Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS da instituição Amazon Web Services

4.7
estrelas
39 classificações
17 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this class, Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS, we will help you understand how to create and operate a data lake in a secure and scalable way, without previous knowledge of data science! Starting with the "WHY" you may want a data lake, we will look at the Data-Lake value proposition, characteristics and components. Designing a data lake is challenging because of the scale and growth of data. Developers need to understand best practices to avoid common mistakes that could be hard to rectify. In this course we will cover the foundations of what a Data Lake is, how to ingest and organize data into the Data Lake, and dive into the data processing that can be done to optimize performance and costs when consuming the data at scale. This course is for professionals (Architects, System Administrators and DevOps) who need to design and build an architecture for secure and scalable Data Lake components. Students will learn about the use cases for a Data Lake and, contrast that with a traditional infrastructure of servers and storage....

Melhores avaliações

RK
11 de Fev de 2021

A very good first introductory course to data lakes and how to implement them using AWS services.

VA
8 de Abr de 2021

liked so far, good speed and good to know knowledge about the product offering and concepts.

Filtrar por:

1 — 17 de 17 Avaliações para o Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS

por Daniel B

26 de Jan de 2021

Teaches the fundamentals of AWS env with a Data Lake related approach, it's a good course however I would like to see in future more videos related to the services inside the GUI of amazon or within the CLI

por Ra‚ K

12 de Fev de 2021

A very good first introductory course to data lakes and how to implement them using AWS services.

por Jorge C

23 de Fev de 2021

Excelente curso para iniciar iniciar en el mundo de AWS para Data Lakes

por David T

17 de Jan de 2021

I liked the class. The labs were good for getting the message across.

por JP L

29 de Jan de 2021

Great overview of AWS data lakes already using it at work.

por Gabriel A P N

18 de Jan de 2021

It is a very good course with practical classes too

por Lorivic C

10 de Jan de 2021

great start to learn data lakes

por Tanzir A

14 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course !

por Dionis M

27 de Dez de 2020

Awesome Course!!!

por Daniel B

5 de Mar de 2021

This is an excelent introduction to Data Lakes that let me understand the flexibility and power of building a data lake using a serverless approach to achieve two goals: pay for value and seamlessly scale (mainly in the storage area). It would be great to have an update on using Glue Studio and Glue DataBrew.

por Vinit A

8 de Abr de 2021

liked so far, good speed and good to know knowledge about the product offering and concepts.

por Mehmet T

9 de Abr de 2021

Great course, great instructors, I learned a lot. Thanks.

por Ramesh K

22 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course materials. Good learning

por Robert B D

23 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed this course.

por Фёдор А

5 de Mar de 2021

One of the lab is buggy and content is a little bit superficial. But if treating the course as a light entertainment + little education it's learning pace is quite good. Although instructors are cool and make getting knowledge easy. I'm satisfied overall but will not reccomend it for people who already use AWS in everyday routine because content is really introductary:)

por Henry O P G

19 de Fev de 2021

I Loved it, just that is only a beginner course, I would like to have more courses like this one, so we can keep up with AWS and data lakes.

por Jose d J B S

28 de Fev de 2021

El acceso al algunos laboratorios fallo y no posible reintentar hacerlos