Chevron Left
Voltar para Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.4
276 classificações
71 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Melhores avaliações

PK

Jan 23, 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

WV

Sep 03, 2016

It is always a good to experience the excellence of the delivery in this course. Great materials with real life experts experience and analysis. Thumbs up.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

por Shoham R

Aug 13, 2018

I find it very strange that adding together a few PDF's classifies as a course.

There are no interesting assignments, the amount of video content is low and you're left with almost only reading assignments.

This course is very general and should be taken only if you know absolutely nothing about IoT and you don't want any video lectures.

por Andrei N F

Feb 15, 2019

This course is very interesting and you could learn a lot of new things and I think that it is very helpfull.

por Bharath S

Jan 23, 2019

New insights for IoT...Interesting module

por Mark M

Jan 22, 2019

Great introductory overview course of IoT

por godavarthi s s k

Apr 09, 2019

good

por Jahid A

Feb 04, 2019

I have learned lots of new security aspect in IoT.

por Vivek M M

Sep 21, 2018

Super Splendid course delivered by some super efficient faculties.

por JOAO B B D S

Sep 16, 2018

Outstanding course!

por Ben W

Jan 22, 2017

A very solid introduction to IoT security. Perhaps more aimed at the layman than the technician, but worth taking nonetheless

por Vempati H

Mar 12, 2017

Excellent.

por EL-HAKOUNI M

Jan 16, 2018

good

por Aashika V T R

Apr 13, 2017

Awesome!!!

por Patricio L M

Oct 20, 2017

Excellent materials!

por course_junkie

Nov 29, 2016

Great course to give the principal of the cybersecurity and IoT

por DEEPAK U

May 01, 2017

Very interesting and useful course

por Patrick B K

Jan 23, 2017

This module gave me basic understanding on the IoT concepts and the relative security issues associated. It gave me confidence in the field and steps to learning more about this topic.

por Elizabeth R

Mar 20, 2017

This course gives a detailed introduction to the internet of things and how security plays a role in it.

por Murali T

Jan 28, 2018

well crafted n interesting sessions with updated reading materials.

por Madhu T

Apr 09, 2017

A Very Good Course with rich contents and materials. Strongly recommend to anyone getting started with IOT and Cybersecurity.

por Tamas F

Jul 29, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course, I found the content and the range of different assignments very appealing. I also liked the weekly deadlines, without those it's unlikely I'd have got through the course so quickly. Thanks for everyone who have been involved in designing this course!

por Sergio M

May 28, 2018

Great course with very nice content. Very good start up.

por Osmin O

May 17, 2017

Muy interesante e introductorio al IoT

por Uzair S

Feb 27, 2017

Really liked the course, the material was very informative and easy to grasp. Thanks to all the Professors who have designed and created this course !

por Abel V

Nov 27, 2017

Great Course, Great content, and very dynamic!

por Wellington V

Sep 03, 2016

It is always a good to experience the excellence of the delivery in this course. Great materials with real life experts experience and analysis. Thumbs up.