Chevron Left
Voltar para An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Comentários e feedback de alunos de An Intuitive Introduction to Probability da instituição Universidade de Zurique

4.7
estrelas
736 classificações
292 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Melhores avaliações

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

RR

Jun 17, 2017

Amazing course to understand the nature of probability and its applications. Lecture delivery by Karl is fabulous and the efforts put in by Jose is highly appreciable. Hoping for an advance course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

por Alexei K

May 06, 2019

The best Probability course ever. I would like to take an advanced Probability course by Karl Schmedders.

por bhanu m

Nov 10, 2019

Best introductory course on probability. Gave me confidence to seek advance knowledge in probability.

por Marwan B

Nov 20, 2018

A new way to see the world around you especially in the statistical and probalitily view of the world

por Iván P M

Jul 20, 2019

It's really very intuitive. And it helped me to remember some basic stuff of probability. Thank you.

por Christos G

Jan 22, 2019

A spectacular course to make you start wondering about chances and the way you are taking decisions!

por George S R

Feb 02, 2018

Very easy to understand the explanations. The examples are also intuitive and easy to follow along.

por nishan p

Jan 08, 2018

The best course I have taken on probability. The intuition for every concept was awesome. Thanks.

por Parakh S

Sep 24, 2018

Nice way to get the knowledge of probability. Beginners must try this if they HATE probability.

por Bilonozhko A

Nov 01, 2018

Great course, thanks a lot! Incredible simple and understandable presentation of the material.

por Ian G A

Dec 14, 2018

Engaging, entertaining, taught as if teaching to students and not mindless drones. Great fun!

por Hugues T

May 13, 2019

Bonne introduction qui permet d'aborder dans sa globalité les notions de base sur les Proba.

por Javier P R

Feb 21, 2017

Very interesting introduction to probabilities.

Satisfactorily explained and quite enjoyable.

por Hannes R

Dec 29, 2019

Very good step-by-step introduction to Statistics and Probability. Thanks for your efforts!

por Hoda

Dec 26, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and the exercises. Thank you so much for an enlightening course

por P V S V P

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent course. Very good examples, really makes you want to learn more about probability

por Rupak K

Aug 17, 2017

Best course for those who wants to understand the real time implementations of probability.

por Echo

Jul 24, 2017

Mr Karl is passionate and I had a great experience in this class. Thank you very very much.

por James A

Nov 25, 2017

A great introduction to the subject, very well taught and with engaging and fun exercises.

por leo

Sep 21, 2017

very usefull to develop intuitive skills about probaIlity, to understand beyond the rules.

por Steven L

May 05, 2017

Great intro to probability concepts and Karl is a very personable and interesting teacher

por John K N

Jul 28, 2019

I think it's best course ever. It was good with a lot of good examples and easy to follow

por Antonio

Jun 12, 2017

If you want to have fun with probability the course of Prof. Karl Shmedders is for you.

por Clément P

Nov 25, 2017

Very good course but better have a scientific background to understand clearly week 5.

por Antonia

Sep 25, 2017

Great introduction to probabilities. The lectures are easy to grasp and entertaining.

por Dave G

May 10, 2018

Excellent introductory course - thank you Karl, very good teacher, much appreciated.