Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Computer Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Computer Programming da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.1
estrelas
694 classificações

Sobre o curso

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Melhores avaliações

AG

19 de jul de 2021

It's worth the hard work. I'm insatiable for learning and need more impossible looking projects or games that Coursera designed to help the student really get into the world of computer programming.

GT

8 de jun de 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 235 Avaliações para o Introduction to Computer Programming

por Tuan C

15 de nov de 2021

The course is great for those who just start getting in to programming. Learners will be challenged through a series of exercises which require alternating or creating objects using p5.js. Thought the course uses Bracket.io to modify code, learners are free to work with the tools they are used to.

por John L D C

22 de ago de 2021

I've learned a lot from my first week of understanding basic principles, brackets and p5.js. The one thing I've learnt about the brackets text editor is that sometimes code works with errors and it can break despite being organized. Overall I had a fun time when the programs did work.

por Josephine K

26 de mai de 2019

Very fun and informative. I liked the interactive programming assignments, however I wish that those could be completed not just from a Mac or Windows OS but from iOS system, such as tablet, as well. That would have made my ability to complete the assignments more accessible.

por Atwin P

7 de jun de 2020

Makes me wonder if JavaScript main function is for drawing on web browsers. The quiz (the Sleuth game) is a bit too exhausting (and repetitive)! Besides, a great course to introduce to programming and particularly JavaScript.

por Christian G

19 de set de 2020

For some reason the sound on the lecture videos was very low. Other than that It is a great introduction to the basics and the practical assignments are fun and you can add your own creativity to them.

por Ruoxi D

20 de fev de 2022

easy to follow through to learn some basic concept of how computer works, especcially with the concept of internet, would be good to introduce some game dev knowledge briefly maybe

por Coco Z

26 de abr de 2022

Overall good introduction to Javascript. The Sleuth game instructions could be made clearer, a lot of the time is spent trying to decipher the instructions rather than coding.

por Anvar N

11 de ago de 2020

One of the best Online Courses that have real positive effect on one's education as tutorial lesson quality is high and concept used to explain lessons are easy to understand

por Damon M

6 de out de 2019

Other than the one Sleuth assignment which seemed unreliable, this course was very informative and provided a healthy challenge.

por Wanli Z

20 de jan de 2020

locating the coordinates when there are multiple (>5) in a sleuth task can be a little repetitive. other than that it's great.

por Romaine G

28 de mai de 2020

The course itself is great and I have no faults with it. But the whole Sleuth Assignment was rather Frustrating and Tedious.

por Abanoub A

14 de mar de 2021

Assignment should be split across week 1,2 and 3 instead of having the deadline be in week 1, otherwise excellent course.

por Kevin H

15 de jun de 2020

Nice and quick introduction to javascript and p5 library. Does not assume any prior programming experience.

por Keanna H

6 de ago de 2019

The teachers are very slow and well-paced. I was able to follow along easily.

I appreciate that.

por Munn A

22 de jul de 2020

Good course taught me all the basics that I need to know. A lot of self teaching needed

por Chanaporn S

24 de dez de 2021

As a starter, I liked the game they provided. But the course structure was so mess up.

por Jong P

14 de dez de 2020

To course manager,

Please fix the Sleuth deadline and bug in one of the modules.

por Kedon G

29 de dez de 2019

I really enjoyed week 1 . I can't wait to dive deeper into the course .

por Neha D

3 de fev de 2022

I really liked this course. It was a fun way learning java script.

por David S

29 de jan de 2021

Some of the sleuth assignments have vague instructions

por Matt

29 de ago de 2020

Aprendí mucho, pero eché de menos más ayuda en el foro

por T F

20 de jun de 2019

amazing course.

por Theofilos J B

20 de nov de 2020

this course is certainly illuminating and a good introduction to programming. my main criticism of the course is that there is a lack of clear direction in a number of the exercises. All too frequently in this course to complete an exercise you are required to utilize a new skill that has not been covered in any of the videos or readings, this can be quite frustrating and time consuming as it is not necessarily easy to find the answers to certain questions by oneself. the instructors seem to want to chalk this up to coders must be autodidactic, still this is extremely frustrating as there is no professor to give clear answers when they are needed. as a result you will frequently spend far more time than is necessary trudging through an exercise that should take just a few minutes, don't understand why they can't just explain new topics more thoroughly in the videos.

por Dustin R

18 de set de 2019

Very good course, maybe a touch more challenging than the absolute beginner would be able to navigate. The Sleuth application is good in concept, though the reading and videos in the same lesson do not provide adequate explanation of all cases. It should be stressed that in order to get a passing grade, the user doesn't need to attempt ALL of the Sleuth application until after further course material. Also, some of the more advanced cases in the Sleuth application could use a bit more guidance and provide examples. The second to last lesson was particularly challenging to figure out, and I've worked in software development for several years now.

por Ivan V

24 de nov de 2018

The content itself is good, but it's very disorganised. Not sure if it's coursera's fault or the course's but you'll see different deadlines for practice problems depending on the platform (web/mobile), all assignments are due for the first week and when I asked on the forums I got a completely generic answer from one fo the moderators.

Other than that, the videos are very good, well explained and a nice gentle introduction into programming itself and into a programmer's mind. Still recommended, but could use improvements on the presentation.