Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Virtual Reality

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Virtual Reality da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
1,564 classificações
410 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Melhores avaliações

MA
13 de Mai de 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC
28 de Jan de 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 410 Avaliações para o Introduction to Virtual Reality

por ashwini k

2 de Jun de 2020

Introduction to VR was really good. It gave a overview of all the hardware and software that can be used for VR and its advantages and where to use. Over all good course

por Laurence E M

7 de Fev de 2019

Decent info - lots of grammatical/spelling errors in the transcripts.

Some of the question on the test were confusing with the way they were asked.

por Matthew T

27 de Abr de 2020

A little more basic than what I was looking for, but it is an intro class. Good teachers and enjoyed the psychological aspects of the course.

por Rachit B

17 de Mai de 2020

The course is good for theoretical basics of VR, though the reading material was bit boring and not up to date. The video lessons were good.

por Chris P

21 de Dez de 2017

Great class but please focus on the financial and business side more. The state of the industry, instead of the minutiae of the aesthetics.

por VINAYAK J

2 de Nov de 2020

i think this course was v.good for beginner about what is application of vr are rather than going around

searching wasting of hours.

por KRISHNAKISHORE S V

5 de Mai de 2020

Very Information content. For beginner it is very insightful and provides perfect foundation for VR specialization

por Maruth J

7 de Jun de 2020

I am happy to learn the virtual reality I gained a lot from the course hope to make something worthy out of it

por Uaddesh k b

3 de Mai de 2020

feel nice to online learning. good platform for learners. coursera is one of the best online learning platform

por Birkan K

12 de Out de 2019

Great course for beginners. I like it.I think, this course have important infos about VR hardware, VR market.

por Deleted A

17 de Fev de 2019

Muy buen curso y todo, pero seria bueno que se encontrar disponible en mas idiomas como el español

por Alejandro G

23 de Jul de 2020

The only bad thing is the lack of practical activities but a great course specially for begginers

por Ahmed A

19 de Fev de 2020

The course was awesome, but when it comes to be peer reviewed, the process then becomes too slow

por Luis M J

16 de Abr de 2021

I enjoyed it but many topics discussed did not grab my interest. Except for the gaming aspect.

por Shiva s

2 de Jul de 2020

It was a nice course I enjoyed learning something new in this course...thank you so much

por Jhasmani T C

28 de Jun de 2020

I will like to have more examples or media while the teachers is explained the concepts

por Abdullah M A

16 de Nov de 2020

Very interesting Course and I suggest it to everyone looking to learn new skills.

por Aparna A S

20 de Ago de 2020

very interesting and relevant topic in this 21st century with attractive classes

por Dewanshu M S

15 de Jun de 2021

Professors were very good in explaining.

They also performed some activities.

por 卓玛多杰

10 de Set de 2020

Basic VR knowledge.Need to learn further course in this specialization

por Khan S B H

3 de Mai de 2020

Good Course, But i hope it was more practical and hands on assignments

por ABIJITH.A

14 de Mai de 2020

The course is good but hands on experience is less in this module.

por Raghav M

27 de Nov de 2020

Is a good course for getting conceptual knowledge of VR.

por Jesús A B

3 de Jun de 2020

Perfect course to start with Virtual Reality. Great job!

por Sachitha V S

13 de Mai de 2020

Very Useful And Even more interesting course