Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP da instituição Google Cloud

4.0
estrelas
716 classificações
191 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility. You will learn how to identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies. This course will help you gauge how well the model generalizes its learning, explain the differences between regression and forecasting, and identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters. By the end of the course, you will be able to use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

Melhores avaliações

MS

29 de jan de 2020

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

AJ

20 de nov de 2020

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

Filtrar por:

176 — 192 de 192 Avaliações para o Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

por Allen S

23 de ago de 2020

There could be some useful information in there but even with subtitles, the horrible audio quality makes it much too painful to wade through. I gave up and cancelled the course. I'm very disappointed as my cloud experience is entirely AWS and I was looking forward to learning about the Google Cloud alternative. How could a company as strong as Google produce such a staggeringly poor introduction to their platform?

por Luiz P F

22 de out de 2020

There seems to much detail lacking in both ML and Trading aspects of the course. Moreover, the practice labs are not interactive and don't build up to add much to the content. There's not much exploration during labs either. Overall, a very poor introduction.

por Jodon K

31 de mai de 2021

T​he lectures are good. The coursework is atrociously bad. It appears to be pulled from a bunch of unrelated courses on both ML and BigQuery. The lectures are worth a listen, but I didn't come away having learned anything about programming ML for Trading.

por liweipace

12 de mar de 2020

It not available in China whatsoever. The course works fine. Yet the Qwiklabs are dumb. Even if you log in with a VPN, google will still block you because of geographic location, which is China. You should mention that at the info page or fix the problem.

por Amos E

27 de jun de 2021

T​he finance presentations were well-done. Unfortunately they have nothing to do with the other videos, or the assignments, which are about using GCP and machine learning in general. They have nothing to do with application of the financial material.

por Dan B

4 de mar de 2022

Its really a mess - screenshots are outdated, quizes have typos, materials are incomplete, but mostly the videos are largely incomprehnsible when viewed in sequence. This needs a editors run through the clean up the material.

por Edward L

6 de fev de 2020

Constant headaches trying to get GCP to work. Even if you do get it to run without crashing (unlikely) you don't really learn much in the labs because they are already 100% written for you - its just run this code we provided.

por Sangusanthoshreddy R

25 de abr de 2020

More of theory.

Labs are not very poor. Doesn't explain the important part of code.

Intuition is not explained well.

Waste of money

por Adriano A

23 de jul de 2020

I can't stand the voice and the gestures of one of instructors, they really bother me. Sorry. Leaving because of this.

por Xiaolin Q

30 de mai de 2021

You basically pay for getting an advertisement. Nothing is actually taught except for introducing the "amazing" GCP.

por S. H M

29 de mai de 2022

Everything was superficially stated and the assignments were not clear and workable at all

por Nikhil R

11 de abr de 2020

I find better organized and applicable content than this by googling

por jamielees h

7 de mai de 2021

terrible ... your instructions for unenrolling aren't accurate

por John Y

14 de jun de 2021

FUCK YOU, I WANT TO UNENROLL YOU FUCKING ASSHOLE

por sohail s

11 de mar de 2022

sale pitch couse to buy google product

por HE J

1 de jan de 2020

Too simple

por Charchit R

21 de fev de 2021

Very Poor