Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP da instituição Google Cloud

4.0
estrelas
717 classificações
191 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility. You will learn how to identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies. This course will help you gauge how well the model generalizes its learning, explain the differences between regression and forecasting, and identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters. By the end of the course, you will be able to use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

Melhores avaliações

MS

29 de jan de 2020

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

AJ

20 de nov de 2020

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 192 Avaliações para o Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

por Pranesh

5 de mai de 2020

I expected to understand how we'd interact with the exchanges and then run mdeols in realtime for trading outcomes

por Pranav K S

26 de jan de 2020

This is a good introduction course, fourth week completely different or not aligned with course title.

por Константин К

31 de ago de 2020

So many words in that course and so little knowledge. For me, it was wasting time on 80%.

por Angelos L

20 de mar de 2020

Nice theory very poor explaining in application not very useful to make you build a model

por Steve W

28 de dez de 2019

Some good parts, but several sections were cobbled together from other courses I've taken

por Hilmi E

1 de fev de 2020

The relationship between these three topics are somewhat loosely presented..

por Andy M

4 de ago de 2021

I would like to see more specific coding examples for trading strategies.

por andy

20 de mar de 2021

its ok but too elementary while not having more konwledge on finance side

por Animesh

18 de jan de 2020

Not much learn from them, but whatever is there it's good.

por Jean-Luc B

11 de jan de 2020

Material sometimes seems like a patchwork in random order.

por Juan J M C

27 de dez de 2020

some videos are from other courses.. not exist practice

por Joe M

1 de abr de 2020

Good intro to concepts. Labs could use more thought.

por Alain T

4 de abr de 2020

Good Introduction to Time Series, ML and GCP!

por Sam F

3 de jan de 2020

Had I not read another book on ML, I probably wouldn't understand a lot of material covered here. The course might be a good recap if you already know the material. However for someone who is new to ML, the videos just dumps a lot of definition on you without real explanation in layman term. I ended up having to go to other YouTube videos for explanation.

por Bartłomiej N

14 de nov de 2021

Course is OK but one of the labs is broken and the provided commands don't work and other one has a jupyter notebook with use of outdated python library for ARIMA and it doesn't work with new version

por Oleksandr S

2 de fev de 2020

The course gives you a very limited introduction to ML for trading. More examples of time series models, basic trading strategies, use of ML methods etc are needed.

por Adrien S

28 de out de 2020

The course was ok but a bit disjointed, especially week 4 which felt like it was "cut-and-pasted" into the course from other courses and didn't have much cohesion.

por Alexander Z K

31 de jan de 2022

Course may have some interesting instruction but about half of it is an elaborate advertisement for unnecessary google products. Not worth it.

por Jonathan S

13 de set de 2020

Actual programming was nonexistent, the assignments just had you run already-written jupyter notebooks

por Michael K

23 de jan de 2020

Lacks depth of most topics , too brief of an introduction

por Yaron G

22 de jun de 2020

Not sure it is good material for real tradings bots

por Harshit M

12 de jun de 2020

No labs or quizzes for auditing students

por Guillermo B

7 de ago de 2020

Very few real practical exercises.

por Steven K

22 de dez de 2019

The required labs for passing are not uploaded and there is no support in the discussion forums. This means you can not effectively undertake this course without recreating the required cloud systems yourself.

Also, the content is massively outdated and uses an old version of tensor flow which is now deprecated. The course feels like its around 3 years old but only just been uploaded to coursera now.

Very poor experience in my humble opinion and I want my 2 hours of troubleshooting this back.

por Conor W

21 de jan de 2020

A waste of time and money really. Appears to cobbled together from other courses. It doesnt flow, instead jumps around on random topics and none of them link up. It can jump from very basic concepts to suddenly covering complex topics in the in a 2 minute video. The "graded" exercises are pointless. Just following a series of (convoluted) steps and nothing is learned and nothing is actually graded. Dont waste you time with this.