Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
4,746 classificações
1,196 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Javier C O

Jan 05, 2017

Buen curso y muy buenos ejemplos para comprender temas tan complicados.

por Leonardo G

Jan 27, 2016

Great intro course to IoT and embedded system. Prof Harris covers at a high level the several moving parts of this topic. His style makes this course very engaging and dynamic. Recommended to those that want to get into this field, and need a general overview.

por Meryama N

Dec 07, 2015

Professor is awesome, he explains the material very well, providing many examples and repeating keywords... I would love to take every course of him

por Olzhas A

Oct 19, 2015

Thank you for such a wonderful course!

por marco l

Aug 04, 2016

The basics very well explained.

I got every notion and learned also something completely new (MANET networks). Thanks a lot!

por MILTIADIS M

Jul 05, 2016

Well written and comprehesive course regarding IoT.

por Swapan S

Feb 22, 2016

Very good basics coverage. Prof. is cool

por Jon F

Mar 05, 2017

This is by far the best course I have taken on Coursera, or any other open online course. In fact, I would rate it as a top five courses ever including my undergraduate and graduate education at preeminent US universities. Professor Harris does an excellent job of giving the learner a survey of fundamental computing, IoT and networking concepts. While somewhat technical, the course is far from boring and his style/approach make it easy for even non-technical learners to follow the coursework. I thoroughly enjoyed the course, learned a lot and look forward to continuing the experience in the full Specialization.

por Alberto C

May 09, 2016

Very good content, clear and effective way to explain the core concepts.

por SUBHADIP P

Oct 10, 2017

very good course

por Kirill B

Nov 11, 2015

Very well prepared introductory course! I enjoy it!

por Pavan K N

Sep 17, 2017

Basic Introduction but I did relearn a lot of things that I had forgotten from this course.

por Bismarque F A F

Nov 25, 2016

Great!

por Jose L R H

Oct 11, 2017

This class is fundamental to understand the core of this new technologies. It goes straight to the point, the assignments are engaging. It motivates to do your own research and it is reasonable paced. I recommend it.

por Carlos G D B

Sep 13, 2016

Grate course thank you.

por Jamal M

Jul 09, 2017

good teacher, good content

por Milverton M

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent pedagogy, and concise, comprehensive and engaging content!

por Manjunath J

Jan 28, 2018

Great way to start with IoT

por Z M

Aug 22, 2017

Excellent presentation of knowledge on the subject.

por Janani

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course !!

por Dipal G

Mar 02, 2016

Awesome course

por Tammer B

Feb 24, 2016

Great Intro, great course.

por YOGESHWAR D C

Mar 26, 2017

An great introductory course for those looking to get started into IOT ,great if you're looking for breadth rather than depth , which I feel is essential because of nature of IoT as a domain requires one to be familiar with multiple fields like embedded systems , types of programming languages ,networking , micro-controllers etc simultaneously . Prof. Harris explains complex things in really simple manner without overwhelming the learner which I think is necessary for a beginner to retain interest in exploring further .

por ABHINAV M

Feb 16, 2016

good course

por Richard L

Apr 07, 2017

Provided a great beginning into IoT NPD devices with joint software and hardware project requirements needed.