Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
10,861 classificações
2,784 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Filtrar por:

2176 — 2200 de 2,752 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Billy G R

28 de Ago de 2019

The course was very nicely scheduled and thanks to Prof. Ian Harris the content was easy to understand. Even for me being a non-computer background student.

por Sandeep K R

27 de Ago de 2020

"It is a top qualitycourse. Keep going, we need this type ofcourseto improve our studies. Excellent. Thank you!!""Well done. Good course. Excellent tutor"

por Gideon S

26 de Nov de 2020

It was great and the lecturer was very knowledgeable. But I didn't like that he says a lot of unnecessary things and sounded almost incoherent sometimes.

por Lakshay J

18 de Jul de 2018

Course is really great. It gives student a basic understanding of everything in embedded systems and IOT and Encourage user to dive deep into this stuff.

por Tashi J

9 de Jul de 2020

Great course for a beginner in IoT. The instructor really introduces all these concepts with awesome real-life examples easy to think about and imagine.

por Shubham U

13 de Mai de 2020

very easy and nice way to explain but please increase difficulty of course because it's too basic.. add more details about networking and other things.

por Dheeraj P

20 de Jan de 2016

The concepts in the course are well taught, but the syllabus is a little boring because of more theoretical concepts and very less practical concepts

por M M

30 de Set de 2020

Overall very good course for Introduction to Iot and Embedded Systems, But it would be better if instructor provided some notes for each module.

por Shubhra V

15 de Jun de 2020

Really enjoyed the course . learned a lot of new things. could have used different examples for explanation instead of repeating the old ones.

por ayush g

22 de Fev de 2016

This is very good introduction to Internet of Things domain. Specially the content related to components of embedded, IoT devices and Protocols.

por Gitanjali S

3 de Mar de 2018

This is a really good course for those who want to know the basics of IoT and Embedded Systems. However, more topics could have been covered.

por Vishal J S

8 de Jul de 2020

Lectures are short while important points explained elaborately. Assignments are good. Small mistakes in technical words of English caption.

por Tanmayee A S

5 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed the learning process with the carefully designed assignments and quizzes that tested the knowledge gained by the learners.

por Sandeep S

6 de Mai de 2020

learnt to use wireshark network analyser. intructer is very good, his pronounciation is very well, i can understand its words very clearly.

por Kevin P

16 de Jul de 2020

This course is an introduction, as its name indicates. It is pretty basic and offers a general overview of IoT. The teacher is very good.

por SIVA S K

2 de Jun de 2020

please once check the week 4 assignment we could not match the given requirements as we we're not able to get Http Files in the wireshark

por John G

6 de Fev de 2017

Very gentle introduction to IoT. The topics covered are fine and the instructor is very good at explaining and presenting the material.

por Chinmay R

4 de Out de 2016

Pretty nice course for basics. Doesn't exactly go into the programming side, but gives you basic background information for IoT things.

por Iván R A B

2 de Jan de 2017

Very good course! But they need create more interactive activities and videos for explain theory concepts and show more real examples.

por Supun D D

5 de Dez de 2020

Good for introduction course. I give five stars if this course include at least small amount of Arduino programming . Nice teaching.

por CHIRAG M

19 de Dez de 2019

Instead of peer review, a more sophisticated evaluation scheme can be employed so as to test the true learning of the course bearer.

por PUSHPANATHAN G

25 de Ago de 2020

To understand the basic of IOT device this course is good. My suggestion is can be add some practical demo using Proteus software.

por Pranav S

27 de Mai de 2019

The course is helpful for those who are not working in embedded field as it covers the basics of embedded systems and networking.

por Animesh S

10 de Fev de 2017

Very Good Course. But everybody should get the opportunity to submit the quiz at least, even if we get don't get the certificate.

por PRAKASH. P

4 de Mai de 2020

This is better course for upcoming generation persons. Because most of the device has based on Internet of Things now a days.