Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Engineering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Engineering da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
980 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts, processes, and tools you need to know in order to get a foundational knowledge of data engineering. You will gain an understanding of the modern data ecosystem and the role Data Engineers, Data Scientists, and Data Analysts play in this ecosystem. The Data Engineering Ecosystem includes several different components. It includes disparate data types, formats, and sources of data. Data Pipelines gather data from multiple sources, transform it into analytics-ready data, and make it available to data consumers for analytics and decision-making. Data repositories, such as relational and non-relational databases, data warehouses, data marts, data lakes, and big data stores process and store this data. Data Integration Platforms combine disparate data into a unified view for the data consumers. You will learn about each of these components in this course. You will also learn about Big Data and the use of some of the Big Data processing tools. A typical Data Engineering lifecycle includes architecting data platforms, designing data stores, and gathering, importing, wrangling, querying, and analyzing data. It also includes performance monitoring and finetuning to ensure systems are performing at optimal levels. In this course, you will learn about the data engineering lifecycle. You will also learn about security, governance, and compliance. Data Engineering is recognized as one of the fastest-growing fields today. The career opportunities available in the field and the different paths you can take to enter this field are discussed in the course. The course also includes hands-on labs that guide you to create your IBM Cloud Lite account, provision a database instance, load data into the database instance, and perform some basic querying operations that help you understand your dataset....

Melhores avaliações

MF

25 de mar de 2022

This course is optimal for the foundations and understanding of Data Engineering. Please take it and absorb all the knowledge and be amazed about your future with the Data Engineer certification.

OL

12 de out de 2021

I am currently studying Chemical Engineering. However, after going for industry training as a data analyst, I decided to venture more in this direction and I really learn a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 225 Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Engineering

por chukka A

18 de jan de 2022

excellent

por Mohamed Z

18 de jun de 2022

Amazing!

por Marcos

28 de abr de 2022

Amazing!

por 유민규

18 de jan de 2022

Thanks!

por Hanan k j a

9 de mai de 2022

thanks

por Guilherme C d S B

31 de out de 2021

mt bom

por Abhilas S

8 de ago de 2022

good

por Emmanuel E D

16 de set de 2021

ood

por Lírick P

2 de set de 2021

ty

por thani A

10 de ago de 2022

por Domenic S

2 de nov de 2021

I​ really enjoyed the Introduction to Data Engineering from IBM's Professional Certificate offering. As I continue with my academic pursuits, I will work at building my practical experience in the data science field. I will probably start out as a junior data analyst or programmer and from there, learn as much as I can about databases and data consumers to hopefully gain better insight into database administration.

por Marta L

26 de ago de 2021

Very useful insights into the basics of engineering, just enough to be able to navigate within more technical conversations as a project manager of any IT manager without tangible technical educational/professional background. However some videos were repeating topics several times, which was a bit boring on one side, on the other side helped to memorize the material.

por Hang Y

17 de mar de 2022

This course is a good introduction to data engineering field for beginers.

The only thing that I don't like is the peer-graded assignment. Some peers DO NOT even have enough background to understand the answers that your wrote. They are NOT even capable to read English. They just gave 0 point on each answers that your wrote, even though your answers are CORRECT.

por Sandeep P

25 de ago de 2021

This course is suitable for beginners who want to start on Data Engineering.The expertise insight on specific topics are useful for beginners who have enrolled for this course.IBM designed this course for Data Engineers who want to start the career into Data Engineering who have less or no experience in this field.

por Jonathan P

19 de set de 2021

Right level of detail for an introductory course; I appreciated the repetition as this helped to solidify the learning. My only suggestion would be to have longer quizzes / more assignments, as these were very short; sometimes 2 or 3 questions whereas Id recommend 10-15.

por Nathan T

28 de mai de 2022

G​ood introduction to Data Engineering field! This cours is essentiel to provide the basics of understanding the key role data engineers play today into organizations and the way we can get into this field.

por Lara A

26 de dez de 2021

​It’s a good introduction to data engineering. But as the course title it is just an introduction. You will need several follow up courses to get a hands on experience on the topic.

por fateme t

9 de mai de 2021

I think more hands on experience is required. And the course was pretty short. But the fact that they repeated things several times was very helpful to stick into mind.

por Gianantonio M

31 de dez de 2021

The course is quite interesting and full of practitioners insights.

In my opinion tests and peer assignments are quite easy, perhaps is this part that can be improved.

por Vedant B

19 de jul de 2021

I thought it would cover more technical things, but otherwise it was a great course and gave me vast knowledge about data engineering.

por Aisha A

22 de fev de 2022

It will be great if you can provide the slides, cheat sheets and other resources the learner can carry for their future needs

por Camilo J

25 de ago de 2021

content was great, but there were some technical issues such lab not working or coursera website links not working properly

por Kelvin S A

16 de abr de 2022

Some contents are redundant, and others are few explored.

But, this is a good introductory course.

por Natsag

30 de nov de 2021

Good to earn , im happy to learn easyinstraction and video great !.

keep earning .

thank you!

por Jorge C

11 de jul de 2021

It's a good introduction material, you can't expect nothing more in a introduction course.