Chevron Left
Voltar para Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
1,103 classificações
136 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

Melhores avaliações

FK

1 de mai de 2020

As with the earlier courses, the content was comprehensive and presented in a very engaging style. Each and every faculty member stands out in her/his own way and Prof. Michel Girardin is THE BEST!

KS

13 de set de 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

Filtrar por:

126 — 140 de 140 Avaliações para o Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

por Chee-Khin C

15 de nov de 2016

Informative and illustrated how some quant concepts are put in practical use. Thank you.

por Amandeep K

10 de abr de 2018

Very well designed and taught course, absolutely loved Dr. Michel Girardin's lectures

por Milly

12 de jan de 2020

The neurofinance section was great, wish there were more concrete suggestions.

por ahmad s

9 de fev de 2022

F​inally the debate between the active and passive approach is resolved :)

por Hector R

13 de jun de 2017

Wonderful learning experience. Worth the time and effort.

por vijay k

4 de fev de 2018

Excellent Content and perfect Mentoring

por Rigoberto C

11 de jul de 2020

good course learned a lot.

por Athuliya V S

15 de out de 2017

Excellent

por Bhavna j

2 de abr de 2021

nice

por BogdanC

20 de nov de 2019

good

por Dmitry K

9 de ago de 2016

In my opinion, this course was way too theoretical. I wish we had more examples and practical exercises. After four courses in a row I was expecting much more skills rather than theoretical discussions all the way long.

por Felipe C

8 de jul de 2021

G​ood Course, but from the 4 courses I've done this felt a little more boring. Sometimes it felt like reading definitions from a dictionary.

por Bhupendra M

19 de abr de 2021

Easy to understand Videos and clear language. I am glad I took this course.

por Jamal F

26 de mai de 2018

Expected a more in-depth course

por Ayman G

2 de jul de 2020

I am giving this course 2 stars only not because the course itself is not good but because you have to wait few months until you are allowed to take the final course ! Obviously this is to increase income for Coursera by extending the length of membership payment .. really not nice .. cheap way .. not professional ! Anyway by waiting longer i will not pay more because i have one year subscription so this is just delaying people from achieving their targets .. not nice at all