Chevron Left
Voltar para Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Software Architecture for the Internet of Things da instituição EIT Digital

4.2
estrelas
148 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you how to design futureproof systems that meet the requirements of IoT systems: systems that are secure, interoperable, modifiable and scalable. Moreover, you'll learn to apply best-in-class software architecture methods to help you design complex IoT and other applications. Lastly, you'll come to understand the business impact of the technical decisions that you make as an IoT system architect. You'll learn all about software architecture in the next 5 weeks! In the first week, you'll discover why having a well-designed architecture is important and which challenges you might come across while developing your architecture. By the end of the second week, you'll already be able to write your own requirements! In the third and fourth week, you will learn how to correctly write quality attributes and quality attribute scenarios for a specific case. In the last week, you'll learn to describe your own patterns and tactics and see how they're used in an Android framework....

Melhores avaliações

MH

Sep 16, 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

VM

Mar 03, 2017

Excellent Course. I highly recommend this course with people who are software architects and who intended to become one day.

Filtrar por:

26 — 41 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

por Jeffery

Sep 06, 2017

This lesson is a very good guideline of Quality Attribute Driven Software Architecture design.

por Rinaldo F

Apr 27, 2017

Very good course and material. Can be downloaded and read again .

por aditi j

Jun 11, 2017

Good Course , however can have more information on architecture

por Rasika R D

Dec 03, 2019

IT IS GOOD COURSE . I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE .

por BATTU N

Jan 07, 2020

Essay to Complete the course

por Ahmad S

Oct 14, 2016

Good, but not so deeply good

por Karthik

Jun 06, 2017

A very designed course

por Mohammed S I

May 17, 2017

For someone like me who is new to Software Architecture, this course gave some basic understanding.

I expected the concepts to be explained more effectively. I hardly understood the DYAMAND example given at the end of the course.

por Freek W

Aug 08, 2016

For someone who's been a senior software engineer for a bunch of years, the topics on design patterns and tactics could have dug a bit deeper.

por Mikhail K

Apr 05, 2019

Too much theory and very little practice.

por Mohamed A

Jan 17, 2017

I didn't learn a lot from this course. It didn't explain technical IT architectures of IoT.

por Zahi K

Jun 05, 2017

Very high level with no specific details except for one use case

por armin m

May 31, 2018

This course is a shame. I can not imagine than anybody of the team who created this course is aware of the current situation. None of the materials for week 4 and week 5 is available online. The course videos are extremely boring and the slides displayed in the videos are small, blurred and unreadable. They are also not downloadable from anywhere. There are obviously only a handful participants. Much too less to have a peer graded assignment working.

por Leandro E B

Oct 04, 2016

The course presents lots of concepts and papers, but it doesn't really seems applicable in reality.

It felt too "fluffy" and subjective to me.

por Oleksandra

Aug 15, 2018

Awful English, is this a joke? No emotions, the lector just reads the text from the screen behind.

por Raghvendra

Mar 23, 2017

It's not on architecture for IoT as name suggests. It's general software architecture course.