Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
11,234 classificações
2,877 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Filtrar por:

2176 — 2200 de 2,841 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Suliman k

6 de Mar de 2016

good

por Menna A K A E R

7 de Ago de 2020

Got

por 17R05A0409

1 de Mai de 2020

gud

por Roshan S

28 de Set de 2018

ddf

por NIKUNJKUMAR V K

19 de Dez de 2015

N/A

por Dnyaneshwar N

13 de Set de 2020

NA

por Savali S

2 de Jun de 2020

..

por Abdullah-Al-Mamun

29 de Mai de 2020

ok

por BAVISKAR R C

31 de Mar de 2020

ok

por Wael S A

15 de Mar de 2019

ok

por KRISHNA R N

15 de Abr de 2018

ok

por kim k

22 de Out de 2020

por Jyoti V

11 de Jun de 2020

.

por Harshvardhan g

25 de Mai de 2020

,

por Manasi M S

16 de Mai de 2020

5

por snehil r

9 de Ago de 2019

.

por yellela s r

17 de Jul de 2018

g

por SADHANAGIRI P

3 de Abr de 2018

.

por Rolandas R

26 de Set de 2016

V

por Adrian L

9 de Mar de 2016

g

por Neville C

24 de Mar de 2019

I think that the course has some interesting issues like security, privacy, convenience, safety among others that may be interesting to see in a discussion forum. But that is not available. The course is mostly about Dr. Harris talking, and he is good talking. So, you can see this as plus for an introductory course very easy to complete... Or you can be thinking that you may have learnt more with the time invested.

There are some examples that I feel are more generic Internet than really Internet of Things specific.

por Damir D A

25 de Abr de 2020

Introductory course which brings basic concepts of IoT to general public, does not have requirements of knowledge of any advanced topics. For that reason it also comes short to deliver what would be more interesting to a bit more experienced audience. This was my first graded online course and overall experience was very smooth. Appreciated the effort which went into preparation of material for this course. Thanks!

por gary g

22 de Mai de 2017

this course made me realize how much there is to iot and in so many different directions.

this course has alerted me to the fact that there is so much yet to be resolved in iot.

one of the other things I appreciate in this course is that it avoids hierarchy, all directions are requisite.

I would have liked a little more detail as far as hardware, it is not as clear to me as other subjects.

por niraj g

3 de Ago de 2019

Excellent course for absolute beginners to the topics discussed in the course / very reasonable for those with some exposure to these topics.

As a standalone course, i would give it 3 stars. As an introduction to the entire sequence of courses in this specialization, I would give it 5 stars (hence my rating of 4 stars overall)

Thank you Dr. Harris and UC Irvine!

por Yevhen D

28 de Ago de 2020

I found it relatively easy for me accomplish as I have a strong background as a Software Engineer and basic experience as electronic engineering and computer architecture.

I liked Ian's (the lector) attitude and his way of explaining things. The material is very well structured and explained in great amount of details.

Looking forward to move to the next block.