Chevron Left
Voltar para Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis da instituição Universidade Rice

4.1
estrelas
227 classificações
51 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn about latest investment strategies and performance evaluation. You will start by learning portfolio performance measures and discuss best practices in portfolio performance evaluation. You will explore different evaluation techniques such as style analysis and attribution analysis and apply them to evaluate different investment strategies. Special emphasis will be given to recent financial market innovations and current investment trends. After this course, learners will be able to: • Describe performance measurement measures • Evaluate portfolio performance • Describe and contrast different investment strategies • Propose investment strategy solutions...

Melhores avaliações

FR
24 de Ago de 2020

The techniques learned i this course can be applied in various investment settings. The excel workings really make things easy and applicable

DG
1 de Jul de 2020

Best course. I was able to apply what I learned to my job. My office loved the ideas I brought to the table from this course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 50 Avaliações para o Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis

por Bob C

31 de Jul de 2017

A really good course that I would certainly recommend. The only thing that let it down was that some of the solutions to the final quiz were incorrect and led to some frustration on the forum!

por Vadim F

17 de Dez de 2017

I think that this particular course could have a bit deeper dive into the topic, felt more like a general overview compared to previous courses in the specialization.

por Thierry D

10 de Mar de 2017

Excellent presentation on investment strategies and portfolio analysis, Thanks you! Noted a few issues with the quiz and spreadsheet presented which had some errors.

por Ritika K

19 de Jun de 2020

It was great learning from a reputed university. I learnt a lot of things but the practical assignment were awesome and very helpful.

por Kweweli T

20 de Jun de 2017

Quizzes and assignments have some errors. The forum response is slow, but the lectures are superb. I learned a lot!

por Letlhogonolo M

13 de Mar de 2017

Very informative and enlightening. Learnt quite a lot.

por Neelkanth S M

24 de Set de 2019

Expect a little more rigor and real life exercises

por Aravindh P

13 de Mai de 2020

the course is completely fine to pursue...

por Ritvik S

1 de Mai de 2018

Week 2 could be explained a bit better.

por 高鑫禄 ( X

30 de Set de 2018

some mistakes in the final answers

por Gideonwa N

15 de Ago de 2017

Excellent course, but there were some errors that have been discussed in the forum but not yet integrated into lectures.

por Santiago R R

26 de Out de 2020

Strange quizzes, short content. If you're doing the specialization I would still recommend it

por David L B

12 de Abr de 2017

Interesting course material, but there were way too many mistakes in the exercise files. I felt we reached a low point when the only way to pass the assignments was to figure out what the instructor did wrong in the assignments, recreate those problems in my files, and then answer the questions "correctly" with the incorrect data. Really bad.

por David G H

23 de Ago de 2019

Confusing explanations referring to other explanations in other courses (so that, it is not self-contained).

Alpha, Beta model not well explained... too theoretical.

IMHO, the worst within the specialization.

por Daniel F

5 de Set de 2017

Material was fantastic. Generally informative, and clear, however the quizs and projects, were often unintuitive, unclear, and at times, simply had the wrong answers. Very frustrating.

por Petri T

6 de Ago de 2017

A lot of errors in quizzes and lecture material which are not corrected in timely fashion.

por Fasih K

10 de Jul de 2020

Im not that happy with the tutor. teaching style is kind of reading the book.

por David K

15 de Ago de 2020

I'm rating this course as a 1 star not because this course is bad, uninformative or unhelpful. This course is actually good, yet I agree with some of other reviewers that previous courses of this specialization were better. With that in mind I would give it 3-4 stars. Nonetheless I am giving this rating because of many errors, typos and staff, that hasn't corrected any of the mistakes several years later after they were pointed out. Those mistakes and errors were frustrating at times and made my learning experience far worse. Let's hope that someone will notice and at last make this course more user-friendly.

por Thomas H

13 de Jul de 2017

Errors in support materials abound. Solutions to practice quizzes are incomplete. No response from course staff to address mistakes. It is disappointing to have taken the first three courses in this sequence and to run into such sloppiness in this one. Impossible to build upon what one has already learned.

por Steven E S

16 de Abr de 2017

The subject matter for this course is very, very interesting! The professor does a nice job of layering the complexity from basic concepts to more advanced concepts. However, this is where the "good news" ends. The course is full of all sorts of calculation errors on the graded quizes

por Hongze Z

29 de Out de 2017

Graded quiz two is badly designed. Very hard to follow. The course materials do not explain how to calculate these measurements clearly at all.

Strongly not recommend this course.

por Devesh K

2 de Out de 2020

Many times, clarity is not there in excels provided. Further, professor sometimes makes it very confusing. Takes a lot of effort to understand it yourself.

por Boyi Y

20 de Jun de 2020

Dispointing course, just as bad as other courses in the series. I am taking it only because there is no other good alternative on courera.

por Himanshu P

11 de Mar de 2017

Way too many errors in the graded assignment. Non-reponsive teaching assistants.

por Xiaochen H

18 de Jul de 2017

So many errors in quizzes and solutions. Waste of time.