Chevron Left
Voltar para An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Comentários e feedback de alunos de An Intuitive Introduction to Probability da instituição Universidade de Zurique

4.7
estrelas
902 classificações
366 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Melhores avaliações

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 365 Avaliações para o An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

por mounika

Jun 30, 2020

Amazing course for a beginner, works as a brush-up course for someone getting started with machine learning.

por Luisa G

Sep 16, 2017

This is not a math heavy introduction, but will walk you through probability with fun business applications.

por Harshad

Jun 21, 2017

All concepts are very well explained along with practical applications.

Wish I was taught this way at school.

por Kazis L

Nov 13, 2019

This is indeed a very good course since it's giving the real fundamentals for the subjects. Thanks a lot!!!

por Yijie X

Jan 27, 2019

Prof Karl is fun. I like this course very much and I wish there will be more advanced course taught by him.

por Sarthak K

Mar 31, 2019

Amazing refresher for important probability concepts with intriguing real world applications and examples!

por deepak k s

Jun 16, 2017

This was a a very interesting course and it helped me appreciate probability even more. Thank you so much.

por Alexei K

May 06, 2019

The best Probability course ever. I would like to take an advanced Probability course by Karl Schmedders.

por bhanu m

Nov 10, 2019

Best introductory course on probability. Gave me confidence to seek advance knowledge in probability.

por Marwan B

Nov 20, 2018

A new way to see the world around you especially in the statistical and probalitily view of the world

por Iván P M

Jul 20, 2019

It's really very intuitive. And it helped me to remember some basic stuff of probability. Thank you.

por Christos G

Jan 22, 2019

A spectacular course to make you start wondering about chances and the way you are taking decisions!

por James H

Jul 07, 2020

The main presenter was very good. Worth reading the course notes as instructed before each lecture.

por George S R

Feb 02, 2018

Very easy to understand the explanations. The examples are also intuitive and easy to follow along.

por Hanek M

Jun 04, 2020

Karl is a really great lector, I appreciate his jokes so much! This course leaves me in great awe!

por nishan p

Jan 08, 2018

The best course I have taken on probability. The intuition for every concept was awesome. Thanks.

por Parakh S

Sep 24, 2018

Nice way to get the knowledge of probability. Beginners must try this if they HATE probability.

por Bilonozhko A

Nov 01, 2018

Great course, thanks a lot! Incredible simple and understandable presentation of the material.

por Leonard I S

Jul 05, 2020

Karl Shmedders is a wonderful instructor and loves statistics. His enthusiasm is contagious!

por Ian G A

Dec 14, 2018

Engaging, entertaining, taught as if teaching to students and not mindless drones. Great fun!

por Hugues T

May 13, 2019

Bonne introduction qui permet d'aborder dans sa globalité les notions de base sur les Proba.

por Javier P R

Feb 21, 2017

Very interesting introduction to probabilities.

Satisfactorily explained and quite enjoyable.

por Hannes R

Dec 29, 2019

Very good step-by-step introduction to Statistics and Probability. Thanks for your efforts!

por Hoda

Dec 26, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and the exercises. Thank you so much for an enlightening course

por vara P

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent course. Very good examples, really makes you want to learn more about probability