Chevron Left
Voltar para Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis da instituição Universidade Rice

4.1
estrelas
174 classificações
41 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn about latest investment strategies and performance evaluation. You will start by learning portfolio performance measures and discuss best practices in portfolio performance evaluation. You will explore different evaluation techniques such as style analysis and attribution analysis and apply them to evaluate different investment strategies. Special emphasis will be given to recent financial market innovations and current investment trends. After this course, learners will be able to: • Describe performance measurement measures • Evaluate portfolio performance • Describe and contrast different investment strategies • Propose investment strategy solutions...

Melhores avaliações

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Investment Strategies and Portfolio Analysis

por Kumar A

Dec 28, 2017

All the previous specializations were amazingly informative and practical. This one however lacks the pre-knowledge required and seems somewhat trivial to the whole course.

por Roger D

Dec 06, 2018

I've tried a few courses that are similar and this one is better than average.

por Stacey C R

Jan 29, 2018

Too many errors in answer keys, and no real support to speak of. Disappointing.

por Matteo E

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent course, unfortunately ruined by the lack of support from mentoring or teaching staff. Also getting a peer review assigned is very difficult, probably due to shortage of students.

por Oleksandr S

Sep 04, 2017

There were a lot of typos and errors in this course. Please, fix them. From the content perspective the course is very informative and I would suggest it

por Michael B

Oct 13, 2017

While the material was good the quiz was frustrating (5 answers to the 13 questions on the quiz) so no way to go back and see the calculations.

por Nollymar L

Mar 13, 2017

The course has many mistakes, especially the quizzes solutions. The staff was not very active answering forum questions. In some way, I felt disappointed taking this course, because the quality is very poor in comparison to the other three courses of this specialization. However, I hope this review helps the staff to improve the quality of this course for future students, considering that the teacher has a great methodology to explain the content.

por Gavesh Y

Aug 11, 2017

Very bad quizzes due to incorrect answers!

por Akshay D

Apr 24, 2020

This was an exceptionally well delivered course. Got to learn a lot. The concepts and their application at the beginners level was 100% perfect. Simple and clear use of jargons of finance made the understanding very easy to digest. Practice quiz and graded quiz. did test the proper application. Only one small suggesstion, after the course certification is completed, at the end, some more questions can be provided with solution as take-away practice for future reference and practice. This would enable the student to re-look and practice. Thank you Dr. Arzu for the wonderful compilations of notes, videos, etc. Kudos to you and Rice University. !!! Grateful. Stay safe in these time. -- Akshay D.

por Henry X

Oct 27, 2017

Concise and visualized speech, greatly impressive. Combined with the practice and quizzes, it deeper my understanding in analysis on investment strategies and how to evaluate performance of a certain portfolio. I would recommend this course to my friends without hesitation.

por Guillermo V

Dec 09, 2019

This was a really good learning experience full of practical information.

It fits very well into the progression of the 4 course + 1 Capstone certification.

I am looking forward to start the Capstone project in Jan'20

por Miao H

Apr 18, 2017

To the successors:that is an intriguing and informative course,you can learn some useful skills and details concerning the Chartered Financial Analyst that the context (or course itself) in your country may not cover.

por Federico V

Nov 17, 2017

Super interesting course! It gave me the principles necessary to be aware of perform Portfolio analysis through Style analysis and Performance attribution.

por Michael

Aug 13, 2017

Very practical course. Highly recommended for someone pursuing a asset management role.

por Holmert R

Feb 22, 2020

Thank you so much for putting this course togeteher online!

por Kafui B

Apr 29, 2020

Very relevant examples and course works

por Amarnath A

Aug 09, 2018

great short course

por Cristiano S

Jan 02, 2018

Great course!!!

por Anthony A Y G

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent

por saurabh n p

May 14, 2017

good

por Dev G

Apr 19, 2020

Its a nice course to do but one should have finance background to start with this course. The only thing I would like to stress on that it would be a great help if professor explain the concepts little more with the live examples.

por Bob C

Jul 31, 2017

A really good course that I would certainly recommend. The only thing that let it down was that some of the solutions to the final quiz were incorrect and led to some frustration on the forum!

por Vadim F

Dec 17, 2017

I think that this particular course could have a bit deeper dive into the topic, felt more like a general overview compared to previous courses in the specialization.

por Thierry D

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent presentation on investment strategies and portfolio analysis, Thanks you! Noted a few issues with the quiz and spreadsheet presented which had some errors.

por Kweweli T

Jun 20, 2017

Quizzes and assignments have some errors. The forum response is slow, but the lectures are superb. I learned a lot!