Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.5
estrelas
563 classificações

Sobre o curso

Want to take the first steps to become a Cloud Application Developer? This course will lead you through the languages and tools you will need to develop your own Cloud Apps. Beginning with an explanation of how internet servers and clients work together to deliver applications to users, this course then takes you through the context for application development in the Cloud, introducing front-end, back-end, and full-stack development. You’ll then focus on the languages you need for front-end development, working with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Finally, you will discover tools that help you to store your projects and keep track of changes made to project files, such as Git and GitHub....

Melhores avaliações

SM

22 de fev de 2022

its a very useful course for beginners , it gives complete idea about web development though you dont know anything about it. thans to coursera for such a great coursera.

KG

3 de jul de 2022

Thank you Couresra for this wonderful course. I learnt many more things which were unknown to me.This also helped me to brush up my knowledge od web devlopment.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 150 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

por Nishant

26 de dez de 2021

The final project was a huge jump and I am sure many would had failed or had received poor grades simply because it was that huge jump. Either teach those stuff in earlier weeks or make the test easier. P.S: I passed 20/20

por Joshua A

6 de abr de 2021

Decent course, though the final could have used a bit more instruction on the connection of the javascript functions / variables and calling into the html.

por Mykhailo L

26 de jun de 2022

Information in the final assignment is not correct:

1. With provided instruction you are not able to set items center. There is no align:center property in CSS right now. Most browsers will show an error on that

2. Nowhere in the lab you will see that you should mark the calculation result with yellow bg. It only says that results should be highlighted

3. Only when you submit screenshots you understand that provided html code e.g br,spans do not provide desired result and at least you should use the p tag.

4. When you close the lab and start submit the work you done, you realize that you have not taken all required screenshots. In your submit you should have each result of testing and etc. Where is that described in lab?

por Andrei V

26 de set de 2021

V​ery uncomfortable work when IBM Cloud is not working properly to preview your work. Some quizzes also ask questions that are not presented and taught. In the discussions there was one staff who replied a wrong answer to a learner's question. Programming modules need more hands-on type quizzes and automated checking, like how Google does it. In addition, the peer-review checking destroys self-paced learning velocity and reviews are awkward can be corrupted.

por Rafael R Z

15 de nov de 2021

Labs not working fo me at all, I tried to reach out for support, opened some tickets over lab platform and Coursera but didn't get answer after 3 weeks.

por Leung C H

19 de ago de 2021

T​his course not for beginner

por Farhad H

26 de set de 2021

The HTML had some issues but the Javascript section was entirely disjointed and nearly completely incomprehensible except the final lab. That section needs a major overhaul. The lab tool has a number of issues: it doesn't show preview, none of our files actually seem to be saved, I did my project on a different tool as well because of that.

por Matina S

16 de mai de 2022

Basically final project requires you to have heavy knowledge about JavaScript even though it is never taught in the videos and basically have to search everywhere else than the module to finish the final project.

So disaapointed. I bought this course so as to learn, not be duped.

por Lizhiyuan L

28 de abr de 2021

Lab and assignment are too easy.

Course videos didn't cover all the things in the quiz

por SAL20IT 6

17 de jul de 2022

This course taughat me very much things in Front-end and Back-end development with HTML , CSS and JAVA SCRIPT language and many more things in web development . I am really appreciate with this course and structure of course as well as quizes and Final project work with properv guidance. Thank you.

por Luciano F d A

9 de mai de 2022

This course is a great way to get started in Web Development with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It also includes introdution to GitHub which is great to use it right away on the final project. Thanks IBM / Coursera for developing and offering such a good material.

por Mohamed I

28 de dez de 2021

It was a well paced course that introduced the basics of web development and version control. Additionally, the course encouraged students to explore features on their own and thus foster an independent problem solver mindset.

por Miguel F N

7 de jul de 2022

Fantastic oportunity to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JS. I have some experience with all the components, but I've got some amazing extra knowledge with this course! Thanks and congratulations for the excelent material!

por Ziqiang L

9 de jan de 2022

Lightweight introductory course to HTML5, CSS3, and client-side JS with one final project. Veterans at these topics could speedrun through this course but expect 1 hour of fiddling with the final project.

por Bogdan B

29 de jul de 2021

Great introduction course. I especially liked that the final graded assignment required self-learning and research since many topics were not covered in the course itself. That was interesting.

por Pedro C

18 de abr de 2021

Challenging for beginners, it is my case. It has awake my interest to continue learning in this technologies. In support and forum it was easy to solve my blocking points.

por KAJAL G

4 de jul de 2022

Thank you Couresra for this wonderful course. I learnt many more things which were unknown to me.This also helped me to brush up my knowledge od web devlopment.

por Freyza F K

27 de abr de 2022

The materials of the course were good for the beginner who wants to know about web development. Thank you, Coursera and IBM.

por ravi v

27 de jul de 2022

Very good... This courses are just guidlines but we have to learn more on our own too... Everything helps us to learn more.

por Daniel A M M

30 de mai de 2022

It is super difficult but learning is unique and you really learn to program in these programming languages

por Marcelo S

8 de dez de 2021

Very good introduction to development with html, css and javascript, as well as git and github.

por saikumar

18 de ago de 2022

Best course for Introduction on Front end

but it include a lot to study from outside of course

por Ellyson A P

15 de ago de 2022

Great course. I followed the study protocol and I guarantee that the result was guaranteed.

por Charlotte H

11 de jul de 2022

Great Course if you engage with the material. Gives you a lot of things to practice on.