Chevron Left
Voltar para Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
1,104 classificações
136 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

Melhores avaliações

FK

1 de mai de 2020

As with the earlier courses, the content was comprehensive and presented in a very engaging style. Each and every faculty member stands out in her/his own way and Prof. Michel Girardin is THE BEST!

KS

13 de set de 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 140 Avaliações para o Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

por Jose L A C

26 de mai de 2020

Great insights

por Santiago R R

9 de set de 2020

Great course!

por Pieter C R

11 de fev de 2021

Great Course

por Shweta M B

1 de jun de 2020

it was good

por Shantanu C

8 de out de 2020

Good Study

por Андреев С А

4 de ago de 2017

Very well!

por YESICA N J A

18 de jun de 2020

excellent

por Leonardo J

23 de ago de 2020

Amazing!

por GNENEGAFOLO F Y

24 de jun de 2021

merci

por Jimenez, M T R F

31 de out de 2020

GREAT

por Md. R Q S

14 de set de 2020

great

por David G

13 de dez de 2016

great

por Mona A A

21 de set de 2021

GOOD

por ABHIJEET S

18 de abr de 2021

Nice

por Seshachalam A

18 de set de 2020

Good

por Souhardya G

23 de ago de 2020

good

por Wadhah A

25 de jan de 2018

Good

por Deleted A

24 de ago de 2016

This is an well done, interesting class with a lot of good information, but the course seems much too biased toward active portfolios and management. The videos from UBS add nothing to the class and seem more like advertisements for UBS than class material. That being said, I highly recommend this class and Specialization as a whole.

por Evan B

19 de jun de 2019

The course was very informative. This was a great course in which I learned much that I did not know, especially as regards sustainable investing and the returns it can generate. I highly recommend the course to anyone who is interested in finance, investments, or a touch of economics.

por Anthony T

25 de fev de 2021

This part of the specialization provided further theoretical knowledge to expand on other concepts within the entire course. I recommend it if you are interested in investing/investment management.

por Dmitriy B

19 de mai de 2017

Generally good, but too much theory and not enough practise in building own portfolios and strategies in a long run

por Nikita P

30 de set de 2017

Quite good course to get an overview on investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

por Prata V A

13 de jul de 2020

The last few minutes in the video specialization outro was getting struck, content was good throughout.

por Karn L

19 de set de 2021

Good Course, i would like to recommend to others who interesting in Portfolio Management.

por mpho m

13 de fev de 2020

Knowing what questions to ask when investing in a structured product is really insightful