Chevron Left
Voltar para Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
1,103 classificações
136 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

Melhores avaliações

FK

1 de mai de 2020

As with the earlier courses, the content was comprehensive and presented in a very engaging style. Each and every faculty member stands out in her/his own way and Prof. Michel Girardin is THE BEST!

KS

13 de set de 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 140 Avaliações para o Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

por Emma G

1 de jun de 2020

Very well taught course giving an overview of the fundamentals of sustainable investing both from an individual point of view, and when advising clients.

por KOUAME K J

25 de ago de 2016

Wonderful and informative course that help improve skills for a better career either in an organization or institution or entrerprise or as free lance.

por JONATHAN A G

27 de ago de 2017

Excelente programa, de altísima calidad y con un nivel muy alto en el profesorado que lo imparte. Totalmente recomendable por su calidad y contenido.

por Sanskar V

30 de jan de 2021

An excellent course of a brilliant specialization. Started at the zoo and ended at the zoo, Prof. Michel Girardin, YOU ARE THE BEST!

por Teo W X

5 de jan de 2017

Course provides a brief but insightful introduction into new trends in Finance, particularly Sustainable Investing, Neurofinance & F

por Carlos F

2 de dez de 2020

A big thank you to all the teachers and gusts! Really good and complete course for those who take the specialization.

Thanks again!

por Ann-Marie B

13 de out de 2020

I must say I enjoyed this course very much. I will definitely keep the black swan in mind.

Special thanks to all the lecturers.

por TUSHAR C

23 de abr de 2020

One of the best course in this specialization, it is very much helpful for proper investment management with sustainability.

por Russell L M

25 de abr de 2021

A great way to cap off the previous four courses. I look forward to the fifth one where I will earn the specialization.

por EVANS W G

25 de mai de 2017

Fantastic! Greatly enjoyed the course, especially the module on "Assessing Performance". And of course Michel's animals!

por Oussama A B

31 de dez de 2020

great course, btw dr michel girardin is an excellent instructor and i appreciate his funny jokes and examples.

por Njabulo J

4 de jun de 2022

Good quality in lectures, instructors, video production and logical course progressios from courses 1 to 4

por Leonardo V

12 de jan de 2021

Excellent materials, topics, and instructors. My approach to investment improved after taking this course.

por Selasi A

14 de jul de 2020

An excellent course; I highly recommend it. Thank you to all the professors and those behind this course.

por Sabine W

22 de dez de 2021

Super course and great lecturers, specifially Prof Rajna Gibson, Dr Michel Girardin and Dr Tony Berrada.

por Leonardo C d J

17 de set de 2020

An excellent course taught by excellent professors from an excellent university. I highly recommend it!

por Zala P

1 de jun de 2020

This was the best course I had ever taken. Really clear, fun(!) and GFRI has an amazing team!

por CHEE Y L

7 de jun de 2022

This course is excellent. Both the subject materials and the teaching quality are superb !

por Paul M

15 de ago de 2021

Lots of valuable information in an appealing and easy to process format.

por Hongnapa I

26 de abr de 2020

The content is very easy to follow and understand. Thank you very much!

por Ross C

9 de dez de 2018

Great comparison of active vs passive, as well as the ESG discussions.

por Paolo N

29 de dez de 2018

Excellent course like all of the series from University of Geneva.

por Elly M

14 de mai de 2018

Great instructors (esp Prof Girardin), and easy to follow course

por Fermin F V

27 de jun de 2017

Excellent walk through of the current Major developments in the

por Ram K S

26 de jul de 2020

Optimally constructed course. Special thanks to Prof Michel.