Chevron Left
Voltar para Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.4
298 classificações
73 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Melhores avaliações

PK

Jan 23, 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

WV

Sep 03, 2016

It is always a good to experience the excellence of the delivery in this course. Great materials with real life experts experience and analysis. Thumbs up.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

por Shoham R

Aug 13, 2018

I find it very strange that adding together a few PDF's classifies as a course.

There are no interesting assignments, the amount of video content is low and you're left with almost only reading assignments.

This course is very general and should be taken only if you know absolutely nothing about IoT and you don't want any video lectures.

por Jahid A

Feb 04, 2019

I have learned lots of new security aspect in IoT.

por Mark M

Jan 22, 2019

Great introductory overview course of IoT

por Bharath S

Jan 23, 2019

New insights for IoT...Interesting module

por Andrei N F

Feb 15, 2019

This course is very interesting and you could learn a lot of new things and I think that it is very helpfull.

por JOAO B B D S

Sep 16, 2018

Outstanding course!

por Vivek M M

Sep 21, 2018

Super Splendid course delivered by some super efficient faculties.

por yilun y

Feb 09, 2017

A very clear break down on the state of arts on IoTs. I wanted to polish my knowledge on IoT. this course gave me a very clear idea and brought my attention on how lacking security is in the current state of affairs. At least the magnitude is astonishing.

I especially enjoyed the read on "regulating IoT" law paper. I know we are to cover only a few pages, but the rest of the paper is just as interesting. =)

thank you!

por Sui G

May 15, 2018

This course presents a comprehensive introduction to IoT in general, covering the various enabling and limiting technologies. While issues surrounding privacy and security are discussed, it was at an introductory level.

It has provided me with an excellent foundation in IoT technologies and applications which I can now build on.

por Syed R T

Jul 13, 2017

Strategically Designed...

por Maxim S

Aug 12, 2016

I like it!

por course_junkie

Nov 29, 2016

Great course to give the principal of the cybersecurity and IoT

por Ramon C

Jan 15, 2017

Thanks for all the team of this course. Good job

por Clifford T

Aug 10, 2016

very interesting and informative.

por Wellington V

Sep 03, 2016

It is always a good to experience the excellence of the delivery in this course. Great materials with real life experts experience and analysis. Thumbs up.

por Thomas H

Oct 16, 2016

Very nice course. Usefull lessons for my daily business. I have learned plenty of new things about IoT and of course all possible risks. Many thanks.

por Osmin O

May 17, 2017

Muy interesante e introductorio al IoT

por Uzair S

Feb 27, 2017

Really liked the course, the material was very informative and easy to grasp. Thanks to all the Professors who have designed and created this course !

por Elizabeth R

Mar 20, 2017

This course gives a detailed introduction to the internet of things and how security plays a role in it.

por Erik I

Aug 02, 2016

Widened the views on IOT industry, but it wasn't too challenging. Good starter course for IOT field.

por Israr A

Jun 22, 2018

such an amazing and informative course.

por Urvashi j

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent

por Carlos H C R

Oct 20, 2016

Exclent course, I recomend it to everyone!

por Kepa A

Jun 05, 2017

Interesting course that provides an overview about IoT, with interesting point of views and articles.

por Syam S S

Nov 10, 2016

Excellent Course to have completed.Lot's of Learning,understanding of IOT,Futuristic models of technology being discussed.Different industries examples discussed has made the course interesting.

Worth taking !!