Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão de investimentos em um mundo volátil e em evolução pela HEC Paris e AXA Investment Managers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão de investimentos em um mundo volátil e em evolução pela HEC Paris e AXA Investment Managers da instituição HEC Paris

4.6
estrelas
703 classificações
147 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wanted to invest in financial markets, but were always afraid that you didn’t have the proper tools or knowledge to make informed decisions? Have you ever wondered how investment management companies operate and what fund managers do? AXA Investment Managers, in partnership with HEC Paris, will introduce you to the most important ideas and concepts in investment management, to help you better understand your financial future. This course will enable you to: • Define what type of investor you are, your investment objectives, and potential constraints. • Identify the main investable assets and important players in financial markets. • Understand basic portfolio management techniques. • Apply these techniques in real case studies from the outset, through practical assessments. Finally, we will provide a comprehensive overview of today's asset management industry: the product cycles, professionals, and regulations. For those who want to identify a talented fund manager to invest for you, we offer important criteria for selecting one. For those who are interested in learning more about this fascinating industry, we lay the foundation for your ongoing financial journey. Join us now to explore the world of investment management! Course Specialists The course has been developed in collaboration between HEC Paris, with Hugues Langlois managing the academic aspect, and AXA Investment Managers specialists, sharing their experiences and expertise and coordinated by Marion Le Morhedec. AXA Investment Managers participants include Maxime Alimi, Stephanie Condra, Nicholas Jeans, Elodie Laugel, Pierre-François de Mont-Serrat, Jean-Gabriel Pierre (AXA Group), Dorothée Sauloup, Irina Topa-Serry, Fiona Southall, Patrice Viot Coster, Susanna Warner, and Joachim Weitgasser. Recommended Background We expect most participants to have a basic level of knowledge in mathematics and economics. However this is not essential, and we believe that people from any background can succeed with commitment and a strong interest. Be aware that in the case study, you will have to use Excel. Course Format This course will run for 4 weeks and consists of 4 modules, each with a series of lecture videos between 5 to 8 minutes long. Each module contains a set of practice and graded quiz questions. A complete portfolio management exercise covers concepts learned in all modules Language The course is in English, with Spanish, Italian, German, French, and Chinese (Simplified) subtitles. The Project The preparation of this MOOC has been an exciting adventure for many professionals at AXA Investment Managers and HEC, both for the speakers and a wealth of contributors. Thank you to all of them. We hope you enjoy this course as much as we enjoyed creating it!...

Melhores avaliações

BJ

25 de mai de 2020

A course that has taught me more about the "Quantitative Methods" of calculations of Optimal Asset Allocation, Regression and Descriptive Statistics regarding Portfolio management techniques.

HR

7 de jun de 2017

Definitely rigorous and challenging. A great course to continue you maturation in investment management and portfolio analysis. Great resources and materials. Highly recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 146 Avaliações para o Gestão de investimentos em um mundo volátil e em evolução pela HEC Paris e AXA Investment Managers

por Quoc D D

18 de jun de 2018

Very good course with a good balance between general knowledge and technical formulas. The course summarised well the knowledge so that I felt that I have learnt a lot but that the workload was still appropriate. I will definitely recommend this course.

por Daniele S

26 de abr de 2021

Consiglio vivamente il corso a laureandi in scienze statistiche economiche !!! Molto approfondito e pieno di argomenti stimolanti. Il corso l'ho superato tranquillamente in 3 settimane di full immersion. Fornisci una tariffa di meglio !!

por Anastasios I

30 de set de 2016

A well designed course that is highly recommended to anyone interested in an investment management career. The practical insights provided by professionals at AXA Investment Managers add great value to the course.

por Louis T

13 de nov de 2019

Mooc très intéressant, bonne approche sur certaines notions de gestion/création d'un portefeuille, donne envie d'en découvrir plus!

Merci à AXA Investment Managers, HEC et coursera.com

por Shendrik S

8 de nov de 2020

It was the most interesting, informative, and engaging Coursera course on finance I have ever had before. Big thanks to both HEC and AXA teams for such a great experience!

por Shreyas H

22 de ago de 2019

Exceptional course providing a broad overview of the asset management industry, its key players and functioning. Great mix of academic knowledge and practical application.

por Federico B

28 de jun de 2017

Excellent, enjoyed everything thoroughly! Would recommend to any other student/young professional like myself, looking to pursue a career in the Asset Management Industry.

por Didier D

29 de out de 2018

Cours très intéressant. Plusieurs thèmes sont abordés en nous procurant des outils et des profils afin que nous puissions mieux appréhénder le monde l'asset management.

por Tamer H

19 de mar de 2018

Great course that explain the fundementals of Investment Management, teaches you how to analyze. It is necessary to understand the world of Asset management.

por Maxime C

18 de fev de 2018

Mooc que je recommande : des questions techniques, quelques réflexions sur le secteur de l'investissement et une grande clarté dans les explications.

por Yineth A R

11 de jun de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, I learned new concepts in investment and gave me an impulse to keep studying and going deep in this area of finance.

por stefano g

24 de set de 2020

The course was very stimulating and challenging. I learned a lot from the video lessons and the quizzes were really hard to pass. Nice course.

por Bettina I R

5 de set de 2016

Well prepared, and organised. I really appreciated that real life professionals could share their experiences. We need more of these courses!

por Tatsu N

22 de jun de 2018

Well-organized, great introductory course for investment managements, but it surely includes almost every important concept of investments.

por Deleted A

29 de mai de 2016

Nice brief lectures with good market applications.

The lectures were relevant to real market places examples.

Keep it up HEC Paris.

Shaban

por julie.marie@axa-im.com

15 de jun de 2016

Ce cours est vraiment très bien fait et permet d'avoir une bonne connaissance de la gestion d'actifs. Beaucoup de notions s'éclairent

por MiaMDai

19 de nov de 2019

Very useful course for students who have basic knowledge in business and want to dig deeper in to the finance and investment world!

por GIUSEPPE D D

28 de jun de 2020

I'm very impressed by the quality of this course, it made simple what is usually hard to quick explain and immediately understand

por Tiai A

1 de mar de 2022

this course helped me to understand and put into practice investment management techniques to become a better educated investor

por Ashish K S

9 de jun de 2019

Wonderful and very insightful course. Theory plus practical inputs from the amazing team at Axa. Thank you Professor Hugues :)

por edhi s w

1 de mai de 2017

The theory part can be reduced and practical portion (AXA IM's speakers) needs to be added, especially on more advanced topics

por Harsh B

2 de mai de 2020

A good course which will help you get an understanding of the market and the various mathematical tools used in the analysis

por venu g

21 de jan de 2017

This course helped me, an engineer, to get an insight into the financial world especially into the investment management.

por Kuanzhi L

13 de nov de 2021

Very good course. Only one flaw, the contents in videos are not very detailed so I often got confused when doing quiz.

por Chi

16 de ago de 2017

Excellent courses! I particularly like the excel exercises prepared by the tutor, challenging but thought-provoking.