much. I think getting deeper might be useful for the first three courses of the specialization ( I watched three of them)