Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão de investimentos em um mundo volátil e em evolução pela HEC Paris e AXA Investment Managers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão de investimentos em um mundo volátil e em evolução pela HEC Paris e AXA Investment Managers da instituição HEC Paris

4.5
417 classificações
87 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wanted to invest in financial markets, but were always afraid that you didn’t have the proper tools or knowledge to make informed decisions? Have you ever wondered how investment management companies operate and what fund managers do? AXA Investment Managers, in partnership with HEC Paris, will introduce you to the most important ideas and concepts in investment management, to help you better understand your financial future. This course will enable you to: • Define what type of investor you are, your investment objectives, and potential constraints. • Identify the main investable assets and important players in financial markets. • Understand basic portfolio management techniques. • Apply these techniques in real case studies from the outset, through practical assessments. Finally, we will provide a comprehensive overview of today's asset management industry: the product cycles, professionals, and regulations. For those who want to identify a talented fund manager to invest for you, we offer important criteria for selecting one. For those who are interested in learning more about this fascinating industry, we lay the foundation for your ongoing financial journey. Join us now to explore the world of investment management! Course Specialists The course has been developed in collaboration between HEC Paris, with Hugues Langlois managing the academic aspect, and AXA Investment Managers specialists, sharing their experiences and expertise and coordinated by Marion Le Morhedec. AXA Investment Managers participants include Maxime Alimi, Stephanie Condra, Nicholas Jeans, Elodie Laugel, Pierre-François de Mont-Serrat, Jean-Gabriel Pierre (AXA Group), Dorothée Sauloup, Irina Topa-Serry, Fiona Southall, Patrice Viot Coster, Susanna Warner, and Joachim Weitgasser. Recommended Background We expect most participants to have a basic level of knowledge in mathematics and economics. However this is not essential, and we believe that people from any background can succeed with commitment and a strong interest. Be aware that in the case study, you will have to use Excel. Course Format This course will run for 4 weeks and consists of 4 modules, each with a series of lecture videos between 5 to 8 minutes long. Each module contains a set of practice and graded quiz questions. A complete portfolio management exercise covers concepts learned in all modules Language The course is in English, with Spanish, Italian, German, French, and Chinese (Simplified) subtitles. The Project The preparation of this MOOC has been an exciting adventure for many professionals at AXA Investment Managers and HEC, both for the speakers and a wealth of contributors. Thank you to all of them. We hope you enjoy this course as much as we enjoyed creating it!...

Melhores avaliações

HR

Jun 08, 2017

Definitely rigorous and challenging. A great course to continue you maturation in investment management and portfolio analysis. Great resources and materials. Highly recommend this course.

FB

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent, enjoyed everything thoroughly! Would recommend to any other student/young professional like myself, looking to pursue a career in the Asset Management Industry.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão de investimentos em um mundo volátil e em evolução pela HEC Paris e AXA Investment Managers

por Samer

Jan 15, 2018

This course provides an excellent and comprehensive introduction to Investment Management in an impressive timescale. Learners can feel the tangible benefit and knowledge of this course once they have taken it. Honour Tracks are an excellent way to challenge yourself to the core if you don't have a statistical background or a strong financial knowledge. I genuinely enjoyed the lectures and how the materials were distributed in an equal and light manner starting from knowing investor's types, how to allocate asset portfolios, types of investment techniques, and ending with how to choose your fund manager. My favourite parts was the least likely: the exams and quizzes parts. These were built in a way that educates and challenge to resolve and learn, but designed to be impossible. A profound pedagogical approach even in the quizzes and honour tracks. This course deserves nothing but the best rating. I recommend wholeheartedly.

por Pedro S

Dec 01, 2017

Very basic lessons. Maybe can be good for very beginners.

por Guillaume B

Jan 21, 2019

Very good insights over investment management principles and asset management sector, with both academic and real world aspects. Perfect reminder for people who have not practised for a long time and good introduction for ones who are new in the domain. Thanks to HEC and AXA IM for this

por Simon C

Feb 07, 2019

Cours très intéressant, formateur. Exigeant mais accessible.

por Philipp T K

May 12, 2016

This is a fantastic course about the basics of Investment Management. While it is an introductory course, it does not shy away from some basic maths and includes some very interesting and instructive spreadsheet exercises. The quality of the presentations, subtitles and slides is outstanding. The quizzes are challenging but always within the content of the lectures. I strongly recommend this course to anybody interested in investment management who is not afraid of some basic maths. Moreover, I strongly encourage the team, that organised this MOOC, to create more specialized and in depth courses, maybe even a Specialization.

por Romain d L T

Oct 20, 2016

excellent

por ROBIN A

Nov 21, 2016

Excellent

por KAUNG N S

Oct 15, 2016

it really difficult but it worth it!

por Simon Z

Aug 02, 2016

Great content and interesting guest speakers!

por Diederik K

Dec 02, 2017

I am an Economics and Business Economics student and this course really contributed to my knowledge about investment and investments management. The course was well-structered in a way that you also had to discover certain aspects yourself which was challenging, thus good. I would certainly recommend this course.

por Stylianos V

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent!

por Federico B

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent, enjoyed everything thoroughly! Would recommend to any other student/young professional like myself, looking to pursue a career in the Asset Management Industry.

por Jinlong L

Dec 19, 2016

Useful and realistic

por Maxime C

Feb 18, 2018

Mooc que je recommande : des questions techniques, quelques réflexions sur le secteur de l'investissement et une grande clarté dans les explications.

por Andrei T O

Nov 05, 2016

A really down-to-earth and interesting approach to investment management. Highly recommended.

por julie.marie@axa-im.com

Jun 15, 2016

Ce cours est vraiment très bien fait et permet d'avoir une bonne connaissance de la gestion d'actifs. Beaucoup de notions s'éclairent

por Hector A

Feb 02, 2018

In some points I found it quite applied compared to just another milestone of theory. The excel spreadsheets were insightful and really helpful to understand the concepts. I would be keen to see a Part-2 course, where more advanced concepts are introduced, such as asymmetrical returns, alternative assets more stuff on tail risks with applications on Excel.

por Jaswinder B

Sep 30, 2016

Excellent theoretical view and very good exposure to real life excel modeling

por BERTRAND J

Dec 14, 2016

Excellent course. Very complete and gives a great overview of the asset manag

por Jian W

Aug 31, 2017

useful contend, easy to understand

por Dean A

Oct 13, 2017

I learnt a lot about the asset management industry.

por Bourguiba h

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent programme.

por chengwei

Dec 15, 2017

nice course

por Hector R

Jun 08, 2017

Definitely rigorous and challenging. A great course to continue you maturation in investment management and portfolio analysis. Great resources and materials. Highly recommend this course.

por Tayyeb k

Sep 15, 2017

Great Course