Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
10,865 classificações
2,786 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Filtrar por:

2676 — 2700 de 2,753 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Angus L

1 de Ago de 2017

Very preliminary IoT course

por 舒達

9 de Set de 2020

Good for understanding IoT

por Nayan N

5 de Set de 2020

Assignment was not updated

por Prajjwal W

12 de Jun de 2020

Course content is very old

por Carl E

1 de Fev de 2017

The course was too easy.

por Siddhant S

21 de Jun de 2020

enable discussion forum

por RASAL K M

2 de Mai de 2020

more practical required

por Justin C

20 de Nov de 2016

Didn't learn very much.

por Rui W

27 de Mar de 2016

I like this lesson.

por 121710407008 B A M

20 de Mai de 2020

thanks to coursera

por Richard F

12 de Fev de 2016

Very basic course.

por Claudio H d C

11 de Fev de 2016

Very high level.

por AVALA S

18 de Jun de 2020

Nice experience

por Nourhan M

24 de Abr de 2020

too long intro

por Akshat A

6 de Set de 2018

Good Course !!

por Ayush M

10 de Mar de 2019

decent course

por ABHISHEK T

23 de Ago de 2020

good course

por BORVORNTAT N

7 de Dez de 2020

Too Easy

por Mohe

18 de Jul de 2020

good

por Sayed M R

3 de Jul de 2020

good

por Srimathi. S

24 de Jun de 2020

Good

por MADISETTY R M

24 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Jorge A

25 de Out de 2016

good

por Kevin M

1 de Out de 2015

This class is an extreme example of an introduction to a subject - very basic information. I would guess that anyone who actually knows the term "Internet of Things" and was able to find this course already knows all of the content presented here. For completeness and ensuring that everyone is on the same page, I suppose it it required. I took off one star for how basic, yet drawn-out the information is (it could have been covered in a single week). The other two stars came off because of how tedious the peer-review assignments are and how little they add to the understanding of the content (it is not hard to understand, so the assignment ends up just being busy work). The two stars I gave were because the instructor seems knowledgable and the rest of the specialization looks promising.

por Leonardo M

21 de Set de 2020

The content is very simple and general. I did not feel like I was learning any real concepts behind embedded systems, just some vaguely explained marketing terms. The quizzes, like in most Coursera courses, were absolutely useless, most of the time the wrong options are extremely obvious so there's no need to pay much attention. There's also no incentive to put much effort in the peer reviewed assignments, since you'll likely either get graded by people who won't even bother to check your work properly and give you low marks, or just get full scores without any feedback. The Wireshark assignment was a total pain to finish since the instructions were unclear, the video on the topic is very outdated and there isn't even a discussion forum to get help.