Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
10,180 classificações
2,619 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 2,593 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por RaGe

Oct 20, 2015

Very well presented material, good production quality. A tad bit sparse on details, but I guess that is apt for an Intro level course.

por Santhosh Y N

May 15, 2020

Coursera is flexible and since videos are very short it makes us to complete very fast and creates an interest to finish it off soon.

por Metri N

Sep 13, 2020

Learnt lot of good things.But I didn't about wireshark and I am facing issues on how to use wireshark ,please update that last video

por Kaaviya D P

Jun 25, 2020

i enjoyed this course a lot ... this is so informative ..

anyone at any level can read this,, this so basic and i found it so useful.

por Naveenkumaar S

Feb 16, 2016

Very good starting point to know the all the basics needed to build an IoT device.

Thanks Prof. Ian and team for offering the course.

por Jacek O

Oct 16, 2015

The assignment at the beginning feels more like an essay than a technical course assignment.

But I enjoy the course - thanks a lot!!!

por Pramod D P

May 28, 2020

The content of this course is really very good and the Prof. Ian Harries gives very good information about IoT and Embedded system.

por DILAXAN S

Apr 12, 2020

This course was very useful to learn about IOT and embedded system right from the basics. I also had a good experience learning it.

por Venkataramana C

Sep 20, 2018

Overall, pretty good. But wireshark installation and related screendump requirements were little bit way outside of IoT ( I guess)

por Shyaam S R S

Feb 07, 2016

A good intro to IoT. You need a good foundation or starting point for such a specialization and that is what this course provides.

por Kumar S

Aug 05, 2017

This course was awesome to me ,i learnt several thing related to internet of thing, and it sparked me...really i liked it a lot.

por Rubens F S

Sep 02, 2020

An introduction to the IoT and Embedded Systems very interesting. I like very much the course content. Thank you Dear Professor.

por Harish A

Jul 02, 2020

A good intro embedded systems, microcontrollers, hardware, networking and internet of things. Good instructor. Engaging course.

por Muhammed M K

Aug 22, 2017

If you want to gain knowdledge about the IoT, Embedded Systems, and Network Communications basicly, you should take this course.

por Siddhant S

May 23, 2020

Worth the time and money . Starts from the very fundamentals and really amazing course to start your Career or interest in IoT.

por Jeevithesh J D

Jul 21, 2020

I completely enjoyed this course and learnt the basics of Internet of things , happy and eager to complete the specialization.

por Aditya M

Jan 30, 2017

This course deals with the basics, and can be taken up by someone having very less or even no prior knowledge on the subject.

por L. S R

Aug 18, 2020

one of the best courses ever, the professor doesn't make our learning boring. Puts life into his explanation. amazing course

por Ashutosh S

May 27, 2020

This was very good course for stepping in into IoT. I would like to thank Prof. Ian Harris, for providing such good content.

por VISHAL J

Jun 19, 2019

nice coverage of the course. Some topics may be difficult to understand to some students but the way of teaching is awesome.

por TANMAY K

Nov 17, 2018

Excellent course,I am from mechanical engineering but still it taught me how this course is useful and why should we use IOT

por marco l

Aug 04, 2016

The basics very well explained.

I got every notion and learned also something completely new (MANET networks). Thanks a lot!

por Dr. F R M

Jun 30, 2020

Simple and easy lectures kept attention intact. And the assignments made me look beyond classroom teaching. Thank you Prof.

por Vatsal S

May 02, 2017

The professor teaches very well. I like the way by which he starts from and basics and use real life examples. Thank you :)