Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Engineering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Engineering da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
840 classificações
189 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts, processes, and tools you need to know in order to get a foundational knowledge of data engineering. You will gain an understanding of the modern data ecosystem and the role Data Engineers, Data Scientists, and Data Analysts play in this ecosystem. The Data Engineering Ecosystem includes several different components. It includes disparate data types, formats, and sources of data. Data Pipelines gather data from multiple sources, transform it into analytics-ready data, and make it available to data consumers for analytics and decision-making. Data repositories, such as relational and non-relational databases, data warehouses, data marts, data lakes, and big data stores process and store this data. Data Integration Platforms combine disparate data into a unified view for the data consumers. You will learn about each of these components in this course. You will also learn about Big Data and the use of some of the Big Data processing tools. A typical Data Engineering lifecycle includes architecting data platforms, designing data stores, and gathering, importing, wrangling, querying, and analyzing data. It also includes performance monitoring and finetuning to ensure systems are performing at optimal levels. In this course, you will learn about the data engineering lifecycle. You will also learn about security, governance, and compliance. Data Engineering is recognized as one of the fastest-growing fields today. The career opportunities available in the field and the different paths you can take to enter this field are discussed in the course. The course also includes hands-on labs that guide you to create your IBM Cloud Lite account, provision a database instance, load data into the database instance, and perform some basic querying operations that help you understand your dataset....

Melhores avaliações

MF

25 de mar de 2022

This course is optimal for the foundations and understanding of Data Engineering. Please take it and absorb all the knowledge and be amazed about your future with the Data Engineer certification.

OL

12 de out de 2021

I am currently studying Chemical Engineering. However, after going for industry training as a data analyst, I decided to venture more in this direction and I really learn a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 198 Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Engineering

por Muhammad U N

18 de nov de 2021

G​eat content for introduction level courses. This course provided great introduction to the field of Data Engineering.

por Alexander O

17 de jun de 2022

Week 4 and week 1 should be swapped, as that would give people a better insight into what the course is leading into.

por Nasim H

9 de ago de 2021

This Course Has Nice, Concise and Organized Contents Dealing with the Pragmatic Experiences of the Real World.

por ahmed m m

5 de jun de 2021

Thanks for helping me to learn this course it is very easy to understand the instructors and study this course

por MD S H U

25 de abr de 2022

A brief and precise introduction of data engineering system and how it is operating in the current IT world.

por Ezequiel S

21 de abr de 2022

It as such a great experience that I first audit the course, then decided to take it in a complete way.

por Patricia P

16 de out de 2021

Very informational and a good start to understand to the world of Data Engineering. Highly recommended.

por Marko M

22 de mar de 2022

Very good course for an introduction in field, really enjoyed video lectures from people in industry.

por Adeyemi T

19 de ago de 2021

It is a well thought out course. I would highly recommend the course for any intending Data Engineer.

por Lynn N

21 de mar de 2022

Great course. The was a lot of repetition which enable the student consolidate the learning process.

por Francisco E M

29 de set de 2021

Excelente curso teórico que orienta y proporciona la dirección a tomar en cuanto a la parte técnica

por Joseph M

7 de ago de 2021

Good course, it provided the basic information on Data Engineering to get me started with my career

por Penjani M

16 de out de 2021

I really enjoyed the course and the amount of information I received from the learning platform

por Jamrus R

27 de mar de 2022

G​ood overview of the field.

Would come back and re-watch after I completed all other courses.

por muftau b

8 de jun de 2022

Excellent course , very comprehensive and beginner-friendly introduction to data engineering

por Robert C

16 de mar de 2021

Great introduction to the exciting field and discipline. Can't wait to continue the journey.

por Mohammad N

13 de abr de 2022

Really good introduction to kickstart your knowledge or even career into Data Engineering

por David M

12 de abr de 2022

Excellent introduction course. It is packed with information, so make sure to take notes!

por jun q

6 de jan de 2022

good start for me to know the Data Engineering, i had full image of what is Data about,

por Kamoliddin N

28 de dez de 2021

The course is great and gives overview of nearly all aspects of data engineering field

por Raul O

28 de dez de 2021

Easy to understand, very well explained and the videos are great. Highly recommended.

por Guilherme d L S

22 de fev de 2022

T​he course is a perfect theoretical introduction to the field of data engineering.

por Ishimwe E

15 de jan de 2022

It was really great to gain knowledge through this course and it is helpful as well

por Temitayo A

14 de jan de 2022

Excellent delivery. Can't wait to continue in other courses in the specialization

por Ammar S

28 de nov de 2021

Many thanks for this well-structured course that answered a lot of my questions.