Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Engineering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Engineering da instituição IBM

4.8
estrelas
529 classificações
120 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts, processes, and tools you need to know in order to get a foundational knowledge of data engineering. You will gain an understanding of the modern data ecosystem and the role Data Engineers, Data Scientists, and Data Analysts play in this ecosystem. The Data Engineering Ecosystem includes several different components. It includes disparate data types, formats, and sources of data. Data Pipelines gather data from multiple sources, transform it into analytics-ready data, and make it available to data consumers for analytics and decision-making. Data repositories, such as relational and non-relational databases, data warehouses, data marts, data lakes, and big data stores process and store this data. Data Integration Platforms combine disparate data into a unified view for the data consumers. You will learn about each of these components in this course. You will also learn about Big Data and the use of some of the Big Data processing tools. A typical Data Engineering lifecycle includes architecting data platforms, designing data stores, and gathering, importing, wrangling, querying, and analyzing data. It also includes performance monitoring and finetuning to ensure systems are performing at optimal levels. In this course, you will learn about the data engineering lifecycle. You will also learn about security, governance, and compliance. Data Engineering is recognized as one of the fastest-growing fields today. The career opportunities available in the field and the different paths you can take to enter this field are discussed in the course. The course also includes hands-on labs that guide you to create your IBM Cloud Lite account, provision a database instance, load data into the database instance, and perform some basic querying operations that help you understand your dataset....

Melhores avaliações

OL
12 de Out de 2021

I am currently studying Chemical Engineering. However, after going for industry training as a data analyst, I decided to venture more in this direction and I really learn a lot from this course.

AR
25 de Set de 2021

I felt the course was the perfect introduction for someone like me that has been on the sales side of most software. I feel that it wasnt ovewhelming at all, and I mostly enjoyed the labs.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 123 Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Engineering

por Umar Q

10 de Out de 2021

Gave a great overview of the field and clearly defined the role and differences between Data Science, Analysts and engineers.

por Yinghao Z

11 de Set de 2021

A really good introduction to the data engineering area covering every necessary details needed. More hands-on labs expected.

por Kỳ N Đ

29 de Ago de 2021

This is a nice course. It is infomative and helpful. Help me understand general concepts of data engineering. Thanks so much!

por Goutham K

16 de Ago de 2021

T​his is a great introductory course. Grateful to IBM, Coursera and everyone involved in delivering this valuable curriculum.

por Muhammad U N

18 de Nov de 2021

G​eat content for introduction level courses. This course provided great introduction to the field of Data Engineering.

por Nasim H

9 de Ago de 2021

This Course Has Nice, Concise and Organized Contents Dealing with the Pragmatic Experiences of the Real World.

por ahmed m m

5 de Jun de 2021

Thanks for helping me to learn this course it is very easy to understand the instructors and study this course

por Patricia P

16 de Out de 2021

Very informational and a good start to understand to the world of Data Engineering. Highly recommended.

por Adeyemi T

19 de Ago de 2021

It is a well thought out course. I would highly recommend the course for any intending Data Engineer.

por Francisco E M

29 de Set de 2021

Excelente curso teórico que orienta y proporciona la dirección a tomar en cuanto a la parte técnica

por Joseph M

7 de Ago de 2021

Good course, it provided the basic information on Data Engineering to get me started with my career

por Penjani M

16 de Out de 2021

I really enjoyed the course and the amount of information I received from the learning platform

por Robert C

16 de Mar de 2021

Great introduction to the exciting field and discipline. Can't wait to continue the journey.

por jun q

6 de Jan de 2022

good start for me to know the Data Engineering, i had full image of what is Data about,

por Kamoliddin N

28 de Dez de 2021

The course is great and gives overview of nearly all aspects of data engineering field

por Raul O

28 de Dez de 2021

Easy to understand, very well explained and the videos are great. Highly recommended.

por Ishimwe E

15 de Jan de 2022

It was really great to gain knowledge through this course and it is helpful as well

por Temitayo A

14 de Jan de 2022

Excellent delivery. Can't wait to continue in other courses in the specialization

por Ammar S

28 de Nov de 2021

Many thanks for this well-structured course that answered a lot of my questions.

por Wira W

2 de Jan de 2022

This course gave me appropriate materials to learn basic skill on data engineer

por Muhammad W U

4 de Abr de 2021

It was a good course. learned some basics about the Data Engineering life cycle

por Moisés L G N

26 de Dez de 2021

M​uy buena introducción al tema. Valioso aporte de profesionales en el campo.

por đạt n

20 de Ago de 2021

Data engineering introduction is useful for beginner. Many thanks to the team

por Jeyalakshmi G

17 de Fev de 2021

Details are consolidated at high level. Excellent Source. Awesome learning

por Bassant A

8 de Nov de 2021

excellent course to know if you are passionate in data engineering or not.