Chevron Left
Voltar para Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis da instituição Universidade Rice

4.1
estrelas
247 classificações
56 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn about latest investment strategies and performance evaluation. You will start by learning portfolio performance measures and discuss best practices in portfolio performance evaluation. You will explore different evaluation techniques such as style analysis and attribution analysis and apply them to evaluate different investment strategies. Special emphasis will be given to recent financial market innovations and current investment trends. After this course, learners will be able to: • Describe performance measurement measures • Evaluate portfolio performance • Describe and contrast different investment strategies • Propose investment strategy solutions...

Melhores avaliações

FR
24 de Ago de 2020

The techniques learned i this course can be applied in various investment settings. The excel workings really make things easy and applicable

DG
1 de Jul de 2020

Best course. I was able to apply what I learned to my job. My office loved the ideas I brought to the table from this course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 56 Avaliações para o Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis

por Henry X

27 de Out de 2017

Concise and visualized speech, greatly impressive. Combined with the practice and quizzes, it deeper my understanding in analysis on investment strategies and how to evaluate performance of a certain portfolio. I would recommend this course to my friends without hesitation.

por Guillermo V

8 de Dez de 2019

This was a really good learning experience full of practical information.

It fits very well into the progression of the 4 course + 1 Capstone certification.

I am looking forward to start the Capstone project in Jan'20

por Federico V

17 de Nov de 2017

Super interesting course! It gave me the principles necessary to be aware of perform Portfolio analysis through Style analysis and Performance attribution.

por Fahim A R

25 de Ago de 2020

The techniques learned i this course can be applied in various investment settings. The excel workings really make things easy and applicable

por Diego A G G

2 de Jul de 2020

Best course. I was able to apply what I learned to my job. My office loved the ideas I brought to the table from this course.

por Gabor I

12 de Jun de 2020

outstanding, and includes a few Excel exercise as well which I have found very useful

por Holmert R

22 de Fev de 2020

Thank you so much for putting this course togeteher online!

por Kafui B

29 de Abr de 2020

Very relevant examples and course works

por Anto

24 de Abr de 2021

Very good course for professionals.

por Amarnath A

9 de Ago de 2018

great short course

por Kiko S

2 de Jan de 2018

Great course!!!

por Mohan R

10 de Abr de 2021

excellent

por Anthony Y

28 de Abr de 2020

Excellent

por saurabh n p

14 de Mai de 2017

good

por Dev G

19 de Abr de 2020

Its a nice course to do but one should have finance background to start with this course. The only thing I would like to stress on that it would be a great help if professor explain the concepts little more with the live examples.

por Bob C

31 de Jul de 2017

A really good course that I would certainly recommend. The only thing that let it down was that some of the solutions to the final quiz were incorrect and led to some frustration on the forum!

por Vadim F

17 de Dez de 2017

I think that this particular course could have a bit deeper dive into the topic, felt more like a general overview compared to previous courses in the specialization.

por Thierry D

10 de Mar de 2017

Excellent presentation on investment strategies and portfolio analysis, Thanks you! Noted a few issues with the quiz and spreadsheet presented which had some errors.

por Mukund P

27 de Mar de 2021

Overall the course is good, but the course lacks teaching of practical questions and on how to solve the statistical problems in MS Excel.

por Ritika K

19 de Jun de 2020

It was great learning from a reputed university. I learnt a lot of things but the practical assignment were awesome and very helpful.

por Kweweli T

20 de Jun de 2017

Quizzes and assignments have some errors. The forum response is slow, but the lectures are superb. I learned a lot!

por Letlhogonolo M

13 de Mar de 2017

Very informative and enlightening. Learnt quite a lot.

por Neelkanth S M

24 de Set de 2019

Expect a little more rigor and real life exercises

por Aravindh P

13 de Mai de 2020

the course is completely fine to pursue...

por Ritvik S

1 de Mai de 2018

Week 2 could be explained a bit better.