Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Engineering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Engineering da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
990 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts, processes, and tools you need to know in order to get a foundational knowledge of data engineering. You will gain an understanding of the modern data ecosystem and the role Data Engineers, Data Scientists, and Data Analysts play in this ecosystem. The Data Engineering Ecosystem includes several different components. It includes disparate data types, formats, and sources of data. Data Pipelines gather data from multiple sources, transform it into analytics-ready data, and make it available to data consumers for analytics and decision-making. Data repositories, such as relational and non-relational databases, data warehouses, data marts, data lakes, and big data stores process and store this data. Data Integration Platforms combine disparate data into a unified view for the data consumers. You will learn about each of these components in this course. You will also learn about Big Data and the use of some of the Big Data processing tools. A typical Data Engineering lifecycle includes architecting data platforms, designing data stores, and gathering, importing, wrangling, querying, and analyzing data. It also includes performance monitoring and finetuning to ensure systems are performing at optimal levels. In this course, you will learn about the data engineering lifecycle. You will also learn about security, governance, and compliance. Data Engineering is recognized as one of the fastest-growing fields today. The career opportunities available in the field and the different paths you can take to enter this field are discussed in the course. The course also includes hands-on labs that guide you to create your IBM Cloud Lite account, provision a database instance, load data into the database instance, and perform some basic querying operations that help you understand your dataset....

Melhores avaliações

MF

25 de mar de 2022

This course is optimal for the foundations and understanding of Data Engineering. Please take it and absorb all the knowledge and be amazed about your future with the Data Engineer certification.

OL

12 de out de 2021

I am currently studying Chemical Engineering. However, after going for industry training as a data analyst, I decided to venture more in this direction and I really learn a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 226 Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Engineering

por Jorge C

11 de jul de 2021

It's a good introduction material, you can't expect nothing more in a introduction course.

por Marta L M S

7 de jul de 2022

Sometimes de explanations can be a bit hard to understand but usually it's very very good

por Julio G O

21 de abr de 2022

Good as an introduction, but many concepts are repeated several times along the course

por abdul r

17 de jan de 2022

It was a great course. It teaches about the fundamentals of Data Engineering very well

por Ahsan R

14 de mai de 2022

O​verall good course but not giving alternative to IBM only activities is a minus.

por Harshil

5 de ago de 2022

The course can give some background in generic terms used throughout.

por Daniel C

4 de fev de 2022

I cannot move to the next lessons because there was no peer reviewer.

por Juan L

18 de mai de 2022

Very good overview. I wish the problems were more challenging.

por Lama k A

24 de jul de 2022

i​ wish if there was any slides we can study and revise from

por Yan L

2 de abr de 2022

basic knowledge about learning database

por Pallavi P

13 de jan de 2022

Very Good Contents and nicely explain

por Ahmed B

27 de out de 2021

best for a all round starting course

por S V

13 de fev de 2022

More theoretic, less practice

por Manuel G C

13 de jan de 2022

G​ood introduction course

por Hopeton M

25 de out de 2021

loved the course

por Sheraz M

13 de ago de 2021

I​nformative

por P A Q M

28 de abr de 2022

Exelente

por Nadia A H P

11 de jul de 2021

Amazing

por Mayank R

10 de mar de 2021

A lot of content and time is about Data Engineering careers, etc. including quiz questions. These are good to know as a FYI but I don't think it should be included in course quizzes.

por Richárd S

19 de nov de 2021

The basic material would be good, but the presentation and quality is poor. No resources added, the IBM service (IBM cloud) you should use for lab assignments needs a credit card, which was no problem for me, but my account got deactivated for no reason, and I would say customer care is non existing at IBM as they don't give you any kind of information. I had the feeling who ever created this material is an expert on its field, but had not much to do with teaching.

por Dino V

22 de fev de 2022

They provide multiple correct answers on final quiz but only 1 answer is correct.

Their bot for shuffling questions and answers is broken. Some questions have nothing to do with the answers.

You should take this course just because it is the most cheapest option on the market.

If you have money, dont buy this course.

por Vishmi R

15 de nov de 2021

Giving 1 star because there is no notification before being charged for subscription. I have totally lost interest in completing anymore IBM courses on coursera for this reason. The subscription is not cheap.

por Jure F

4 de abr de 2022

Videos don't work - tried multiple browsers. Not a great way to introduce data to people

por Benoit P

18 de jul de 2022

C​an't create and IBM account. Try with 3 differents mail with firefox and chrome.

por Carlos A V

2 de ago de 2021

it repeat the same thing over and over.