Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to NoSQL Databases

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to NoSQL Databases da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
90 classificações
19 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide you with technical hands-on knowledge of NoSQL databases and Database-as-a-Service (DaaS) offerings. With the advent of Big Data and agile development methodologies, NoSQL databases have gained a lot of relevance in the database landscape. Their main advantage is the ability to effectively handle scalability and flexibility issues raised by modern applications. You will start by learning the history and the basics of NoSQL databases and discover their key characteristics and benefits. You will learn about the four categories of NoSQL databases and how they differ from each other. You will explore the architecture and features of several different implementations of NoSQL databases, namely MongoDB, Cassandra, and IBM Cloudant. You will then get hands-on experience using those NoSQL databases to perform standard database management tasks, such as creating and replicating databases, loading and querying data, modifying database permissions, indexing and aggregating data, and sharding (or partitioning) data....

Melhores avaliações

RR

4 de out de 2021

Useful lab for skimming through different databases. The session of Cloudant, however, looks more like a sales material... This course is overall very good!

TT

24 de ago de 2021

This course is one of the best 'Intrıduction To...' courses. The content is very clear and easy to understand.

Filtrar por:

1 — 21 de 21 Avaliações para o Introduction to NoSQL Databases

por RLee

5 de out de 2021

U​seful lab for skimming through different databases. The session of Cloudant, however, looks more like a sales material... This course is overall very good!

por Roberto S G

22 de mar de 2022

The appropiate share of theoretical and practical work makes this course an excellent way or learning difficult concepts related to Big Data. Glad and proud I finished it. Roberto

por Talha T

25 de ago de 2021

This course is one of the best 'Intrıduction To...' courses. The content is very clear and easy to understand.

por Jabesa G

18 de jun de 2022

I am really happy for earning this NoSQL certificate. which is great work !

por kunal k

12 de nov de 2021

Great course with Great Learning. Mentors and Teachers are Perfect.

por Santiago B

30 de out de 2021

Muy completo a nivel practico y teórico.

por David S S

15 de nov de 2021

Really good course! a great challenge

por ENUONYE D J

20 de set de 2021

really quite challenging but good

por Abusha A

25 de jun de 2022

t​his course is really helpful

por MILAD A D

8 de out de 2021

Great and Usefull Course

por Suraj k

19 de mar de 2022

nice learning plateform

por Peter D

15 de ago de 2021

Very challenge course

por Aya I

15 de nov de 2021

Great Course

por Philip P

10 de out de 2021

The course discusses four types of NoSQL databases but provides training on one type, the document database. Fortunately, this course offers an excellent introduction to three different NoSQL document databases: MongoDB, Apache Cassandra, and IBM Cloudant. Between the videos and hands-on labs, I am confident enough to begin using any of these databases. I would have given the course five stars if it included training on other types of NoSQL databases.

por Omar H

23 de set de 2021

The course is great material, explanations and quizzes. The problem with this course is technical. You will face some problems with ibm cloud.

por Kernel P

11 de abr de 2022

The hand On are very useful, only I have troubles sometimes to enter to the Labs, but when I was able to, I really enjoy them

por Claudio A E

16 de mai de 2022

Good introduction course, only I had problem in the final assigment (mongo)

por Tijani S

30 de nov de 2021

The course really teaches Non-Structural data

por Jhoana R

11 de abr de 2022

Hand on's are very useful

por James N

8 de nov de 2021

Would be a good course but all of the assignments do not work and have not worked for more than a week. The staff has not provided any information about when the issue may be resolved and no refunds were offered

por Ivan M

5 de jul de 2022

couldn't complete the course because my IBM Cloud Lite Account doesn't work and to obtain help from IBM is almost impossible if you have a Lite account