Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Virtual Reality

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Virtual Reality da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
1,420 classificações
376 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Melhores avaliações

MA
13 de Mai de 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC
28 de Jan de 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 374 Avaliações para o Introduction to Virtual Reality

por RAFAEL V F

5 de Mai de 2020

Excelent course! Specially for the VR's History section!

GREAT GREAT WORK HERE!

This course provided inspiring learning! And it's only the begging! ^_^

As Buzz Lightyear would say: "for the Infinity and Beyond!"

por Jason R

23 de Mai de 2018

What an amazing course. I learned a ton of material.

The course was very, very well taught and organized; a really seamless learning experience that has given me great confidence going forward.

Thanks so much!

por Lissa A

18 de Fev de 2019

really fun learning about the history and interaction design principles for VR. Great time imagining and working out your own vr app; I look forward to completing this specialization and applying the skills

por Aesha A F

6 de Ago de 2020

Great course. Got a deep understanding on Virtual Reality. Expressing sincere gratitude to all those who took big initiative to reach this course to many learners all over the world. THANK YOU once again.

por Orjuwan M A J A

23 de Abr de 2020

Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience and inspiring people, very big thanks to Dr. Sylvia and Professor Mel and all who have been working in this course. stat save and best regards from Iraq

por Joshua S S

8 de Ago de 2018

I have been able to learn quite a bit from this specialization and apply it to my startup, within the first course. Makes it very easy to understand how to use the tools effectively. Thank you Coursera!

por FRANKLIN P T

14 de Set de 2020

Realmente fue muy satisfactorio y confortador poder concluir este curso ya que pude aprender muchas cosas que no sabia sobre la Realidad Virtual que estoy seguro me servirán y los aplicare mas adelante

por Andrew W

24 de Mar de 2019

This really is ally is one f the better VR courses to begin with. It doesn't just jump straight in to VR design but gives a valuable understanding of things to consider for a really good VR experience.

por MD. S A

14 de Mai de 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

por Ian C

28 de Ago de 2020

Excellent introduction which provides great insights on the History of VR, what makes VR works, and how to describe VR systems. If you are interested in Virtual Reality, I can really recommend!

por Son Y

22 de Ago de 2019

강의를 들으면서 가상현실 콘텐츠가 다른 콘텐츠와 어떻게 다르며 앞으로 어떻게 접근해야할 지 느낄 수 있었습니다. 감사합니다.

In the course, I learned how VR content is different from other content and how to approach it in the future. Thank you.

por Rodrigo

17 de Abr de 2019

It is a very good course to introduce yourself in the VR, to know its history, looks from different theories, future projection, current technology that supports it and current limitations.

por Abdul K P K

29 de Jun de 2020

Excellent Course. This course will make you understand the Virtual Reality Concept and developments in the field so far. The use cases explained helped a lot to understand the concepts.

por Sanjana K

9 de Ago de 2020

This course was well structured and helped me understand the basics and the theory part of virtual reality. I found this very interesting and it was definitely worth spending time.

por Carol S

17 de Dez de 2017

This course was very informative. I also found it challenging, which is a good thing. I was introduced to aspects of VR that had not considered, such as the psychological aspects.

por Jaya K

26 de Mai de 2020

There could be more live things and more interaction with 3D interfaces.

Also if possible, Reading material should be converted to video lectures for better understanding.

por SECE E

31 de Mai de 2020

Extraordinary Teaching by Dr Sylvia Xueni Pan ! Thank you Sylvia for your wonderful way of teaching.. I really impressed the way of your explanation... Thank you!

por Camilo H V G

22 de Mai de 2020

Sylvia makes a very good effort to explain of all the basics of VR. I have now a lot of ideas and a good understanding of the impacts it might bring in the future.

por Kritika D

14 de Ago de 2020

Experience was great and useful. Will forever cherish the knowledge I had from this course. Grateful to bith of the Universities. Thankyou for all your teachings

por Shirajul M

19 de Jun de 2018

this course helps me to understand the basic concept of Virtual reality . i am glad that i finished this course with some cooperative classmates .thank you

por Chinonyerem C

22 de Ago de 2020

This was a very nice course 🤗. I learnt a lot, and look forward to going deeper in my learning and understanding of Virtual Reality. Thank you so much.

por Thelma N W

24 de Out de 2019

Great couse! Deep content with excelent teatchers. The course is up-to-date, and keeps up with the technology evolution. I definetly recommend it!

por Shirlyn s

27 de Set de 2020

Very informative...learned what virtual reality is and it also encourages me to learn further...thanks to the professors who gave a brief note...

por Jorge G

3 de Dez de 2017

Comprehensive but brief. The concepts are explained to perfection and the support material is of quality. Definitely a highly recommended course

por Senai L

24 de Mar de 2018

Great foundational course. Excellent resources and would definitely recommend to anyone interested in learning about the exciting world of VR.