Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Computer Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Computer Programming da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.4
estrelas
262 classificações
73 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Melhores avaliações

TA

Dec 29, 2019

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.\n\nThank you so much!

RS

Dec 03, 2019

I really enjoyed this course's structure and learning material. The methods and tools used to teach the information was also very appropriate and efficient.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Computer Programming

por Ona T

Nov 22, 2018

I'm dropping this course because it is not explained well, if you'd never coded, don't even try.

por Abdullah K

Jul 11, 2019

the assignments are just not for beginners at all

por Vanessa D

Aug 03, 2019

I'm an absolute beginner.

The Sleuth game was the most challenging and should have been assigned at the end of week 3. All the concepts needed to solve the cases were taught in week 2 and week 3 lessons.

After struggling through the game, the Sleuth forced me to do a lot of hands on coding and made me familiar with a lot of concepts in coding i.e. declaring and initializing objects. For me that was exciting because I felt like a coder.

por Yvonne S

Jan 21, 2020

Highly recommend this course if you have never done anything programming related. The instructors explain every aspect necessary to get you started on assignments. Additionally, the assignments are the perfect level of challenge as you progress through the topics. I never once thought "I have no idea where to start," which is a commonly discouraging thought -- thank you for that!

por Sergio F C C

Aug 11, 2019

Love it, got introduced to javascript in an easy way. One tip is to watch all the videos FIRST! Do the game LAST! You are going to need material from weeks ahead to complete all of the game. The game is your only graded assignment, so once you finish it you pass the class.

The game should be at the end, but that's a minor problem, what matters is the content is GOOD!

por JeanCarlos T

Jan 10, 2020

Easy to follow along, one tip I would say, rather than completing the Sleuthing activity in week 1, look at the videos in week 2 and 3 to get a better idea of what the assignments are asking. Otherwise, I found the course challenging enough to make think think critically, but engaging in a way that I wanted to improve my scores on the quizzes. Highly recommend.

por Bui L C B

Jan 23, 2020

I already have basic knowledge about programming but I have to say this course gives you an interactive and fun way to learn to program than ever before. A big thanks to Dr. Simon Katan and Dr. Edward for giving me the strength I needed to take the next steps toward my dream of programming.

por Mazen P

Nov 20, 2018

it was a massive challenge for me as first time coding the sleuth game was full of fun and really stressful game, i hope that you give more time and a few more tips for the game it was not easy to complete this course, thank you so much

por Tsegay m A

Dec 29, 2019

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.

Thank you so much!

por Rodrigo T C F R

Sep 27, 2019

Excelente curso para começar a programar, os professores desenvolveram um método muito criativo e adequado. As noções básicas sobre programação são bem ensinadas.

por Pouyan S

Feb 21, 2020

Thank you coursera and everyone involved in making this course back in London university.

This was a Great adventure and i learned so much along the way.

por myungminkim

Dec 24, 2019

Well this is great for a beginner, who just started programming.

If any one who knows how to program in any language, jump to the next right away.

por Gilberto D M J

Jan 15, 2020

It is a great course for those who are beginning to learn how to program. The assignments are quite fun :)

por Kevin G S

Jan 20, 2020

It is a really good introduction to programming. The library P5 is amazing. I enjoyed this course a lot.

por Harish K T

Sep 15, 2019

If you are already a programmer, take this course to get a newer point of approach for programming.

por JORGE A J J

Oct 23, 2019

este curso te da una perspectiva general de lo que es la programacion lo recomiendo

por Carl F

Dec 11, 2019

I like the approach of the course. Very engaging and will really make you code..

por Hanoch A

Sep 07, 2019

A well thought and designed course, and I loved the sleuth assignment.

por Ju X

Feb 18, 2020

This course is very interesting and very suitable for a beginner.

por Basem B S

Oct 01, 2019

Great course, easy to learn more and very clever instructors.

por 陳建宇

Jan 20, 2020

This course is really great for beginners.

por EZABO B

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent Lecture

por Bassel M B A

Jun 06, 2019

very good course

por Olatoye O S

Dec 10, 2019

Very good

por Sean T

Sep 15, 2019

Engaging.