Chevron Left
Voltar para Creating a Portfolio

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creating a Portfolio da instituição Indian School of Business

4.4
estrelas
291 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course integrates all the learning from the first three courses and guides the learner about ways of building a portfolio of strategies and integrating the same into a hedge fund. In the first part of the course, you will be taught ways of measuring the contribution of a strategy to a portfolio in terms of risk and return. You will be able to appreciate the consequences of including a strategy to a new as well an existing portfolio. Next, you are taught various ways of conducting the tilting analysis in order to determine the optimal weight to be placed on each strategy. After this you will learn to develop techniques for minimizing overall portfolio risk. You will also get a basic overview of the regulatory framework that is applicable to hedge funds. You will know about different types of investors and the expectations of each type of investors....

Melhores avaliações

AD

3 de set de 2020

Excellent and highly experienced and practical knowledge enriched teachers. The overall course was very practical and highly nourishing in terms of knowledge.

JF

1 de abr de 2020

It was a really nice experience. I learned many things about finance and portfolio management that I could not have learned in a simpler way.

Filtrar por:

26 — 44 de 44 Avaliações para o Creating a Portfolio

por Ram K S

5 de jul de 2020

Nice course

por SAURAV D

20 de set de 2020

Nice

por Roberto S O

9 de abr de 2021

As students is so important to recieve feedback on every assesment, because sometimes we commit a mistake but we dont know what we do wrong. I encourage you to have a frecuently participation on all he discussion forums.

por VIKASH K

6 de abr de 2019

It was indeed a nice course to go through. This course provides in-depth knowledge of creating portfolio, benchmarking and risk return profile of the investment world.

por Neelkanth S M

23 de mai de 2019

I learned new concept by taking this course, however, I was this specialization were more rigorous than current beginner level.

por James W H

15 de jul de 2017

I liked the course, but I feel the more complex formulas presented in week 2 and week 3 could have had more practical examples.

por Camilo R R

7 de set de 2020

Es un curso muy interesante y es adecuado para un profesional en finanzas, (hay algunos errores en las traducciones)

por jitu k

27 de jun de 2020

It was great learning experience but the course is bit confusing the sequencing of the weeks could have been better

por Diego A E G

10 de set de 2017

I've picked plenty of knowledge with these series of courses. Thank you very much for this well explained concepts

por Prabhoo M

27 de jun de 2020

Around week 3 the course becomes a bit too technical.

por Edward J Z A

25 de abr de 2019

2 long , focus in more important themes

por Paras B

31 de jan de 2018

Very good course

por ONG Z W

14 de ago de 2021

good

por Alberto A V

8 de nov de 2020

Un curso muy bueno, pero con una matemática muy compleja. Me resultó sumamente difícil, a diferencia de los anteriores. Creo que se debería explicar un poco más detalladamente la parte matemática para aplicar a la resolución de problemas.

por Lindsey

12 de fev de 2022

Course is okay. Some lessons seemed to be out of order. At least two lessons, the transcript provided with the video are for a different class.

por raju m

14 de jun de 2020

PPTs are missing for lectures towards the beginning.

por Cristiano d L L

11 de jul de 2019

the course material is quite confuse.

por Will N

15 de mar de 2022

no one is answering any questions being asked in the forum.

por Gabriel D A

31 de out de 2018

Confuso y no muy profundo