Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Virtual Reality

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Virtual Reality da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
1,588 classificações
418 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Melhores avaliações

MA
13 de Mai de 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC
28 de Jan de 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 419 Avaliações para o Introduction to Virtual Reality

por Chinonyerem C

22 de Ago de 2020

This was a very nice course 🤗. I learnt a lot, and look forward to going deeper in my learning and understanding of Virtual Reality. Thank you so much.

por MARK A J

3 de Mai de 2021

Truly a very informative and a very good course. The instructors were really good, the teaching was very interesting.... overall a very good course.

por Thelma W

24 de Out de 2019

Great couse! Deep content with excelent teatchers. The course is up-to-date, and keeps up with the technology evolution. I definetly recommend it!

por Shirlyn s

27 de Set de 2020

Very informative...learned what virtual reality is and it also encourages me to learn further...thanks to the professors who gave a brief note...

por Jorge G E

3 de Dez de 2017

Comprehensive but brief. The concepts are explained to perfection and the support material is of quality. Definitely a highly recommended course

por Senai L

24 de Mar de 2018

Great foundational course. Excellent resources and would definitely recommend to anyone interested in learning about the exciting world of VR.

por Juan C B

4 de Jul de 2020

Excellent, I would like to express thanks for this great and impressive course,high level and satisfaction

Hope you ll do great activities !!!

por Thais A G G

15 de Out de 2018

I learned lots of fundamental concepts in VR such as types of illusions and how to achieve them, immersion, hardware for VR and applications.

por Leonardo

20 de Jun de 2021

I really liked the instructor. She is cute, smart and knows how to share some of her long experience with VR projects with us, the students.

por Hugo B A

10 de Abr de 2021

I really enjoyed this course and the opportunity to understand better the field of Virtual Reality. This course is an amazing first step.

por Mohammed F B F

26 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. My knowledge and understanding of Virtual Reality have increased as a direct result of taking this course.

por Chris S

6 de Jun de 2018

Awesome course! Learnt a lot about the context of the medium of virtual reality and now feel ready to put this knowledge into practise!

por Paulo R R d C

1 de Set de 2020

Amazing introduction to the topic of Virtual Reality. I strongly recommend this course to anyone willing to get started in this field.

por Muhammad U Y

13 de Nov de 2018

I am really impressed the course material it gives you in-depth introduction of VR and develop a solid platform for ahead learning.

por Saravanasitheesh

16 de Mai de 2021

Thanks for this valuable opportunity for this courses and courses. This course gave me a great idea and lesson for VR THANK YOU

por SONAL S

15 de Jan de 2021

Really informative course for beginners. Y'll get all the necessary knowledge to start working in the field of virtual reality!

por Shriyash V M

27 de Jul de 2020

Thank you for giving amazing knowledge of virtual reality & I enjoyed this course lot. Thank you think you for everything.😊🤗

por Darshit D

5 de Mai de 2020

This course is really good for introduction. Very informative with proper reading materials and video for better clarification

por Aditya S

11 de Mai de 2020

I appreciate the effort taken by the professors in creating this course and making it so interactive and easy to understand.

por Aniket k s

18 de Jun de 2020

It explains all the fundamentals in a very interactive and engaging way. They made all the concepts very easy to understand.

por Rihana S

1 de Mai de 2020

It was an amazing course and the teachers were amazing! Highly appreciate all the efforts and would recommend to everyone.

por julio b

18 de Ago de 2020

This course was really interesting and incredible!. I liked all the topics and I learned a lot about virtual reality.

por Helena O

18 de Mar de 2020

It has been a very good opportunity to introduce myself into VR. I am looking forward to go beyond this first course

por Ishani D

3 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, all the examples take, the way everything is demonstrated. Incredibly knowledgable.

por Reinhardt F R

23 de Jul de 2018

So interesting! More in depth than I could have imagined.

A absolute must to give you the necessary frame of mind.