Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.5
estrelas
927 classificações

Sobre o curso

Want to take the first steps to become a Web Developer? This course will help you discover the languages, frameworks, and tools that you will need to create interactive and engaging websites right from the beginning. You will begin by learning about the roles of front-end, back-end, and full-stack developers and how they work together on development projects. Through this, you will also become familiar with the terminology and skills needed in your career as a web developer. Next, you will explore the languages needed for developing websites or applications. You will gain a thorough understanding of HTML and CSS and learn how a combination of both technologies can help developers create the structure and style of their websites. Finally, you will learn how JavaScript can make your webpages dynamic with features that include interactive forms, dynamic content modification, and sophisticated menu systems....

Melhores avaliações

BB

28 de jul de 2021

Great introduction course. I especially liked that the final graded assignment required self-learning and research since many topics were not covered in the course itself. That was interesting.

SM

22 de fev de 2022

its a very useful course for beginners , it gives complete idea about web development though you dont know anything about it. thans to coursera for such a great coursera.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 232 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

por Nikolas H

28 de mar de 2021

This course does not provide the necessary educational tools to complete the final project. Be prepared to teach yourself almost everything you need to know to finish this course. This course should include material that gives the student specific knowledge and resources rather than leaving out most of what one needs to know. I was extremely disappointed in the quality of this course.

por Devan B

1 de fev de 2021

It's really not for beginners. I am stuck on terminology. Elements, objects, functions all get jumbled together. The format something.something () simply needed an explanation. I still don't know what that means.

por William D

26 de mai de 2021

This course is alright but you're effectively paying to teach yourself. For these certificates that tout the idea you don't need any prerequisite programming knowledge, they sure seem to assume you have some coming in. I've had previous experience with HTML and CSS, and previous experience with C#, but I still had to research just to find out how to handle some of the tasks in the final assignment. Even the quizzes have questions never covered in the course material. This course doesn't equip you with nearly enough, and since the labs just give you the code you need, you're not even writing anything yourself or actually applying knowledge until the final assignment.

With that being said, the actual instruction is quite good. The lessons teach you some important concepts and the instructor is good at doing so. Again, though, I feel like I would have been a lot more lost if I didn't already have some knowledge of these topics coming in. Definitely wanted more from this class but I don't really feel like I came out with much more than I went in with.

por Samuel G

14 de abr de 2021

I am very frustrated with the little to no help with the final project. No one reached out to assist me (did not want nobody to do the work for me but at least have more clearer specific instructions). I am very disappointed with this course and want to disenroll from this course immediately!!

por Rodrigo H G C

14 de fev de 2021

The course was great for me, I learned a bit about Guy and GitHub functionalities. Fortunately, I've already knew about HTML, CSS and JavaScript, as I think what was taught about them in this course was very superficial, including for the little project at the end. Stressing to what was taught about JavaScript functions and DOM. But in general, this course was a great experience for me.

por Corey G

24 de fev de 2021

Waste of money.

por Engr. P I E

26 de mai de 2022

It is possible! Coursera simplified the bogus concepts and made me dismantle the fear of programming and web development. This course is highly recommended

por Richard P

6 de mar de 2021

Overall a good course, however some areas not very specific and you have to do outside research to be able to complete some of the labs and answer some of the questions.

por Jovana G

27 de nov de 2021

Most of these IBM courses and videos barely scratch the surface in my opinion and leave many blanks to be filled on your own. However, during testing time, you are expected to know all the in betweens that were never covered on the videos. The course state that no prior knowledge is needed yet this is not how these courses are presented. Additionally, the practice site for the coding components don't load so you miss half of the content. I reached out to admins and they state that IBM is aware of the problem and working on resolving it.

por Enea V G

5 de mar de 2021

I think it will be a very good idea to have more content for week 2,3 and 4. Some of us came here with almost no experience in development and the test my seem a bit hard for many of us to accomplish.

As for my self i had to do a lot of research for java language to make my final project outside of the course materials, i even had to ask some programming friends to give me a hand. I am not saying that it is impossible but it is more complex than the information we got from the course.

I thought maybe it is just me, but reviewing my colleagues project i could see that many of us have been in the same situation.

Otherwise the course is great and the curriculum is easy to understand and i want to tank you for all the work that have gone in this course.

All the best

George Enea

por Russell F

5 de set de 2021

Too short and superficial. The JavaScript section should be much longer and explain things more.

por Sadiya J

2 de jun de 2021

should be free, theres nothing on here that you cant find on youtube for free.

por Edi A N

18 de mai de 2021

I learned a lot from this course. The final project pushed me to look for more resources to terminate my front end wed development.

por Vikram V

17 de fev de 2021

The videos were not so good. Only reading out the slides. But the project was powerful. Really made me understand concepts.

por Mathi L

29 de jan de 2022

Good course for beginners. Very interesting course, learnt so many new thing.

por Jerry M

30 de mai de 2022

Everything was simple to follow and the tests were pretty fun, the project however was very difficult for a beginner. HTML and Css were very well put and simple to follow. However the Javascript of the final project was difficult in specific areas. There was given code that allowed you to establish the base of the project. But lots of the javascript information was thrown at you in one setting without application before the project.

por Feruz I

16 de dez de 2021

Lab does not support viewing. Instructions are out of date. Could not view real time changes on Tool for HTML, CSS, and Javascript.

por amin h

24 de jan de 2022

The course could be more practical and more detailed about tags and events especially important and most common ones.

por Robert S

1 de ago de 2021

While I think the overall course is on the right track, it has some issues. Specifically, a number of the topics do not prepare you for the quizzes and the directions for the practical assignments need work. If the person taking the course understands these issues, there is still useful information in it. Presently, the preview html of the online IDE does not work which makes the practical exercises more challenging. They can be done on your local computer. Another problem I and others ran into were problems with peer grading of assignments. They need an option to report problems with peer grading. Request to fix/challenge grading problems exists in the quizzes but not in the practical exercises.

por Lizhiyuan L

28 de abr de 2021

Lab and assignment are too easy.

Course videos didn't cover all the things in the quiz

por Nishant

6 de jan de 2023

This course highlights everything wrong with the Indian education system. Half the course is advertisement about IBM services and the other half will bore you to death. Please audit the course and then pay for it. It's not at all worth the money if you really want to learn something.

The final project was a huge jump and I am sure many would had failed or had received poor grades simply because it was that huge jump. Either teach those stuff in earlier weeks or make the test easier. P.S: I passed 20/20

por Shiraz M S

3 de dez de 2022

A wonderful course designed with extreme precision. I cannot believe how seamlessly I was pushed into the sea of web development and then enjoyed swimming too. Now I am taking further courses here to supplement my knowledge in this domain.

por Benjamin O

17 de set de 2021

The best Introduction to Web Development out there. Not only does it cover HTML, CSS and JS. It also covers version control and the assignment is a really great introduction into solidifying the concepts.

por SHRIRAM S

23 de fev de 2022

its a very useful course for beginners , it gives complete idea about web development though you dont know anything about it. thans to coursera for such a great coursera.

por 176_KAJAL G

4 de jul de 2022

Thank you Couresra for this wonderful course. I learnt many more things which were unknown to me.This also helped me to brush up my knowledge od web devlopment.